Skip to main content

December 2015: Home

New Books Added in December 2015

New Books - December 2015

Items added between 12/1/2015 and 12/31/2015
Accounting -- 1 Fine Arts -- 6 Music -- 17
Biological Sciences -- 3 Foreign Languages -- 4 Naval Arch./Marine Engin. -- 1
Civil/Environmental Engin. -- 2 Geography -- 1 Philosophy -- 1
Computer Science -- 5 Geology -- 1 Political Science -- 2
Drama & Communication -- 3 History -- 37 Sociology -- 19
Economics & Finance -- 7 Hotels, Rest. & Tourism -- 1 Urban & Public Affairs -- 3
Educational Leadership -- 1 Management -- 4  
English -- 11 Mechanical Engineering -- 1  

Accounting

HJ 247 .H64 2012
    Hogeland, William.
    Founding finance : how debt, speculation, foreclosures, protests, and crackdowns made us a nation / William Hogeland. HJ247 .H64 2012

Biological Sciences

RS 181 .O87 2014
    Osseo-Asare, Abena Dove Agyepoma,
    Bitter roots : the search for healing plants in Africa / Abena Dove Osseo-Asare. RS181 .O87 2014

RT 108 .T86 2015
         Voices of angels : disaster lessons from Katrina nurses / by Gail Tumulty and John R. Batty. RT108 .T86 2015

SB 228 .O54 2014       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Onebane, Donna McGee, 1953-
    The house that sugarcane built : the Louisiana Burguieres / Donna McGee Onebane. SB228 .O54 2014


Civil/Environmental Engin.

TD 195 .D72 D725 1971       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Draft environmental statement, Petit Anse, Tigre, and Carlin Bayous, Louisiana : associated water feature, Lake Peigneur, Gulf Intracoastal Waterway, and Vermilion Bay, Louisiana / prepared by U.S. Army Engineer District, New Orleans. TD195 .D72 D725 1971

TD 525 .S43 F17 1979       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Facility plan environmental assessment for proposed wastewater treatment works to serve Town of Scott & Sewerage District No. 2 of Lafayette Parish, Louisiana / Domingue, Szabo & Associates, Inc., Consulting Engineers. TD525 .S43 F17 1979


Computer Science

Q 335 .R86 2010
    Russell, Stuart J. (Stuart Jonathan)
    Artificial intelligence : a modern approach / Stuart J. Russell and Peter Norvig ; contributing writers, Ernest Davis [and others]. Q335 .R86 2010

QA 76.73 .J38 B57 2008
    Bloch, Joshua.
    Effective Java / Joshua Bloch. QA76.73 .J38 B57 2008

QA 76.76 .D47 C583 2009
    Clean code : a handbook of agile software craftsmanship / Robert C. Martin [and others]. QA76.76 .D47 C583 2009

QA 76.76 .D47 R36 2010
    Rasmusson, Jonathan.
    The agile samurai : how agile masters deliver great software / Jonathan Rasmusson. QA76.76 .D47 R36 2010

QA 76.76 .D47 S535 2008
    Shore, James.
    The art of agile development / James Shore and Shane Warden. QA76.76 .D47 S535 2008


Drama & Communication

PN1995.9 .W6 P66 2014       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Poole, Edwin E., 1948-
    Heroine to Hussy : Women in Louisiana Films / By Ed and Susan Poole. PN1995.9 .W6 P66 2014

PN2287 .P5395 A3 2015       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Pierce, Wendell
    The wind in the reeds : a storm, a play, and the city that would not be broken / Wendell Pierce, with Rod Dreher. PN2287 .P5395 A3 2015

PN4778 .A78 2012
    The art of making magazines : on being an editor and other views from the industry / edited by Victor S. Navasky and Evan Cornog. PN4778 .A78 2012


Economics & Finance

HC 79 .D45 D58 2015
    Disaster's impact on livelihood and cultural survival : losses, opportunities, and mitigation / edited by Michele Companion. HC79 .D45 D58 2015

HC 107 .L82 B52 1952       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Bienville Parish (La.). Development Board.
    Bienville Parish resources and facilities; survey by Bienville Parish Development Board. Published in cooperation with State of Louisiana, Dept. of public works, Planning division. HC107 .L82 B52 1952

