Skip to main content

Archives and Inventories: 276 - 300

276 - 300

MSS 276 - Roy J. Rogge Collection

 
Records compiled by Rogge while representing Jefferson Parish Councilman Giambelluca as a member of the Jefferson Parish Citizens' Advisory Committee on Recycling. Includes clippings, correspondence, government publications, an invitation for bids, meeting agenda and minutes, memoranda, proposals, reports, and related miscellany.
(ca. 1989-1996), (2 items)
MSS 277 - Alec Gifford WDSU Television Archive of New Orleans Broadcasting
Film and video of news, sports, and public affairs programs broadcast by WDSU-TV, the NBC affiliate in New Orleans, Louisiana.
This collection has not been processed.
(ca. 1948-1995), (807 lin. ft.)
Related Collections:
MSS 278 - New Orleans Restauranteurs Collection
Audiocassette copies of interviews from ongoing oral history project with owners and chefs of local restaurants.
(ca. 1995-1996), (.75 lin. ft.)
Related Collections:
MSS 279 - Classical Music Society of New Orleans Collection
Archives of the Classical Music Society of New Orleans. Includes banking records, a certificate of incorporation and a certified copy, clippings, correspondence, financial reports, membership reports, minutes, miscellaneous legal papers, payroll records, program pamphlets, a scrapbook, U.S. Internal Revenue Service records.
(ca. 1955-1963), (1 lin. ft.)
MSS 280 - International Personnel Management Association, Louisiana Chapter
Records of the association's Louisiana Chapter. Includes banking records, correspondence, membership roosters, memoranda, minutes, treasurer reports, pamphlets, photographs, Internal Revenue Service forms, resolutions, conference registration forms and programs, award programs, ipma (International Personnel Management Association) news issues, and related miscellany.
This collection has not been processed.
(ca. 1970-1991), (5.8 lin. ft.)
MSS 281 - Number not assigned

(ca. - ), ( lin. ft.)
Related Collections:
  • MSS -
MSS 282 - J. Philip Preddy Collection
Photographs, magazines, pamphlets, newspapers, and correspondence associated with J. Philip Preddy (1899-1995).
(ca. 1918-1953), (1 box)
Related Collections:
MSS 283 - Number not assigned

(ca. - ), ( lin. ft.)
Related Collections:
  • MSS -

 

MSS 284 - New Orleans Community - Oral History
Audiocassette copies of interviews with members of the New Orleans community.
(ca. 1984-1996), (1 box)
Related Collections:
MSS 285 - Robinson Canning Company Collection
Ledger books, quarterly reports, personnel records, correspondence, scrapbooks, videotape and audiotape cassettes, photographs of Robinson Canning Company.
This collection has not been processed.
(ca. 1929-1990), (20 lin. ft.)
Related Collections:
  • MSS -
MSS 286 - Alma Young Collection
Academic and professional papers of a professor in UNO's College of Urban and Public Affairs. In addition to Young's research material and administrative papers concerning UNO and CUPA, the collection also includes a great deal of material concerning Young's tenure as a member of the Board of Commissioners of the Port of New Orleans, her involvement with New Orleans's Downtown Development District, and other urban planning projects in the city.
(ca. 1928-2004), (25 lin. ft.)
Related Collections:
MSS 287 - Jean Lafitte National Historical Park Collection, Addendum 2
Source materials collected by National Park Service to document historical and cultural aspects of Jean Lafitte National Historical Park.
(ca. 1978-1985), (13 lin. ft.)
Related Collections:
MSS 288 - Weiblen Memorials Collection, Addendum 1
Records of a marble and granite business, consisting mainly of advertising catalogues.
(ca. 1900-1972), (.75 lin. ft.)
Related Collections:
MSS 289 - Notarial Archives Collection
Bound volumes containing notarial acts compiled by notaries Milton E. Burglass and Cecil M. Burglass, both individually and jointly, and A. Konrad Lagarde. The acts pertain almost exclusively to sales of movables with chattel mortgages, or simple chattel mortgages. They involve the purchase and/or the mortgaging of household furniture or furnishings, appliances, radios, automobiles and trucks, shop machinery and equipment, or vessels.
(ca. 1928-1962), (21 lin. ft.)
MSS 290 - Hitt Scrapbooks Collection
Six scrapbooks and related publication, pertaining to the University of New Orleans, 1957-1969. Scrapbooks contain newsclippings from the New Orleans Times-Picayune and others publications, chiefly from the New Orleans and Baton Rouge areas; copies of editorials; printed ephemera; and other materials.
(ca. 1957-1969), (2.5 lin. ft.)
Related Collections:


