- Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,700 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals. The database features PDF content going back as far back as 1887.
- Dissertations and Theses A&I (ProQuest)
An index to theses and dissertations (1861- )
Ebrary contains over 80,000 full-text, digital books and other authoritative content from more than 240 leading academic, STM, and professional publishers.
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals.
- ERIC - EDRS
Access to the full text of most ERIC Documents. ERIC is a nationwide information network sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education.
NOTE from the Dept. of Education (2013) -- The full text of all peer-reviewed articles and of all articles published after 2005 is released, as are the articles released through the scanning process (published prior to 2005). While we transition to a new website, users will not be able to request that PDFs be restored or submit documents for inclusion in ERIC. We will work to restore these features as soon as possible, by September (2013) at the latest. However, during this period, the PDF restoration process will continue behind the scenes.
- Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
JSTOR is an electronic archive of selected journals in various disciplines. It attempts to maintain complete journal holdings from the first volume, but current volumes (from the past three to six years) are not included.
- Learning Express
Access to multiple online practice tests and tutorials designed to help students and adult learners succeed on the academic or licensing tests that they must pass.
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides information from news, business, legal, medical and general reference sources
- MAS Ultra -- School Edition
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database provides full text for over 500 popular general interest and current events publications with information dating back as far as 1975 for key magazines. MAS Ultra â€“ School Edition also provides nearly 550 full text pamphlets, 253 full text reference books, nearly 100,000 biographies, 76,000 primary source documents, and an image collection of 116,000 photos, maps and flags.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook
Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. MMY provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present.
- (Netlibrary) EBSCO eBook Collection
Formerly NetLibrary, this collection of thousands of electronic books includes titles in all academic disciplines. These books can be searched as a collection or accessed as individual titles through our libray's online catalog. ! Note - To download a book for reading on your computer, you must first set up an individual account and "checkout" the book. To read a downloaded book, install Adobe Digital Editions (free software).
- Primary Search
Primary Search provides full text for more than 60 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
- Professional Development Collection
This collection, designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 550 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 700 journals.
- Social Science Citation Index
This database is the electronic version of the Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index and Arts and Humanities Citation Index. It includes indexing and abstracting from 8600 journals in all disciplines, covering 1975-present. The sources (footnotes) are included as part of each record, and can also be searched.
- Social Science Research Network
Devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research.
This combined catalog of library holdings includes books, web resources, and other material. A search for a title will show which participating libraries own it.