Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Advocate, The (Baton Rouge) America's Historical Newspapers 20th Century
Earliest issue: July 19, 1925
Latest issue: December 31, 1985
Issues published within the date range may be missing. Efforts to locate and add any such missing issues are ongoing.
Advocate, The (Baton Rouge; 1986-current)
Full text articles from the Baton Rouge, LA, Advocate newspaper.
African American Newspapers
African American history, culture and daily life in the 19th and 20th centuries.
America's Historical Newspapers
The collection provides images and full-text content access to historic newspapers. It currently includes the following three series: Early American Newspapers, Series II, 1758-1900 and Early American Newspapers, Series III, 1829-1922. Series 2 focuses on the period between 1820 and 1860 and offers several hundred thousand fully searchable issues from more than 250 significant 18th- and 19th-century newspapers from all 50 present states. Series 3 focuses on the period between 1861 and 1900, and
Search state, regional and national full-text articles including printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. Explore a specific issue or event or compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as business, health, education, government, history, politics and more including the Advocate, Times-Picayune and USA Today. (Louisiana newspapers including The Times-Picayune, and The Advocate)
LexisNexis Academic: News - NP
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources
—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to
1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all
content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and
Full text of 26 Louisiana newspapers. Coverage years vary by title.
New York Times - Late Edition (Proquest Digitized Newspapers)-NP
ProQuest Digitized Newspapers provide searchable, full-text access to the scanned pages of the New York Times - Late Edition. Online access begins in 2008-recent with a 3-month embargo.
New York Times Historical Archive 1851-2006 - NP
Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Coverage: Sept 18,1851-Dec 31, 2006
Times-Picayune (America's Historical Newspapers: 20th Century)
Earliest issue: January 01, 1837
Latest issue: December 31, 1988
Note: Issues published within the date range may be missing. Efforts to locate and add any such missing issues are ongoing.
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest Digitized Newspapers)
ProQuest Digitized Newspapers provide searchable, full-text access to the scanned pages of the Wall Street Journal. Online access begins in 2008-recent with a 3-month embargo.