HC 107 .L82 C335 1949       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Louisiana State University and Agricultural and Mechanical College. College of Commerce. Division of Research.
    An economic survey of Caddo Parish. Prepared for the Texas and Pacific Railway Company. HC107 .L82 C335 1949

HC 107.L82 R47 1964       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Red River Parish (La.). Development Board. ?UNAUTHORIZED
    Red River Parish resources and facilities. Survey by Red River Parish Development Board. Published in cooperation with State of Louisiana, Department of Public Works, Planning Division. HC107.L82 R47 1964

HC 107.L82 T387 1949       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Tensas Parish (La.). Planning Board.
    Tensas Parish resources and facilities. Survey by Tensas Parish Planning Board; published in cooperation with State of Louisiana Department of Public Works, Planning Division. HC107.L82 T387 1949

HE 537 .D53 2001X
    Diaz-Espino, Ovidio.
    How Wall Street created a nation : J.P. Morgan, Teddy Roosevelt, and the Panama Canal / Ovidio Diaz Espino. HE537 .D53 2001X

HE 554 .W47 M55 1979       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Miller Engineers & Associates.
    West St. Mary Parish Port, Harbor and Terminal District port development plan / prepared by Miller Engineers & Associates, in association with W. Emile Landry and O.E.C.S. Corporation. HE554 .W47 M55 1979


Educational Leadership

LD3091 .L618 D83       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Hoffpauir, Rhuel Aaron.
    Edith Garland Dupre, alma mater, 1901-1944, an interpretative essay by Dick A. Hoffpauir; Illustrated by Pearl M. Segura. LD3091 .L618 D83


English

PN 56 .M54 C36 2015
    The Cambridge companion to modernist culture / edited by Celia Marshik, Stony Brook University. PN56 .M54 C36 2015

PN 98 .P67 M38 2015
    McHale, Brian
    The Cambridge introduction to postmodernism / Brian McHale, Ohio State University. PN98 .P67 M38 2015

PN1009.5 .S62 L58 2014
    Little red readings : historical materialist perspectives on children's literature / edited by Angela E. Hubler. PN1009.5 .S62 L58 2014

PN3435 .E38 2013
    Ekman, Stefan, 1972-
    Here be dragons : exploring fantasy maps and settings / Stefan Ekman. PN3435 .E38 2013

PN3437 .F38 2012
    Fairy tales framed : early forewords, afterwords, and critical words / edited by Ruth B. Bottigheimer. PN3437 .F38 2012

PR 149 .F35 C36 2012
    The Cambridge companion to fantasy literature / edited by Edward James and Farah Mendlesohn. PR149 .F35 C36 2012

PR 830 .F3 Y68 2016
    Young, Helen Victoria,
    Race and popular fantasy literature : habits of whiteness / Helen Young. PR830 .F3 Y68 2016

PR1972 .G353 B69 2012
    Bowers, John M., 1949-
    An introduction to the Gawain poet / John M. Bowers ; foreword by R. Barton Palmer and Tison Pugh. PR1972 .G353 B69 2012

PR2015 .C27 2014
    The Cambridge companion to Piers Plowman / edited by Andrew Cole and Andrew Galloway. PR2015 .C27 2014

PR2015 .S74 2013
    Steiner, Emily.
    Reading Piers Plowman / Emily Steiner. PR2015 .S74 2013

PS3545 .I5365 Z5738 2013
    Bak, John S.
    Tennessee Williams : a literary life / John S. Bak. PS3545 .I5365 Z5738 2013


Fine Arts

N6496 .N49 P76 2014
    Prospect New Orleans (Exhibition) (3rd : 2014-2015 : New Orleans, La.)
    Prospect.3 : notes for now : a project of Prospect New Orleans / Franklin Sirmans ; with contributions by Rita Gonzalez, David C. Hunt, Christine Y. Kim, Rickey Laurentiis, Mary McCay, and Melissa A. Weber, a.k.a DJ Soul Sister. N6496 .N49 P76 2014

N6537 .S72 A4 2015
    Stella, Frank,
    Frank Stella : a retrospective / Michael Auping ; with essays by Jordan Kantor and Adam D. Weinberg, and an interview with Frank Stella by Laura Owens. N6537 .S72 A4 2015

