On Campus Access to Databases: N

NTRS provides access to approximately 500K aerospace related citations, 90K full-text online documents, and 111K images and videos. The type of information found in NTRS includes: conference papers, images, journal articles, photos, meeting papers, movies, patents, research reports, and technical videos.

Open access source for crime and justice data hosted by the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR).

Open access database established in 1972. NCJRS is a federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.

Online archive of biomedical books and videos

Site for free EPA print and digital documents

Mostly open access collection administered by the Bureau of Transportation Statistics (BTS), a part of the Research and Innovative Technology Administration (RITA) of U.S. Dept of Transportation.

Includes National Bureau of Economic Research's Working Papers, NBER Digest, and some economic data sets. (November 1994-present)

International collection of computer science technical reports from CS departments and industrial and government research laboratories, made available for non-commercial and educational use.

This union catalog serves as a repository of rich graduate educational material contributed by a number of member institutions worldwide.

Newspaper Source provides full text for more than 1,200 national (U.S.) and international newspapers; more than 40 news magazines, news from more than 130 newswires, more than 77 million full-text articles, and more than 1.8 million television and radio news transcripts.
Newspaper Source Plus brings critical news content with ongoing updates throughout the day with its News View feature. News View also includes television and radio news transcripts from top sources. See More info for details.

EBSCO's Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, and more. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.

Provides easy access to many (currently over 80) of the NIST scientific and technical databases. These databases cover a broad range of substances and properties from many different scientific disciplines. The Gateway includes links to free online NIST data systems as well as to information on NIST PC databases available for purchase.

The National Technical Information Service serves as the largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today. For more than 60 years NTIS has assured businesses, universities, and the public timely access to approximately 3 million publications covering over 350 subject areas.

A repository of three-dimensional structural information about nucleic acids