Let us know what you think about creating a Digital Media Lab in the Earl K. Long Library. Please take our survey.|
Last Updated: Aug 11, 2014
Produced by the American Geological Institute, this database is a comprehensive geoscience database containing over 2.2 million bibliographic records from more than 3,000 journals and other sources. GeoRef provides coverage in subject areas such as mineralogy and crystallography, general mineralogy, mineralogy of silicates, and mineralogy of non-silicates.
1985-present; an online bibliography to the literature of geography. It contains entries appearing in Current Geographical Publications.
- Environment Index
Index records of more than 1,700 domestic and international journal titles going back to the 1940s and more than 120 monographs in environmental studies.
- Environmental Issues & Policy Index
Environmental Issues & Policy Index provides abstract/index information for over 1000 titles in the area of environmental policy and studies. Over 500 titles have ongoing coverage. The product has an Environment thesaurus that will assist users in research.
- Oceanic Abstracts
Worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment.
- Web of Science
This database is the electronic version of the Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index and Arts and Humanities Citation Index. It includes indexing and abstracting from 8600 journals in all disciplines, covering 1975-present. The sources (footnotes) are included as part of each record, and can also be searched.
- Science & Technology Collection
The Science & Technology Collection contains over 820 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 publications.
Indexing and abstracts as well as access to full-text articles addressing human impact to the environment.
- American Institute of Physics (AIP) Journals
Full-text access to AIP Journals through the Scitation database.
- Institute of Physics
Full text of IOP electronic journals subscribed to by the UNO Library.