 

MSS 291 - Edgar Hull Papers
Personal and professional papers associated with the life and career of Edgar Hull (1904-1984), a physician who resided and practiced in New Orleans and Shreveport, La., for most of his career. Hull served the Department of Medicine at Louisiana State University School of Medicine as acting head (1939), head (1940-1954 and 1960-1964), and associate dean (1954-1966). His primary hospital appointments were Charity Hospital of Louisiana in New Orleans, Hotel Dieu, and Mercy Hospital, and as a consultant at Touro Infirmary and Baptist Hospital.
(ca. 1932-1967), (7.7 lin. ft.)
Related Collections:
MSS 292 - Charles V. Booth Collection
Materials pertaining to the New Orleans Carnival, especially to truck parades; includes doubloons, carnival club histories, designs for trucks and doubloons, photographs, and general records and correspondence of the Elks Krewe of Orleanians and the Elks Krewe of Jeffersonians.
(ca. 1935-1990), (33 lin. ft.)
Related Collections:
MSS 293 - Louisiana Financial Statements Collection
Financial statements and audit reports pertaining to parishes, cities, and towns in the State of Louisiana.
(ca. 1961-1989), (26 lin. ft.)
MSS 294 - Jean Lafitte National Historical Park Collection, Addendum 3
Source materials collected by the National Park Service to document historical, cultural, and natural aspects of southern Louisiana as mandated by the enabling legislation of Jean Lafitte National Historical Park and Preserve. Audiotapes and videotapes of interviews, and activities, with area residents about their social, economic, and cultural life; research documentation and the resultant publications; documents (originals and copies) pertaining to fortifications, and cultural studies; documents from park sponsored projects, including construction plans, exhibit plans, etc.
(ca. 1974-1998), (54 lin. ft.)
Related Collections:
MSS 295 - New Orleans Athletic Club Collection, Addendum 1
Six bound volumes of The Punch, official publication of the New Orleans Athletic Club.
(ca. 1930-1935), (.5 lin. ft.)
Related Collections:
MSS 296 - Iris Kelso Papers
Papers of Iris Kelso, a noted New Orleans political reporter.
(ca. 1960-1996), (38 lin. ft.)
Related Collections:
MSS 297 - Edgar Hull Papers, Addendum 1
Compilation of professional papers presented by Edgar Hull (1904-1984), a physician who resided and practiced in New Orleans and Shreveport, LA, for most of his career; edited by Joe E. Holoubek, M.D., and Alice Baker Holoubek, M.D. Hull served the Department of Medicine at Louisiana State University School of Medicine as acting head (1939), head (1940-1954 and 1960-1964), and associate dean (1954-1966). His primary hospital appointments were Charity Hospital of Louisiana in New Orleans, Hotel Dieu, and Mercy Hospital, and as a consultant at Touro Infirmary and Baptist Hospital.
(ca. 1934-1983), (1 bound volume)
Related Collections:
MSS 298 - Ambrose / Dwight D. Eisenhower Collection, Addendum 1
Original manuscript of Stephen E. Ambrose's Eisenhower (2 vols.; New York: Simon & Schuster, 1983-1984). Includes emendations and typesetting instructions.
(ca. 1890-1982), (1.75 lin. ft.)
Related Collections:
MSS 299 - Francis C. Grevemberg Collection, Addendum 1
Records primarily concerned with Francis C. Grevemberg's military career and with his service as Superintendent of the Louisiana State Police during the administration of Govenor Robert Kennon (1952-1956); mainly photocopies of various articles, correspondence, etc., annotated with Col. Grevemberg's comments.
(ca. 1941-2000), (.2 lin. ft.)
Related Collections:
MSS 300 - Zide Jahncke Hirt Collection of Al Hirt Memorabilia
Photographs, correspondence, recordings, sheet music, and memorabilia associated with popular New Orleans-born trumpeter Al Hirt (1922-1999), also known as "Jumbo".Includes cards and letters from celebrities such as Bob Hope, Connie Stevens, George Burns, and Stan Musial.
(ca. 1927-1987), (4.5 lin. ft.)