Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Depending on the product, you may want to consult some of the databases below for articles and product information.
If you are accessing these databases from off-campus you will need to login. Instructions on how to do that can be found here.
Covers the whole spectrum of Engineering disciplines. Contains over 5 million references with 500,000 added annually from 5,000 journals, conferences and technical reports.
Shock and Vibration Digest
This database provides wide-ranging content, including full-text records covering essential areas related to shock and vibration. Topics include noise, vibration technologies, seismology, experimental mechanics, engineering, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline of shock and vibration.
Synthesis Digital Library
This source provides 50-100 page "lectures"; self-contained electronic books that synthesize an important research or development topic in engineering or computer science and authored by an expert in the field.
IEL provides access to more than 120 journal titles, more than 600 annual conference proceedings titles, and over 875 IEEE technical standards. The complete IEL publication collections provide coverage of the technical literature dating from 1988 to the present with select content back to 1952. A reminder to users: Remember to “logout” when finished, so that other UNO users can search the digital library efficiently.
ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library
A half century of pioneering concepts and fundamental research have been digitized and indexed in a variety of ways in this special collection of works published by ACM since its inception. The ACM Digital Library includes bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and full texts.