Planning and Urban Studies: Print Resources

Dictionary of Building Preservation

Provides definitions of specialized terms in the field of preservation from a North American perspective.
NA31 .D55 1996 Book Shelves

Encyclopedia of Urban Cultures : Cities and Cultures around the World

Provides information on topography, population, climate, history, economy, etc. of major North American cities.
HT108.5 .E53 2002 v.1-4  Book Shelves

Encyclopedia of Urban Studies

The entries in this work span the disciplines of economics, sociology, anthropology, urban planning, urban design and architecture, geography, and political science.

HT108.5 .E634 2010 Book Shelves

Latest Illustrated Book of Development Definitions

Defines concepts used in zoning and land development.
HT167 .M683 2004 Book Shelves
 
Planner's Dictionary

This dictionary, a revised and updated edition of the Planning Advisory Service's best selling Glossary of Zoning, Development, and Planning Terms, contains more than 4,200 terms used by planners around the nation.

NA9108 .A545 NO. 521-522 Book Shelves
 

Municipal Year Book

Provides directory information and statistics on a wide variety of issues pertaining to local government. Most of the data is derived from surveys conducted by the International City/County Management Association.

Library has: 1938,1957-1958,1961,1964,1968-1997,2003,2005-2007
JS344 .C5A243  Periodical Shelves

A number of almanacs and ranked lists of cities (such as America's Top-Rated Cities and Places Rated Almanac) are shelved  in the call number range HT111-HT160.

Public Affairs Information Service Bulletin (PAIS) (Periodical Shelves H96 .B87)
Years: 1915-1974
Provides brief abstracts of and citations to journal articles, government documents, statistical directories, conference reports and monographs dealing with public policy issues. International in scope.