Skip to main content

Microfilm Research Collections: Nationalsozialistische Deutsche Arbeiter Partei

Nationalsozialistische Deutsche Arbeiter Partei Hauptarchiv

Location: The 155 reels in this collection can be found in Film Cabinets 36-T and U.

Scope: The German National Socialist Party (Nationalsozialistische Deutsche Arbeiter Partei)—also abbreviated as NSDAP, established this archive (hauptarchiv) to preserve the records of its history and organization. Dates of
the material range from 1919 to 1933.

This microfilm was made from original material now held in the Bundesarchiv in Koblenz. The collection contains documents about political parties, Germans abroad, trade unions, recollections of former party members and personal
information about Hitler. It includes selected items from the Collection Himmler and the Collection Streicher held in the Bundesarchiv. The materials are written in German with some explanatory notes in English.

How to use the collection:

An in-depth reel guide to the collection can be found in the library’s Reference Collection on the first floor under the call number: DD 256.5.H364.
The material is arranged in twenty-nine subject groups as well as by provenance. Within each group the folders which were filmed are arranged in numerical sequence with corresponding microfilm reel number. There is also an index of
persons and organizations, both private and governmental, with references to frame and page numbers.

Your Friendly Neighborhood Librarian

Jeanne Pavy's picture
Jeanne Pavy
Contact:
Room 205

Earl K. Long Library

University of New Orleans

New Orleans, LA 70148

504.280.6547