Hospitality, Restaurant, and Tourism: HRT Home
Resources for the study of the hospitality, restaurant, and tourism industries.
Welcome to the Hospitality, Restaurant, and Tourism Research Guide
This is an introduction to library resources on this topic. Please contact the Business Librarian for more information or for research assistance:
Jeanne Pavy (jpavy@uno.edu)
Find HRT Articles, Reports, Etc.
These are some of the more frequently used databases containing business and HRT articles.
For a complete list, go to the Business section of the EKL Library's database list.
- Business Source CompleteProvides full text for nearly 3,300 scholarly business journals, including full text for more than 1000 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) access to more than 300 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922.
- Hospitality and Tourism Index This link opens in a new windowThis index combines the records of three collections: Cornell University's former Hospitality database; Articles in Hospitality and Tourism; and the Lodging, Restaurant & Tourism Index.
- Nexis Uni (Business)Includes articles, company information, SEC reports, accounting literature, and directories.
- Regional Business NewsRegional Business News incorporates coverage of business journals, newspapers and news wires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States including New Orleans CityBusiness and The Greater Baton Rouge Business Reporter.