Reference Sources by Subject: Psychology Reference Sources
This guide lists the key reference sources (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in various subject areas.
Dictionaries
- A Biographical Dictionary of Psychologists, Psychiatrists and Psychotherapists
Available in Library Room 304 under call number: REF BF109 .A1 S76 2008 - The Concise Dictionary of Psychology (1998) [Electronic book]
- Dictionary of Psychology and Allied Sciences (2009) [Electronic book]
- A Historical Dictionary of Psychiatry (2005) [Electronic book]
Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia of Behavior Modification and Cognitive Behavior Therapy (2007) [Electronic book]
Also available in Library Room 304 under call number: REF RC489 B4 E485 2005 - Encyclopedia of Human Development (2007) [Electronic book]
- Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology (2006) [Electronic book]
- Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment (2003) [Electronic book]
Also available in Library Room 304 under call number: REF BF39 .E497 2003 - Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health (2008) [Electronic book]
- Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology (2001) [Electronic book]
Handbooks & Manuals
- Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders: DSM-IV-TR (4th edition)
Available in Library Room 304 under call number: REF 455.2 .C4 D54 2000 - Handbook of Cognition
Available in book collection under call number: BF201 .H37 2005 - Handbook of Intellectual Styles: Preferences in Cognition, Learning, and Thinking (2012) [Electronic book]
- Handbook of Psychology
Available in Library 304 under call number: REF 121 .H1955 2003
Psychology Librarian
Lora Amsberryaugier
Contact:
University of New Orleans
Earl K. Long Library
2000 Lakeshore Dr.
New Orleans, LA 70148
Earl K. Long Library
2000 Lakeshore Dr.
New Orleans, LA 70148
(504) 280-5563
Subjects: General Reference