NA 737 .H635 B73 2015       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Brantley, Robert S.,
    Henry Howard : Louisiana's architect / Robert S. Brantley with Victor McGee ; photographs by Robert S. Brantley and Jan White Brantley. NA737 .H635 B73 2015

NC 96 .V58 2013
    Vitamin D2 : new perspectives in drawing / project editor, Matt Price. NC96 .V58 2013

NC 139 .D3943 A4 2013
    Davis, Miles.
    Miles Davis : the collected artwork / text by Scott Gutterman ; foreword by Quincy Jones ; reflections by Erin Davis and Vince Wilburn Jr. ; afterword by Cheryl Davis. NC139 .D3943 A4 2013

ND 237 .G597 A2 2014       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Golden, Rolland, 1931-
    Rolland Golden : life, love, and art in the French Quarter / Rolland Golden ; edited by Lucille Golden. ND237 .G597 A2 2014


Foreign Languages

PQ2631 .R63 Z7225 2013
    Marcel Proust in context / edited by Adam Watt. PQ2631 .R63 Z7225 2013

PQ6042 .A75 L54 2012
    Lifshey, Adam.
    The Magellan fallacy : globalization and the emergence of Asian and African literature in Spanish / Adam Lifshey. PQ6042 .A75 L54 2012

PQ6409 .Z95 1970       shelved in Special Collections
    Zwez, Richard E.
    Hacia la revalorizacion de la segunda parte del Lazarillo (1555). PQ6409 .Z95 1970

PQ6603 .A9 Z95 1974A       shelved in Special Collections
    Zwez, Richard E.,
    Ciro Bayo y la generacion del 98 / by Richard Edgar Zwez. PQ6603 .A9 Z95 1974A


Geography

GB 428 .L8 S54 1982       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Smith, Lawson M.
    Geomorphic investigation of the Bayou Bodcau and Tributaries Project Area, Louisiana / by Lawson M. Smith (Geotechnical Laboratory, U.S. Army Engineer Waterways Experiment Station). GB428 .L8 S54 1982


Geology

QE 118 .A82 S56 1979       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Skinner, Hubert C.
    The environmental and economic geology of the Atchafalaya Basin and a portion of the lower Red River Valley, Louisiana / by Hubert C. Skinner, with contributions by E. Burton Kemp III, R.E. Busch, Jr., William C. Ward. QE118 .A82 S56 1979


History

D 762 .P3 D73 2015
    Drake, David, 1946-
    Paris at war, 1939-1944 / David Drake. D762 .P3 D73 2015

DA 20 .C15 VOL. 48
    Papal authority and the limits of the law in Tudor England / edited by Peter D. Clarke and Michael Questier. DA20 .C15 VOL. 48

DT 20 .O94 2013
    The Oxford handbook of modern African history / edited by John Parker and Richard Reid. DT20 .O94 2013

DT 333 .A94 2010
    Austen, Ralph A.
    Trans-Saharan Africa in world history / Ralph A. Austen. DT333 .A94 2010

DT 450.28 .C37 2014
    Carney, J. J.
    Rwanda before the genocide : Catholic politics and ethnic discourse in the late colonial era / J.J. Carney. DT450.28 .C37 2014

E 18.75 .P65 2015
    Polasky, Janet L.
    Revolutions without borders : the call to liberty in the Atlantic world / Janet Polasky. E18.75 .P65 2015

E 356 .N5 H53 2015       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Hickey, Donald R., 1944-
    Glorious victory : Andrew Jackson and the Battle of New Orleans / Donald R. Hickey. E356 .N5 H53 2015

E 441 .N48 2015
    New directions in slavery studies : commodification, community, and comparison / edited by Jeff Forret and Christine E. Sears. E441 .N48 2015

E 441 .R82 2012
    Rothman, Joshua D.
    Flush times and fever dreams : a story of capitalism and slavery in the age of Jackson / Joshua D. Rothman. E441 .R82 2012

E 443 .F67 2015
    Forret, Jeff, 1972-
    Slave against slave : plantation violence in the old South / Jeff Forret. E443 .F67 2015

