University Success: UNIV Library Video & Assignment
Highlights different resources that are beneficial for freshman enrolled in UNIV 1001
UNIV Library Video
UNIV Assignment
Provided below are the assignment handouts that should be used for the UNIV Library Module.
Directions: The class should be divided into four groups and based on the topic, group members must evaluate two articles related to the topic. One article is from Wikipedia and the other is a peer reviewed article. To find the articles type the following link or title in the search bar on the website or database provided in the section below.
UNIV Assignment Database and Website
Provided on this page are the links to the website and database that should be used to complete the assignment.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,700 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals. The database features PDF content going back as far back as 1887.
- WikipediaWikipedia is a collaborative web-based, free-content encyclopedia project based on an openly editable model. Wikipedia is written by largely anonymous Internet volunteers who write without pay. Anyone with Internet access can write and make changes to Wikipedia articles, except in limited cases where editing is restricted to prevent disruption or vandalism. Users can contribute anonymously, under a pseudonym, or, if they choose to, with their real identity.
