MSS 273 - New Orleans Restaurants Collection

Container List

 

273-1              Anderson, Judy

                                    A New Orleanian and owner of Anderson Caterers and Event Planners, Inc.  Interview conducted by Owsley on November 6, 1995.  File includes an audiocassette of the interview, a snapshot of Judy Anderson and a handbill announcing her participation in "Women's Workshop for Entrepreneurial Success," held at the University of New Orleans on October 24, 1995.

 

273-2              Apuzzo, Andrea

                                    Formerly of Capri, Italy and owner of Andrea's Restaurant and Bar in Metairie, Louisiana.  The interview was conducted by Kenneth Rayas (intern from UNO School of Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism) on February 5, 1996.  File   includes both an audiocassette as well as a transcript of the interview, dinner and luncheon menus and a publicity brochure.

 

273-3              Baquet, Wayne

                                    Member of a New Orleans family traditionally associated with the restaurant industry.  Owner of Eddie's Restaurant and Bar and Zachary's Restaurant.  Interview conducted by Owsley on November 14, 1995.  File includes an audiocassette of the interview and a snapshot of Wayne Baquet.

                       

273-4              Barrow, William

                                    Proprietor of family-owned restaurant, Barrow's Catfish Restaurant since the 1940s.  Interview conducted by Owsley on November 2, 1995.  File includes an audiocassette of the interview, a snapshot of William Barrow, and a business card with a photograph of the restaurant.

 

273-5              Brennan, Ella

                                    Restaurateur and member of Brennan family which owns six dining establishments located in New Orleans and in Houston, Texas.  Interview conducted by Owsley on February 29, 1996.  File includes an audiocassette of the interview, a photograph of Ella Brennan, and luncheon, jazz brunch, and dinner menus from Commander's Palace.

 

273-6              Brigtsen, Frank

                                    Proprietor and chef of Brigtsen's Restaurant in New Orleans.  Interview conducted by Owsley on March 27, 1996.  File includes an audiocassette of the interview, a photograph of Frank Brigtsen and a dinner menu from the restaurant.

 

273-7              Casbarian, Archie

                                    Formerly of Egypt and owner of Arnaud's Restaurant.  Interview conducted by Owsley on April 11, 1996.  File includes an audiocassette of the interview, menus from         the restaurant, a copy of Arnaud's Creole Cookbook, and a photograph of Archie Casbarian.

 

273-8              Chauvin, Merlin

                                    Formerly of Bangkok, Thailand and owner of Bangkok Cuisine Restaurant.  The interview was conducted by Rayas on February 5, 1996.  File includes both an audiocassette and a transcript of the interview and a menu.

 

273-9              Gooch, David

                                    New Orleanian and fourth-generation owner and operator of Galatoire's Restaurant.  The interview was conducted by Owsley on April 17, 1996.  File includes an audiocassette of the interview, a snapshot of David Gooch and Justin Frey, and a menu and postal card from the restaurant.

 

273-10            Lagasse, Emeril

                                    Born in Fall River, Massachusetts and owner of Emeril's and NOLA Restaurants.  The interview was conducted by Owsley on May l8, 1996.  File includes an audiocassette of the interview and a snapshot of Emeril Lagasse.

 

273-11            Lopez, Augie

                                    Formerly of Puerto Rico and owner of Augie's Glass Garden Restaurant in Metairie, Louisiana.  The interview was conducted by Rayas on March 1, 1996.  File includes both an audiocassette and a transcript of the interview, and a menu.

 

273-12            Olivier, Armand

                                    A New Orleanian and owner of Olivier's Restaurant.  The interview was conducted by Owsley on November 8, 1995.  File includes an audiocassette of the interview, a restaurant menu and a snapshot of Armand Olivier.

 

273-13            Patout, Alex

                                    A native of New Iberia, Louisiana and owner of Alex Patout's Louisiana Restaurant.  The interview was conducted by Owsley on January 9, 1996.  File includes an audiocassette of the interview, a menu, a photograph of Alex Patout, and information on his food line which is offered on the internet.

 

273-14            Pfeifer, Horst

                                    Formerly of Germany and owner of Bella Luna Restaurant.  Inter­view conducted by Owsley on November 27, 1995.  File includes a snapshot of Horst Pfeifer and copies of the following publications originating from his restaurant:

                                    Lunar Notes, Vol. 1.2 (April 1994); Vol. l.3 (July 1994); Vol. 1.4 (October 1994); Vol. 3.1 (January 1996).

                                    The Culinary Cosmos, Vol. 2.1 (January 1995); Vol. 2.2 (April 1995).

 

273-15            Spicer, Susan

                                    Chef and owner of Bayona Restaurant.  Interview conducted by Rayes on March 19, 1996.  File includes both an audiocassette as well as a transcript of the interview, luncheon and dinner menus and a snapshot of Susan Spicer.