MSS 066 - Chamber of Commerce of the New Orleans Area Collection: Inventory

Chamber of Commerce of the New Orleans AreA COLLECTION

(Mss 66)

Inventory

Earl K. Long Library

University of New Orleans 

 

Summary

 

Size:                           250 linear feet

Geographic
locations:                 Greater New Orleans (La.) area

Inclusive dates:      1913-1970

Summary:                 Miscellaneous records of the Chamber of Commerce, including correspondence, membership rosters, minutes, financial records, and reports/publications.

Related
collections:              Michael J. Molony, Jr. Collection (Mss 146); Women’s Council/The Chamber/New Orleans and the River Region Collection (Mss 188); Vieux Carre Property Owners, Residents & Associates Collection (Mss 247); Association of Commerce Collection (Mss 266); Alma Young Collection (Mss 286)

Source:                     Deposit, 1976

Access:                     Any documents identified as confidential are not to be made available without the consent of the executive director of the Chamber of Commerce of the New Orleans Area.

Copyright:                Physical rights are retained by the Earl K. Long Library, University of New Orleans.

Citation:                    Chamber of Commerce of the New Orleans Area Collection, Earl K. Long Library, University of New Orleans

Container List

Series I.  Business Men's League

 

            Minutes, reports and related miscellany.

 

66-1                1909 - 1911   1 bd. vol., January 22, 1909 - June 23, 1911.

 

 

Series II.  New Orleans Progressive Union

 

            Minutes, reports, and related miscellany of the Progressive Union board and its various committees and subcommittees.

 

66-2                1909 -       1 scrapbook, January 11, 1909 - January 6, 1910.

 

66-3                1910 -       1 scrapbook, January 13, 1910 - January 4, 1911.

 

66-4                1911 -       1 scrapbook, January 10 - June 26, 1911.

 

66-5                1911 -       1 scrapbook, June 28 - October 31, 1911.

 

66-6                1911 -       1 scrapbook, October 24, 1911 - January 13, 1912.

 

66-7                1912 -       1 scrapbook, January 8, - May 3, 1912.

 

66-8                1912 -       1 scrapbook, May 2, 1912 - January 18, 1913.

 

66-9                1913 -       1 scrapbook, January 13, 1913 - January 9, 1914.

 

 

Series III.  New Orleans Association of Commerce[1][1]

 

            Minutes, reports, and related miscellany of the Association board and its various committees and subcommittees.

 

66-10              1913 -             1 clasp vol., May 3, 1913 - January 9, 1914.

 

66-11              1914 -             1 scrapbook, Minutes, October 9 - December 13, 1913 and Correspondence, January 14 - October 1, 1914 of Wholesale Merchants and Manufacturers Bureau only.

 

66-12              1913-14 -       1 scrapbook, January 5, 1913 - December 5, 1914.

 

66-13              1913-14 -             1 clasp vol., minutes, reports, and      related miscellany of Industrial Bureau only, June 25, 1913 - October 21, 1914.

 

66-16              1914 -             1 clasp vol., December 16, 1913 - January 11, 1915.

 

66-20              1915 -             1 bd. vol., December 31, 1914 - December 29, 1915.

           

66-17              1916 -             1 bd. vol., January 14 - December 29, 1916.

 

66-18              1917 -             1 bd. vol., January 10 - December 21, 1917.

 

66-14              1917-1919 -   1 bd. vol., March 9, 1917 - December 31, 1919.

 

66-19              1919 -             1 bd. vol., January 6 - December 31, 1919.

 

66-21              1920 -             1 bd. vol., January 2, 1920 - January 10, 1921.

 

66-23              1921 -             1 bd. vol., January 4, 1921 - January 7, 1922.

 

66-24              1922 -             1 bd. vol., January 3, 1922 - December 31, 1922.

 

66-25              1923 -             1 bd. vol., January 3, 1923 - January 7, 1924.

                                               

66-26              1924 -             1 bd. vol., December 28, 1923 - January 12, 1925.

 

66-27              1924-1954 -   1 clasp vol.  Minutes, reports, and related miscellany of Members Council only, January 2, 1924 - May 13, 1954.

 

66-28              1925 -             1 bd. vol., January 2, 1925 - January 11, 1926.

 

66-22              1926 -             1 clasp. vol. Report of Special Committee on Port Policies only, 1926.