E 443 .W63 2012
    Williams, Heather Andrea.
    Help me to find my people : the African American search for family lost in slavery / by Heather Andrea Williams. E443 .W63 2012

E 445 .L8 S43 2014       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Seck, Ibrahima.
    Bouki fait Gombo : a history of the slave community of Habitation Haydel (Whitney Plantation) Louisiana, 1750-1860 / Ibrahima Seck. E445 .L8 S43 2014

E 450 .F66 2015
    Foner, Eric, 1943-
    Gateway to freedom : the hidden history of the underground railroad / Eric Foner. E450 .F66 2015

E 491 .H33 2014
    Harris, M. Keith, 1967-
    Across the bloody chasm : the culture of commemoration among Civil War veterans / M. Keith Harris. E491 .H33 2014

E 565.6 .O75 M67 2014       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Moriarty, Donald Peter, 1935-
    A fine body of men : the Orleans Light Horse, Louisiana Cavalry, 1861-1865 / Donald Peter Moriarty II, Lieutenant Colonel, US Army (Ret.). E565.6 .O75 M67 2014

E 842.9 .C37 2014       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Carpenter, Donald H.
    Man of a million fragments : the true story of Clay Shaw / by Donald H. Carpenter. E842.9 .C37 2014

F 213 .E535 2014
    The enigmatic South : toward Civil War and its legacies / edited by Samuel C. Hyde, Jr. ; with a foreword by James M. McPherson and an afterword by Gaines M. Foster. F213 .E535 2014

F 215 .F694 1987
    Foster, Gaines M.
    Ghosts of the confederacy : defeat, the lost cause, and the emergence of the new South, 1865 to 1913 / Gaines M. Foster. F215 .F694 1987

F 373 .D57 2014       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Din, Gilbert C.
    Populating the barrera : Spanish immigration efforts in colonial Louisiana / Gilbert C. Din. F373 .D57 2014

F 377 .A78 P53 2014       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Piazza, Bryan P. (Bryan Patrick), 1970-
    The Atchafalaya River Basin : history and ecology of an American wetland / Bryan P. Piazza. F377 .A78 P53 2014

F 377 .E8 V53 2014       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Vidrine, Jane F.
    Evangeline Parish / Jane F. Vidrine and Jean S. Kiesel. F377 .E8 V53 2014

F 379 .C76 M57 2014       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Mire, Ann.
    Crowley / Ann Mire. F379 .C76 M57 2014

F 379 .N543 C358 2015       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Campanella, Richard.
    Lost New Orleans / Richard Campanella. F379 .N543 C358 2015

F 379 .N543 S46 2014       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Sexton, Richard.
    Creole world : photographs of New Orleans and the Latin Caribbean sphere / Richard Sexton ; with essays by Jay D. Edwards and John H. Lawrence. F379 .N543 S46 2014

F 379 .N543 S67 2015       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Spielman, David G., 1950-
    The Katrina Decade : Images of an Altered City / David G. Spielman ; with essays by Jack Davis and John H. Lawrence. F379 .N543 S67 2015

F 379 .N553 M62 2015       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Morial, Sybil Haydel,
    Witness to change : from Jim Crow to political empowerment / Sybil Haydel Morial ; foreword by Ambassador Andrew Young. F379 .N553 M62 2015

F 379 .N553 M62 2015
    Morial, Sybil Haydel,
    Witness to change : from Jim Crow to political empowerment / Sybil Haydel Morial ; foreword by Ambassador Andrew Young. F379 .N553 M62 2015

F 379 .N557 D46 2015       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Dessens, Nathalie, 1963-
    Creole City : a chronicle of early American New Orleans / Nathalie Dessens. F379 .N557 D46 2015

F 379 .N557 F33 2016
    Faber, Eberhard L., 1966-
    Building the Land of Dreams : New Orleans and the Transformation of Early America / Eberhard L. Faber. F379 .N557 F33 2016

F 379 .N59 I63 2014       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Kelley, Laura D.
    The Irish in New Orleans / Laura D. Kelley. F379 .N59 I63 2014

F 379 .N59 N447 2015       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Simmons, LaKisha Michelle,
    Crescent City girls : the lives of young Black women in segregated New Orleans / LaKisha Michelle Simmons. F379 .N59 N447 2015

