Browse By Subject
- Anthropology
- Arts and Humanities
- Biology
- Business
- Careers
- Chemistry
- Computer Science
- Earth and Environmental Science
- Education
- Engineering
- English
- Film, Theater, & Communications Arts
- Fine Arts
- Foreign Languages
- General Reference
- Geography
- Government Documents
- History
- Law and Legal Research
- Linguistics
- Louisiana & Special Collections
- Mathematics
- Microfilm
- Multimedia Collection
- Music
- News
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Sciences
- Social Sciences
- Sociology
- Urban Studies
Louisiana & Special Collections
A-Z and Subject Databases
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Click on a tab to select databases by name or by subject.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Click on a tab to select databases by name or by subject.
External Resources for Archival Research
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
These resources are not funded, sponsored, or maintained by the University of New Orleans or the Earl K. Long Library. However, they have been selected by Louisiana and Special Collections staff as useful for conducting research.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
These resources are not funded, sponsored, or maintained by the University of New Orleans or the Earl K. Long Library. However, they have been selected by Louisiana and Special Collections staff as useful for conducting research.
Louisiana and Special Collections Trivia
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
A collection of trivia quizzes covering subjects related to New Orleans and Louisiana. A fun new way to explore Louisiana history while simultaneously learning more about its culture, political figures, and literary personalities.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
A collection of trivia quizzes covering subjects related to New Orleans and Louisiana. A fun new way to explore Louisiana history while simultaneously learning more about its culture, political figures, and literary personalities.
Louisiana City Directories
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
A listing of the city directories housed in our Louisiana Collection that pertain to New Orleans and the surrounding areas.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
A listing of the city directories housed in our Louisiana Collection that pertain to New Orleans and the surrounding areas.
Louisiana Collection Reference
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
These quick reference materials may be useful in beginning or guiding your research, or providing specific details on a particular research query. They are available in the Louisiana Collection Reading Room.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
These quick reference materials may be useful in beginning or guiding your research, or providing specific details on a particular research query. They are available in the Louisiana Collection Reading Room.
Louisiana Literary Award Recipients
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
The Louisiana Literary Award was established by the Louisiana Library Association in 1948 and was presented for the first time in 1949. It is intended to "promote interest in books about Louisiana and to encourage their production."
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
The Louisiana Literary Award was established by the Louisiana Library Association in 1948 and was presented for the first time in 1949. It is intended to "promote interest in books about Louisiana and to encourage their production."
Using the Supreme Court of Louisiana Historical Archives
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
The Supreme Court of Louisiana Historical Archives contains thousands of cases from between the years 1813 and 1921. These dates include the court's founding in 1813, the Civil War, and the post-war Reconstruction era.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
The Supreme Court of Louisiana Historical Archives contains thousands of cases from between the years 1813 and 1921. These dates include the court's founding in 1813, the Civil War, and the post-war Reconstruction era.
Using the UNO Film Archives
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
The Earl K. Long Library Louisiana and Special Collections Department is home to a significant amount of news footage from two local television stations, WVUE and WDSU, primarily from the late 1960s to the early 1980s.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
The Earl K. Long Library Louisiana and Special Collections Department is home to a significant amount of news footage from two local television stations, WVUE and WDSU, primarily from the late 1960s to the early 1980s.


