MSS 236 - Frank A. Von der Haar Collection: Inventory

Frank A. Von der Haar COLLECTION

(Mss 236)

Inventory

Earl K. Long Library

University of New Orleans

Summary

Size:                          0.5 linear feet

Geographic

locations:                 New Orleans, La.

Inclusive dates:      1961-1985

Summary:                Records compiled by Von der Haar while building his collection of works by and about William Faulkner.  Also included are a few items used by Dr. Donald Hendricks in purchasing materials to augment Von der Haar's collection of Faulkneriana.  Includes correspondence, catalogues, invoices, receipts, order forms, brochures, newsletters, clippings, price lists, and related memoranda.  Von der Haar's original arrangement of generally keeping documents in chronological order in series under the names of the booksellers with whom he dealt has been retained.

Source:                     Gift, 1981, 1995

Access:                     No restrictions

.

Copyright:                Physical rights are retained by the Earl K. Long Library, University of New Orleans.

Citation:                    Frank A. Von der Haar Collection, Earl K. Long Library, University of New Orleans

Container List

236-1  Von der Haar records, 1961-1985.

Sales brochure for Frank A. Von der Haar residence at 622 Dumaine Street, New Orleans; issued by Martha Ann Samuel Inc., Realtors [1995]; added to collection August 8, 1995.

Index Terms

Book collectors—Louisiana—New Orleans

Booksellers and bookselling—Louisiana—New Orleans

Faulkner, William, 1898-1962—Bibliography

Rare books—Louisiana—New Orleans

Von der Haar, Frank A.