F 379 .N59 N447 2015
    Simmons, LaKisha Michelle,
    Crescent City girls : the lives of young Black women in segregated New Orleans / LaKisha Michelle Simmons. F379 .N59 N447 2015

F 379 .N59 S758 2015       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Sluyter, Andrew, 1958-
    Hispanic and Latino New Orleans : immigration and identity since the eighteenth century / Andrew Sluyter, Case Watkins, James P. Chaney, and Annie M. Gibson ; foreword by Daniel D. Arreola. F379 .N59 S758 2015

F 379 .N59 S758 2015
    Sluyter, Andrew, 1958-
    Hispanic and Latino New Orleans : immigration and identity since the eighteenth century / Andrew Sluyter, Case Watkins, James P. Chaney, and Annie M. Gibson ; foreword by Daniel D. Arreola. F379 .N59 S758 2015

F 379.N56 A22 2015       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Baccinelli, Maggy.
    New Orleans neighborhoods : a cultural guide/ by Maggy Baccinelli ; with maps by Ray Whitlow. F379.N56 A22 2015

F 380 .A2 M38 2014       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Martin, Addie K.,
    Southeast Louisiana food : a seasoned tradition / Addie K. Martin & Jeremy Martin. F380 .A2 M38 2014

F1922 .G34 2015
    Gaffield, Julia,
    Haitian connections in the Atlantic World : recognition after revolution / Julia Gaffield. F1922 .G34 2015


Hotels, Rest. & Tourism

TX 907.3 .L82 N467 2014       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Murphy, Michael (Food writer),
    Eat dat New Orleans : a guide to the unique food culture of the Crescent City / Michael Murphy ; photographs by Rick Olivier. TX907.3 .L82 N467 2014


Management

HD6072.2 .U52 S989 2012
    Van Wormer, Katherine S.
    The maid narratives : black domestic and white families in the Jim Crow South / Katherine van Wormer, David W. Jackson III, Charletta Sudduth. HD6072.2 .U52 S989 2012

HD9870.5 .B43 2014
    Beckert, Sven.
    Empire of cotton : a global history / Sven Beckert. HD9870.5 .B43 2014

TS 156.8 .K58 2015
    Knapp, Eric,
    Industrial network security : securing critical infrastructure networks for Smart Grid, SCADA, and other industrial control systems. TS156.8 .K58 2015

TS 156.8 .M328 2012
    Macaulay, Tyson.
    Cybersecurity for industrial control systems : SCADA, DCS, PLC, HMI, and SIS / Tyson Macaulay and Bryan Singer. TS156.8 .M328 2012


Mechanical Engineering

TJ 222 .H36 2013
    Handbook of SCADA/control systems security / edited by Robert Radvanovsky, Jacob Brodsky. TJ222 .H36 2013


Music

M 288 .N54 S59 1992
    Niehaus, Lennie.
    Six jazz duets. volume 1 : alto & tenor saxophones / by Lennie Niehaus. M288 .N54 S59 1992

M1366 .W67 1983
    The world's greatest fake book : composer-approved transcriptions including horn harmony parts, separate bass parts, sample drum parts, rhythm section figures, chord voicings, lyrics, intros and endings / editor and publisher, Chuck Sher ; musical editor, Bob Bauer ; music calligraphy, Michael Smolens. M1366 .W67 1983

M1627 .N48 1988
    The new real book : jazz classics, choice standards, pop-fusion classics / created by musicians for musicians ; Chuck Sher, publisher and editor ; Bob Bauer, musical editor. M1627 .N48 1988

M1627 .N481 1991
    The new real book. Volume 2 : created by musicians for musicians / publisher and editor, Chuck Sher ; musical editor, Bob Bauer. M1627 .N481 1991

M1627 .N483 1995
    The new real book. Volume 3 / publisher and editor, Chuck Sher ; musical editors, Sky Evergreen (formerly Bob Bauer) and Larry Dunlap. M1627 .N483 1995

ML 421 .B687 T58 2014       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Titus, Kyla,
    The Boswell legacy : the story of the Boswell Sisters of New Orleans and the new music they gave to the world / Kyla Titus and Chica Boswell Minnerly ; introduction by David W. McCain. ML421 .B687 T58 2014

