Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,700 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals. The database features PDF content going back as far back as 1887.
This database includes more than 360 full-text periodicals (40 more than Art Full Text); 220 full-text books (not in Art Full Text); Cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for 790 academic journals, magazines and trade publications and more than 220 books; and A collection of over 63,000 images.
Replaces Environment Index. This database includes more than 1,200 full-text journals and monographs, nearly 4 million records, Indexing more than 2,000 domestic and international journal titles going back 100 years and more than 180 monographs in environmental studies.
This database allows searching of tables of contents of over 25,000 titles, with full-text provided for selected publications. Emphasis is on sciences and social sciences. The library has online access to the journal titles that it subscribes in print.
JSTOR is an electronic archive of journals, e-books, and primary source material from a range of disciplines. The UNO Library has access to all JSTOR journals (over 2,500 titles) and primary source collections, as well as selected e-books. Note: JSTOR journal archives generally begin with the first volume of the journal but do not include current volumes (from the past three to six years).
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources
from LexisNexis®
—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to
1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all
content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and
annotated documents.
A service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 12 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals.
This product offers informative abstracts for 640 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. In addition, it provides data mined from more than 530 "priority" coverage journals as well as from over 1,420 "selective" coverage journals. Extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, and other content sources is also included. Searchable cited references are also provided.
Transportation research including technical reports, books, conference proceedings and journal articles. The time span covers literature from the 1960s to the present, with some coverage of prior years. Highway Research Board publications are covered back to 1923. Includes the disciplines of planning, finance, design and construction, materials, environmental issues, safety and human factors and operations for the modes of highways, transit, railroads, maritime and aviation.
Full text content of the New Orleans, LA Times-Picayune newspaper.
This is the text only view of the newspaper. Content no longer added after June 30, 2019. Please go to Times-Picayune/New Orleans Advocate page images (2017-present for current content..
Newspaper Source provides full text for more than 1,200 national (U.S.) and international newspapers; more than 40 news magazines, news from more than 130 newswires, more than 77 million full-text articles, and more than 1.8 million television and radio news transcripts.
Newspaper Source Plus brings critical news content with ongoing updates throughout the day with its News View feature. News View also includes television and radio news transcripts from top sources. See More info for details.
Newspaper Source Plus brings critical news content with ongoing updates throughout the day with its News View feature. Popular sources include:
• AP (Associated Press)
• CNN Wire
• PR Wire
• UPI (United Press International)
• Xinhua (China)
News View also includes television and radio news transcripts from top sources:
• ABC News (American)
• ABC (Australian)
• CBC (Canadian)
• CBS News
• CNBC
• CNN
• CNN International
• FOX News
• MSNBC
• National Public Radio
• PBS
Search across content or browse into issues by date. Note: Some issues published within the date range may be missing. Efforts to locate and add any such missing issues are ongoing.
The ProQuest Dissertations & Theses database (PQDT) is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. It is the database of record for graduate research, with over 2.3 million dissertations and theses included from around the world.
Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1861.
Over two million dissertations and theses are available from the UMI vaults on microfilm or in hardcopy, and researchers can preview many recent titles electronically. Where available, PQDT provides 24 Page Previews of dissertations and theses. In addition, more than 750,000 are available for download in PDF format.
This resource provides abstracts for all UNO and other Louisiana Universities' dissertations and includes full-text access for dissertations submitted from 1996-present with scattered coverage of pre-1996 dissertations.
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction.
Open access government database that allows users to build their own customized data tables for national, state, and local crime statistics. Maintained by the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) in the U.S. Department of Justice.
The UCR Program collects statistics for violent crime (murder and nonnegligent manslaughter, forcible rape, robbery, and aggravated assault) and property crime (burglary, larceny-theft, and motor vehicle theft). By congressional mandate, arson was added as the eight Part 1 offense category in 1979. Arson statistics are not included in this tool. By using the table-building tool, users can specify offenses, locality (city, state), and year(s).