 

66-29              1927 -             1 bd. vol., January 4, 1927 - January 9, 1928.

 

66-30 -

66-31              1928 -       2 bd. vols. (vol. 1, 66-30, Board of and Directors and Executive Committee minutes, minutes of committees and subcommit­tees of the Association, January 3, 1928 - January 9, 1929; vol. 2, 66-31, minutes of committees and subcommittees of the Association, January 1 - December 31, 1928.

 

66-32 -

66-33              1929 -       2 bd. vols. (vol. 1, 66-32, Board of Directors Executive Committee minutes, January 8, 1929 - January 14, 1930; vol. 2, 66-33, minutes of committees and subcommittees of the Association, 1929).

 

66-34 -

66-35              1930 -       2 bd. vols. (vol. 1, 66-34, Board of Directors Executive Committee minutes, January 14, 1930 - January 13, 1931; vol. 2, 66-35, minutes of committees and subcommittees of the Association, 1930).

 

66-36 -

66-37              1931 -       2 bd. vols. (vol. 1, 66-36, Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, January 13, 1931 - January 12, 1932; vol. 2, 66-37, minutes of committees and subcommittees of the Association, 1931).

 

66-38 -

66-39              1932 -       2 bd. vols. (vol. 1, 66-38, Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, January 12, 1932 - January 10, 1933; vol. 2, 66-39, minutes of committees and subcommittees of the Association, 1932).

 

66-40 -

66-41              1933 -       2 bd. vols. (vol. 1, 66-40, Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, January 10, 1933 - December 12, 1933; vol. 2, 66-41, minutes of committees and subcommittees of the Association, January-November 1933).

 

66-42 -

66-43              1934 -       2 bd. vols. (vol. 1, 66-42, Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, December 12, 1933 - December 11, 1934; vol. 2, 66-43, minutes of committees and subcommittees of the Association, January-November 1934).

 

66-44 -

66-45              1935 -       2 bd. vols. (vol. 1, 66-44, Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, December 11, 1934 - November 13, 1935; vol. 2, 66-45, minutes of committees and subcommittees of the Association, December 1934 - November 1935).

 

66-46 -

66-47              1936 -       2 bd. vols. (vol. 1, 66-46, Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, December 10, 1935 - December 8, 1936; vol. 2, 66-47, minutes of committees and subcommittees of the Association, December 1935 - November 1936).

 

66-48 -

66-49              1937 -       2 bd. vols. (vol. 1, 66-48, Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, December 8, 1936 - December 14, 1937; vol. 2, 66-49, minutes of committees and subcommittees of the Association, December 1936 - November 1937).

 

66-50 -

66-51              1938 -       2 bd. vols. (vol. 1, 66-50, Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, December 14, 1937 - December 13, 1938; vol. 2, 66-51, minutes of committees and subcommittees of the Association, December 1937 - November 1938).

 

66-52 -

66-53              1939 -       2 bd. vols. (vol. 1, 66-52, Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, December 13, 1938 - December 12, 1939; vol. 2, 66-53, minutes of committees and subcommittees of the Association, December 1938 - November 1939).

 

66-54 -

66-55              1940 -       2 bd. vols. (vol. 1, 66-54, Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, December 12, 1939 - December 10, 1940; vol. 2, 66-55, minutes of committees and subcommittees of the Association, December 1939 - November 1940).

 

66-56 -

66-57              1941 -       2 bd. vols. (vol. 1, 66-56, Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, December 10, 1940 - December 9, 1941; vol. 2, 66-57, minutes of committees and subcommittees of the Association, December 1940 - November 1941).

 

66-58 -

66-59              1942 -       2 bd. vols. (vol. 1, 66-58, Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, December 9, 1941 - December 8, 1942; vol. 2, 66-59, minutes of committees and subcommittees of the Association, December 1941 - November 1942).

 

66-60 -

66-61              1943 -       2 bd. vols. (vol. 1, 66-60, Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, December 8, 1942 - December 14, 1943; vol. 2, 66-61, minutes of committees and subcommittees of the Association, December 1942 - November 1943).

 

66-62 -

66-63              1944 -       2 bd. vols. (vol. 1, 66-62, Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, December 14, 1943 - December 12, 1944; vol. 2, 66-63, minutes of committees and subcommittees of the Association, December 1943 - November 1944).