ML3477.8 .N44 M389 2013       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Mazza, Jay,
    Not Just Another Thursday Night : Kermit Ruffins and Vaughan's Lounge / by Jay Mazza ; foreword by Delfeayo Marsalis. ML3477.8 .N44 M389 2013

ML3477.8 .N44 M39 2012       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Mazza, Jay.
    Up front and center : New Orleans music at the end of the 20th century / by Jay Mazza ; foreword by Kermit Ruffins. ML3477.8 .N44 M39 2012

ML3508.8 .N48 B72 2014       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Branley, Edward J.,
    New Orleans jazz / Edward J. Branley. ML3508.8 .N48 B72 2014

ML3508.8 .N48 J33 2014       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    >Jacobsen, Thomas W., 1935-
    The New Orleans jazz scene, 1970-2000 : a personal retrospective / Thomas W. Jacobsen. ML3508.8 .N48 J33 2014

ML3508.8 .N48 J33 2014
    Jacobsen, Thomas W., 1935-
    The New Orleans jazz scene, 1970-2000 : a personal retrospective / Thomas W. Jacobsen. ML3508.8 .N48 J33 2014

MT 500 .N595 J3 1972
    Niehaus, Lennie.
    Jazz improvisation for saxophone / by Lennie Niehaus. MT500 .N595 J3 1972

MT 505 .N54 A38 2006
    Niehaus, Lennie.
    Advanced Jazz conception for saxophone / by Lennie Niehaus. MT505 .N54 A38 2006

MT 505 .N54 B37 2006 V. 1
    Niehaus, Lennie.
    Basic jazz conception for saxophone : 12 jazz exercises, 10 jazz tunes / by Lennie Niehaus. MT505 .N54 B37 2006 V. 1

MT 505 .N54 B37 2006 V. 2
    Niehaus, Lennie.
    Basic jazz conception for saxophone : 12 jazz exercises, 10 jazz tunes / by Lennie Niehaus. MT505 .N54 B37 2006 V. 2

MT 505 .N54 I6 1964
    Niehaus, Lennie.
    Intermediate jazz conception for saxophone : 20 jazz exercises, 25 jazz etudes / by Lennie Niehaus. MT505 .N54 I6 1964

MT 505 .N54 J39 1967
    Niehaus, Lennie.
    Jazz conception for saxophone duets / by Lennie Niehaus. MT505 .N54 J39 1967


Naval Arch./Marine Engin.

TC 624 .L8 U554 1975B       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    United States. Army. Corps of Engineers. New Orleans District.
    Final composite environmental statement, continued manintenance, Amite River, Bayou Manchac, Tickfaw, Natalbany, Ponchatoula, Blood Rivers, Tangipahoa River, Chefuncte and Bogue Falia Rivers, Bayou Lacombe, Bayou Bonfouca and Pass Manchac, Lake Pontchartrain Basin, Louisiana. TC624 .L8 U554 1975B


Philosophy
B3332 .S253 B5413 2011 V. 2
    Sloterdijk, Peter, 1947-
    Spheres : macrospherology / Peter Sloterdijk ; translated by Wieland Hoban. B3332 .S253 B5413 2011 V. 2


Political Science

K5103 .F47 2014
    Ferguson, Robert A., 1942-
    Inferno : an anatomy of American punishment / Robert A. Ferguson. K5103 .F47 2014

KFL 581 .A945 2015       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Aiello, Thomas, 1977-
    Jim Crow's last stand : nonunanimous criminal jury verdicts in Louisiana / Thomas Aiello. KFL581 .A945 2015


Sociology

E 185.615 .C6335 2015
    Coates, Ta-Nehisi,
    Between the world and me / Ta-Nehisi Coates. E185.615 .C6335 2015

E 185.625 .H63 2014
    Hobbs, Allyson Vanessa.
    A chosen exile : a history of racial passing in American life / Allyson Hobbs. E185.625 .H63 2014

E 185.86 .F68 2015
    Franklin, Donna L.,
    Ensuring inequality : the structural transformation of the African-American family / Donna L. Franklin and Angela James. E185.86 .F68 2015

