Let us know what you think about creating a Digital Media Lab in the Earl K. Long Library. Please take our survey.|
Resources for the study of Economics
Last Updated: Aug 5, 2014
- Library of Economics and Liberty
Provided by Liberty Fund, Inc., a private educational foundation featuring authoritative editions of classics in economics, and related works in history, political theory, and philosophy; columns and articles; links to most commonly used economics databases; and annotated bibliographies
- Resources for Economists on the Internet
Comprehensive list of economics related web sites
Lists and describes interesting economics related web sites
- Business Source Complete
Includes searchable cited references, author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database, and over 10,000 full text sources including academic journals, industry profiles, trade publications, etc. Available via EBSCOhost.
- Lexis Nexis Academic
Includes articles, company information, SEC reports, accounting literature, and directories.
- Conference Board
JSTOR is an electronic archive of selected journals in various disciplines. It attempts to maintain complete journal holdings from the first volume, but current volumes (from the past three to six years) are not included.
- NBER Working Papers
- Index of Economic Articles in Journals and Collective Volumes
HB1 .I3462 1966-1995 Reference Index Shelves
- Business Periodicals Index
HF 1.B87 1980-1996 Reference Index Shelves
A subject index to over 200 business periodicals covering many business fields. More general in scope than the Index of Economic Articles in Journals and Collective Volumes
- Wall Street Journal Index
AI 21 .W27 W276 1955-present Reference Index Shelves
An index to corporate and general news published in Barron's and the Wall Street Journal.
of United States Economic and Financial Indicators
HC106.8.O47 2000 Reference Shelves
Guide to Economic Indicators
HA29.E28 1997 Book Shelves
of Key Economic Indicators
HC103.R64 1998 Book Shelves
HB61.B33 1998 Reference Shelves
Click on iLink and search for the titles owned by UNO Library. Includes Federal Documents, journals, books, e-journals, e-books, etc.
- EBSCO e-books
Formerly NetLibrary, this collection of electronic books includes many business and finance titles. Entire text of books can be browsed, searched and read online.. These books can be searched as a collection or accessed as individual titles through our libray's online catalog. ! Note - To download a book for reading on your computer, you must first set up an individual account and "checkout" the book. To read a downloaded book, install Adobe Digital Editions (free software).
This collection contains thousands of full-text, digital books and other authoritative content from more than 240 leading academic, STM, and professional publishers.