 

66-64 -

66-65              1945 -       2 bd. vols. (vol. 1, 66-64, Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, December 12, 1944 - December 11, 1945; vol. 2, 66-65, minutes of committees and subcommittees of the Association, December 1944 - November 1945).

 

66-66 -

66-67              1946 -       2 bd. vols. (vol. 1, 66-66, Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, December 11, 1945 - December 10, 1946; vol. 2, 66-67, minutes of committees and subcommittees of the Association, December 1945 - December 1946).

 

66-68 -

66-69              1947 -       2 bd. vols. (vol. 1, 66-68, Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, December 10, 1946 - December 9, 1947; vol. 2, 66-69, minutes of committees and subcommittees of the Association, December 1946 - December 1947).

 

66-70 -

66-71              1948 -       2 bd. vols. (vol. 1, 66-70, Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, December 9, 1947 - December 14, 1948; vol. 2, 66-71, minutes of committees and subcommittees of the Association, December 1947 - December 1948).

 

66-135            1948 -       1 microfilm reel.  Index to minutes, 1948; minutes, January 20, June 22, September 28, 1948.

 

66-72 -

66-73              1949 -       2 bd. vols. (vol. 1, 66-72, Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, December 14, 1948 - December 13, 1949; vol. 2, 66-73, minutes of committees and subcommittees of the Association, December 1948 - December 1949).

 

 

Series IV.  Chamber of Commerce of The New Orleans Area[2][2]

 

            Minutes, reports, and related miscellany of the Chamber of Commerce board and its various committees and subcommittees.

 

66-74 -

66-75              1950 -       2 bd. vols. (vol. 1, 66-74, Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, December 13, 1949 - December 12, 1950; vol. 2, 66-75, minutes of committees and subcommittees of the Chamber, December 1949 - December 1950).

 

66-76 -

66-77              1951 -       2 bd. vols. (unnumbered volume, 66-76, Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, December 12, 1950 - December 11, 1951; vol. 2, 66-77, minutes of committees and subcommittees of the Chamber, December 1950 - December 1951).

 

66-78 -

66-80              1952 -       3 bd. vols. (Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, vol. 1, 66-78, December 11, 1951 - May 30, 1952; vol. 2, June 4 - December 9, 1952; a third vol. labeled vol. 2, 66-80, minutes of committees and subcommittees of the Chamber, December 1951 - December 1952).

 

66-81 -

66-83              1953 -       3 bd. vols. (Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, vol. 1, 66-81, July 6 - December 8, 1953; vol. 2, 66-82, December 9, 1952 - June 23, 1953; a third vol. labeled vol. 2, 66-83, minutes of committees and subcommittees of the Chamber, December 1952 - December 1953).

 

66-84 -

66-86              1954 -       3 bd. vols. (Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, vol. 1, 66-84, December 8, 1953 - May 31, 1954; vol. 2, 66-85, June 8 - December 14, 1954; a third unnumbered volume, 66-86, minutes of committees and subcommittees of the Chamber, 1954).

 

66-87 -

66-88              1955 -       2 bd. vols. (unnumbered volume, 66-87, Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, December 14, 1954 - December 13, 1955; unnumbered volume, 66-88, minutes of committees and subcommittees of the Chamber, 1955).

 

66-89 -

66-91              1956 -       3 bd. vols. (Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, vol. 1, 66-89, December 13, 1955 - June 26, 1956; vol. 2, 66-90, July 3 - December 11, 1956; a third unnumbered volume, 66-91, minutes of committees and subcommittees of the Chamber, 1956).

 

66-92 -

66-93              1957 -       2 bd. vols. (unnumbered volume, 66-92, Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, December 11, 1956 - December 9, 1957; unnumbered volume, 66-93, minutes of committees and subcommittees of the Chamber, 1957).

 

66-94 -

66-95              1958 -       2 bd. vols. (Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, vol. 1, 66-94, December 9, 1957 - June 16, 1958; vol. 2, 66-95, June 19 - December 9, 1958).

 

66-96 -

66-97              1959 -       2 bd. vols. (Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, vol. 1, 66-96, December 9, 1958 - June 23, 1959, vol. 2, 66-97, July 6 - December 8, 1959).

 

66-98 -

66-99              1960 -       2 bd. vols. (Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, vol. 1, 66-98, December 8, 1959 - May 24, 1960; vol. 2, 66-99, May 30 - December 13, 1960).

 

66-15              1960 -       1 loose-leaf volume.  Card index to minutes, 1960.