HN 80 .N45 G73 2015       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Gratz, Roberta Brandes,
    We're still here, ya bastards : how the people of New Orleans rebuilt their city / Roberta Brandes Gratz. HN80 .N45 G73 2015

HQ 76.8 .U5 F33 2015
    Faderman, Lillian,
    The gay revolution : the story of the struggle / Lillian Faderman. HQ76.8 .U5 F33 2015

HV 636 2005 .N4 B76 2015       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Browne, Katherine E., 1953-
    Standing in the need : culture, comfort, and coming home after Katrina / Katherine E. Browne. HV636 2005 .N4 B76 2015

HV 636 2005 .N4 B76 2015
    Browne, Katherine E., 1953-
    Standing in the need : culture, comfort, and coming home after Katrina / Katherine E. Browne. HV636 2005 .N4 B76 2015

HV 636 2005 .N4 E94 2015
    Eyerman, Ron,
    Is this America? : Katrina as cultural trauma / Ron Eyerman. HV636 2005 .N4 E94 2015

HV 636 2005 .N4 F67 2015       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Fothergill, Alice,
    Children of Katrina / Alice Fothergill and Lori Peek. HV636 2005 .N4 F67 2015

HV 636 2005 .N4 F67 2015
    Fothergill, Alice,
    Children of Katrina / Alice Fothergill and Lori Peek. HV636 2005 .N4 F67 2015

HV 636 2005 .N4 K76 2015       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Kroll-Smith, J. Stephen, 1947-
    Left to chance : Hurricane Katrina and the story of two New Orleans neighborhoods / Steve Kroll-Smith, Vern Baxter, and Pam Jenkins. HV636 2005 .N4 K76 2015

HV 636 2005 .N4 K76 2015
    Kroll-Smith, J. Stephen, 1947-
    Left to chance : Hurricane Katrina and the story of two New Orleans neighborhoods / Steve Kroll-Smith, Vern Baxter, and Pam Jenkins. HV636 2005 .N4 K76 2015

HV 636 2005 .N4 R47 2015
    Rethinking disaster recovery : a Hurricane Katrina retrospective / edited by Jeannie Haubert. HV636 2005 .N4 R47 2015

HV 636 2005 .N4 R47 2015       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Rethinking disaster recovery : a Hurricane Katrina retrospective / edited by Jeannie Haubert. HV636 2005 .N4 R47 2015

HV6464 .B35 2015
    Bailey, Amy Kate.
    Lynched : the victims of Southern mob violence / Amy Kate Bailey and Stewart E. Tolnay. HV6464 .B35 2015

HV6534 .N45 E556 2015       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Elliott, Todd C.
    Axes of evil : the true story of the ax-man murders / Todd C. Elliot ; with foreword by Peter Levenda. HV6534 .N45 E556 2015

HV6638.5 .U6 D45 2014       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Delery-Edwards, Clayton, 1957-
    The Up Stairs Lounge arson : thirty-two deaths in a New Orleans gay bar, June 24, 1973 / Clayton Delery-Edwards. HV6638.5 .U6 D45 2014

HV8929 .G42 L44 2015
    LeFlouria, Talitha L.
    Chained in silence : Black women and convict labor in the new South / Talitha L. LeFlouria. HV8929 .G42 L44 2015

HV9956 .P53 G64 2014
    Goffman, Alice,
    On the run : fugitive life in an American city / Alice Goffman. HV9956 .P53 G64 2014


Urban & Public Affairs

HT 168 .S5 S48 1982B       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Shreveport Metropolitan Planning Commission,
    Master plan 1982 / Shreveport Metropolitan Planning Commission of Caddo Parish. HT168 .S5 S48 1982B

HT 391 .S867 2015
    Susskind, Lawrence,
    Managing climate risks in coastal communities : strategies for engagement, readiness and adaptation / Lawrence Susskind, Danya Rumore, Carri Hulet and Patrick Field. HT391 .S867 2015

KFX1906 .M58 Z63 1974       shelved in Louisiana Collection
    Monroe (La.),
    Mobile home park ordinance for the City of Monroe, Louisiana. KFX1906 .M58 Z63 1974

New Orleans skyline

fdlp logo Contact Us | Give to the Library | Staff Access
UNO Home | Student E-Mail | WebStar | Moodle | Directory | University Alert System |