Ask A Librarian
Reference Phone: 504.280.6549
Hey! if we're not online, please send us an email - libref@uno.edu! Please check out the Library Hours page for Reference Desk hours.
If we're online, but don't respond to your chat message, we may be helping another student. Please email libref@uno.edu or leave your contact information in the chat message. We'll get back to you!
Math News
Loading...
How to Find Books on Mathematics
To find books and e-books on Mathematics you can search the Library Catalog by keyword, author, title, or subject. If you don't find what you're looking for the first time, don't give up! Search again using alternate words, different spellings, or a shortened version of your search term.
Alternately, you can browse for what you need on the bookshelves on the 3nd floor of the library, aisle 3, looking for books whose call numbers begin with QA.
Important books in this subject area are:
- Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- The Hutchinson pocket dictionary of maths
Available through ebrary, 2005 - Mathematics dictionary, 5th edition
QA5 .J33 1992B in Reference - CRC concise encyclopedia of mathematics
QA5 .W45 2003 in Reference - The universal book of mathematics: from Abracadabra to Zeno's paradoxes
Available through Netlibrary, 2004
- The Hutchinson pocket dictionary of maths
- Handbooks, manuals, etc.
- Mathematics handbook for science and engineering, 4th edition
QA41 .R34 1999 (book shelves) - Handbook of mathematics, 5th edition
Available through Springer ebooks, 2007 - The oxford handbook of philosophy of mathematics and logic
Available through Ebrary and Netlibrary, 2005 - Mathematical handbook of formulas and tables
Available through Ebrary
- Mathematics handbook for science and engineering, 4th edition
If you're attempting to access an e-book in one of UNO's databases from off-campus, when you click on a database name, you'll be taken to a screen that looks like this. Follow the directions to log-in. If you don't know your PIN or have never set up a PIN, click "Email My PIN" and a PIN will be emailed your UNO email account.
If you can't find the book you're looking for, try our Interlibrary Loan service! Request the book through our iLLiad system and we'll get the book from another library for you for free.
Subject Librarian |
Contact Info Earl K. Long Library University of New Orleans New Orleans, LA 70148 Phone: 504. 280. 7168 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |




Loading...
