Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Open Access Databases
These databases are free to use for everyone. What is open access?
GPO's Federal Digital System (FDsys) is an advanced digital system that will enable GPO to manage Government information in a digital form. FDsys will enable GPO to manage information from all three branches of the U.S. Government. This system is not yet complete. GPO continues to work to expand the information available in this resource.
U.S. Hearings - UNO Digital Collection
This collection is comprised of U.S. Senate and House hearings and publications that have been digitized by the Earl K. Long Library. We are currently digitizing non-microform hearings that are cataloged in our OPAC and published prior to 1990. This may change as the project progresses. Currently, there are over 400 hearings in the collection.
DOE Energy Citations Database
Contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the Department of Energy (DOE) and bibliographic records of literature in disciplines of interest to DOE such as chemistry, physics, materials, environmental science, geology, engineering, mathematics, climatology, oceanography, computer science and related disciplines.
National Climatic Data Center Online Document Library
Access by libraries with .edu, .gov, .mil, or .us extensions and possessing static IP addresses. In order for this access to work, libraries must meet certain technical specifications.
There is no limit on the number of concurrent users able to access the database.