Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
U.S. Historical Newspapers
America's Historical Newspapers
The collection provides images and full-text content access to historic newspapers. It currently includes the following three series: Early American Newspapers, Series II, 1758-1900 and Early American Newspapers, Series III, 1829-1922. Series 2 focuses on the period between 1820 and 1860 and offers several hundred thousand fully searchable issues from more than 250 significant 18th- and 19th-century newspapers from all 50 present states. Series 3 focuses on the period between 1861 and 1900, and
African American Newspapers
African American history, culture and daily life in the 19th and 20th centuries.
Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1963 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. It is produced by the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP). NDNP, a partnership between the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) and the Library of Congress (LC), is a long-term effort to develop an Internet-based, searchable database of U.S. newspapers with descriptive information and select digitization of historic pages.
New York Times Historical Archive 1851-2010
Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Coverage: Sept 18,1851-Dec 31, 2010
Louisiana Historical Newspapers
America's Historical Newspapers Training Videos