These quick reference materials may be useful in beginning or guiding your research, or providing specific details on a particular research query. They are available in the Louisiana Collection Reading Room.
Last Updated: Jan 10, 2012
URL: http://libguides.uno.edu/content.php?pid=132486
Print Guide
 Louisiana and Special Collections Department |
- Crescent City Schools: Public Education in New Orleans, 1841-1991
LA 297 .N4 D4 1991
- Names Over New Orleans Public Schools
LA 297 .N4 M49
- University of New Orleans Operating Budget
LD 3120 .N5 A65
- Demographic Guide to Louisiana: Parish Subdivisions & Places, 2000 Census Edition
HA 401.5
- Flags of Louisiana
CR 114 .L8 F76 1995
- Geographies of New Orleans: Urban Fabrics Before the Storm
F 379 .N557 C23
- Louisiana Almanac
F 366 .L648 1995/96
- Louisiana Atlas & Gazetteer
G1360 .D45 1998
- Louisiana Place Names: United States Geological Survey's Geographic Names Information System
F 367 .L42
- Louisiana Technology Guide
HC 107 .L83 H535
- Rand McNally New Orleans & Vicinity StreetFinder
G 1364 .N5 R4 1994
- First Ladies of Louisiana
F 368 .R4
- Governors of Louisiana
F 368 .R4
- Louisiana Crime in Perspective: Crime in the "Pelican State"
HV 6793 .L8 L68 1995
- Louisiana Governors: From Iberville to Edwards
F 368 .L68 1990
- Louisiana Health Care in Perspective: Health Care in the "Pelican State"
RA 407.4 .L8 L84 1997
- System That Works to Serve Our State
HT 393 .L8 A885 1990
- What's What in New Orleans Government
JS 1202 .A8 L4
- Baldwin's Guide to Museums of Louisiana
AM 12 .L8 B35 1998
- Dictionary of Louisiana Biography
F 368 .D48 1988
- Dictionary of Louisiana Biography Ten-year Supplement, 1988-1998
F 368. D48
- Encyclopedia of Forts, Posts, Named Camps, and Other Military Installations in Louisiana, 1700-1981
UG 411 .L8 C37 1983
- Encyclopedia of Louisiana
F 367 .E54
- Louisiana Biographical Dictionary: People of All Times and Places Who Have Been Important to the History and Life of the State
F 368 .L64
- Louisiana Historical Quarterly (Indexes)
F 366 .L792
- Louisiana History: An Annotated Bibliography
F 369 .Z99 J85
- Louisiana House Types: A Field Guide
NA 7235 .L8 N48 1971
- Louisiana in Perspective
HA 405 .L678 1997
- Louisiana Newspaper Project Printout
Z 6952 .L8 L67 APR. 1990
- Way's Packet Directory, 1848-1983: Passenger Steamboats of the Mississippi River System Since the Advent of Photography in Mid-continent America
HE 565 .U5 W39 1983
- Creole Lexicon: Architecture, Landscape, People
NA 730 .L8 E2997
- Dictionary of Louisiana Creole
PM 7854 .L64 D53 1998
- Dictionary of Louisiana French: As Spoken in Cajun, Creole, and American Indian Communities
PC 3680 .U7 L728 2010
- Dictionary of the Cajun Language
PC 3680 .U7 L728 1984
- Basic Louisiana Notary Guide
KFL 526 .N6 J65 1997
- Basic Louisiana Notary Guide, Supplement
KFL 526 .N6 J65 1998
- Employment Law
KFL 331 .N67
- Louisiana Legal Directory
KF 192 .L8 L68 1981
- Louisiana Legal Services and Pro Bono Desk Manual
KFL 77 .L69
- Louisiana Notary Handbook
KFL 526 .N6 U53
- Louisiana Practice. Divorce.
KFL 100 .A15 L675
- Louisiana Rules of Court, Federal
KFL 529 .A198A 1996
- Louisiana Rules of Court, State
KFL 529 .A198B 1996
- West's Louisiana Statutes Annotated, General Index
KFL 30.5 .W48 Gen. Index
- Bibliography of New Orleans Imprints, 1964-1864
Z 1290 .N4 J85 1989
- Encyclopedia of New Orleans Artists, 1718-1918
N 6535 .N48 E53 1987
- French Quarter Manual: An Architectural Guide to New Orleans' Vieux Carre
NA 735 .N4 H4274 1997
- Historic Churches of Old New Orleans
BX 1418 .N4 G87 1997
- New Orleans Architecture
NA 735 .N4 N4
- New Orleans Then and Now
F 379 .N543 C36
- New Orleans: A Pictoral History
F 379 .N543 H8 1981