Engineering: UNO Engineering Databases

This database allows you to search information about thousands of journal articles, conference proceedings, and more published by IEEE. Items can be requested through Interlibrary Loan.

Covers the whole spectrum of Engineering disciplines. Contains over 5 million references with 500,000 added annually from 5,000 journals, conferences and technical reports.

A half century of pioneering concepts and fundamental research have been digitized and indexed in a variety of ways in this special collection of works published by ACM since its inception. The ACM Digital Library includes bibliographic information, abstracts, but no full-text articles. Articles not available in the UNO Library can be ordered through Interlibrary Loan.

CiteSeerX is a scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science. CiteSeerX aims to improve the dissemination of scientific literature and to provide improvements in functionality, usability, availability, cost, comprehensiveness, efficiency, and timeliness in the access of scientific and scholarly knowledge.

This database allows searching of tables of contents of over 25,000 titles, with full-text provided for selected publications. Emphasis is on sciences and social sciences. The library has online access to the journal titles that it subscribes in print.

The Science & Technology Collection contains over 820 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 publications.

Science.gov is a web portal and specialized search engine that serves as a gateway to United States government scientific and technical information and research.

This source provides 50-100 page "lectures"; self-contained electronic books that synthesize an important research or development topic in engineering or computer science and authored by an expert in the field.

This database is the electronic version of the Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index and Arts and Humanities Citation Index. It includes indexing and abstracting from 8600 journals in all disciplines, covering 1975-present. The sources (footnotes) are included as part of each record, and can also be searched.