Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These are databases that the Earl K. Long Library subscribes to, which means that they can only be accessed on campus or off-campus with a UNO ID.
Cornell University Law School A collaboratively-edited legal dictionary and encyclopedia created and maintained by the Cornell University Law School.
Legal Source is an upgrade to Legal Collection. Centered on the discipline of law and legal topics, Legal Collection is a collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies. Legal Source offers full text for more than 1,100 of the world's best law journals as far back as 1965.It has detailed indexing for legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, statutes, bar association publications and university publications including ore than 420 law reviews.
Legal Source contains over 2.3 million records, including book reviews and case studies.
U.S. Hearings - UNO Digital Collection
This collection is comprised of U.S. Senate and House hearings and publications that have been digitized by the Earl K. Long Library. We are currently digitizing non-microform hearings that are cataloged in our OPAC and published prior to 1990. This may change as the project progresses. Currently, there are 101 hearings in the collection.
CQ Historic Documents Online
Published annually since 1972, the Historic Documents Series now contains 32 volumes of primary sources. Each volume includes approximately one hundred documents covering the most significant events of the year. These documents range from presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions to U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions.
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text features more than 1,600,000 records with subject headings from a 15,600 term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. This product also contains informative abstracts for 640 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. In addition, this file provides data mined from more than 530 "priority" coverage journals as well as from over 1,420 "selective" coverage journals. Further, extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, and other content sources is included. Searchable cited references are also provided. In addition, SocINDEX with Full Text features over 5,000 Author Profiles covering the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched for authors in the database. Each author profile includes biographical data and bibliographic information, which together allow users to quickly ascertain an author's areas of expertise and academic/professional focus. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 253 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 72 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for 547 books and monographs, and full text for 6,711 conference papers.
Index records of more than 1,700 domestic and international journal titles going back to the 1940s and more than 120 monographs in environmental studies.
Information about the judicial branch of the United States. Includes links to the websites for the U.S. Supreme Court, the U.S. Courts of Appeals, the U.S. District Courts, and U.S. Bankruptcy Courts.