 

66-100 -

66-101            1961 -       2 bd. vols. (Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, vol. 1, 66-100, December 13, 1960 - May 30, 1961; vol. 2, 66-101, June 13 - December 12, 1961).

 

66-102 -

66-103            1962 -       2 bd. vols. (Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, vol. 1, 66-102, December 12, 1961 - June 12, 1962; vol. 2, 66-103, June 15 - December 11, 1962).

 

66-104 -

66-105            1963 -       2 bd. vols. (Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, vol. 1, 66-104, December 11, 1962 - June 25, 1963; vol. 2, 66-105, July 1 - December 10, 1963).

 

66-106 -

66-107            1964 -       2 bd. vols. (Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, vol. 1, 66-106, December 10, 1963 - June 18, 1964; vol. 2, 66-107, June 23 - December 8, 1964).

 

66-108 -

66-109            1965 -       2 bd. vols. (Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, vol. 1, 66-108, December 8, 1964 - May 31, 1965; vol. 2, 66-109, June 22 - December 14, 1965).

 

66-110 -

66-111            1966 -       2 bd. vols. (Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, vol. 1, 66-110, December 14, 1965 - May 24, 1966; vol. 2, 66-111, May 26 - December 13, 1966).

 

66-112            1967 -       1 bd. vol. (Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, unnumbered volume, 66-112, December 13, 1966 - December 12, 1967).

 

66-113 -

66-114            1968 -       2 bd. vols. (Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, vol. 1, 66-113, December 12, 1967 - June 12, 1968; vol. 2, 66-114, June 18 - December 17, 1968).

 

66-115 -

66-116            1969 -       2 bd. vols. (Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, vol. 1, 66-115, December 17, 1968 - July 8, 1969; vol. 2, 66-116, July 11 - December 16, 1969).

 

66-117 -

66-118            1970 -       2 bd. vols. (Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, vol. 1, 66-117, December 16, 1969 - May 26, 1970; vol. 2, 66-118, June 1, 1970 - December 8, 1970).

 

66-119 -

66-120            1971 -       2 bd. vols. (Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, vol. 1, 66-119, December 8, 1970 - July 1, 1971; vol. 2, 66-120, July 13, 1971 - December 14, 1971).

 

66-121 -

66-122            1972 -       2 bd. vols. (Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, vol. 1, 66-121, December 14, 1971 - May 30, 1972; vol. 2, 66-122, June 6, 1972 - December 12, 1972).

 

66-123            1973 -       1 bd. vol. (Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, unnumbered volume, 66-123, December 12, 1972 - December 11, 1973).

 

66-124 -

66-125            1974 -       2 bd. vols. (unnumbered volume of minutes for Board of Directors, 66-124, December 11, 1973 - December 10, 1974; unnumbered volume of minutes for Executive Committee, 66-125, December 18, 1973 - November 12, 1974).

 

66-126 -

66-127            1975 -       2 bd. vols. (unnumbered volume of minutes for Board of Directors, 66-126, December 10, 1974 - December 9, 1975; unnumbered volume of minutes for Executive Committee, 66-127, December 10, 1974 - November 4, 1975).

 

66-128 -

66-129            1976 - 2 bd. vols. (unnumbered volume of minutes for Board of Directors, 66-128, December 9, 1975 - December 14, 1976; unnumbered volume of minutes for Executive Committee, 66-129, December 9, 1975 - November 30, 1976).

 

66-130            1977 -       1 bd. vol. (unnumbered volume of minutes for Board of Directors and Executive Committee, 66-130, December 14, 1976 - December 13, 1977).

 

Series V.  The Chamber, New Orleans and the River Region[3]

 

            Minutes, reports, and related miscellany of The Chamber board and its various committees and subcommittees.

 

66-131 -

66-132            1978 -       2 bd. vols. (Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, vol. 1, 66-131, December 13, 1977 - May 9, 1978; vol. 2, 66-132, June 27 - December 12, 1978).

 

66-133 -

66-134            1979 -       2 bd. vols. (Board of Directors and Executive Committee minutes, vol. 1, 66-133, December 12, 1978 - April 10, 1979, vol. 2, 66-134, May 10, -December 11, l979).

Index Terms

 

Business Men’s League

Chamber of Commerce of the New Orleans Area

Chamber/New Orleans and the River Region

Commerce—Louisiana—New Orleans

New Orleans Association of Commerce

New Orleans Progressive Union