English Research Guide: Home
Welcome
Welcome to the English Research Guide.
Please select a tab above to learn more about the specific kind of information you are looking for.
Need assistance? You can contact the English Librarian directly, using the contact information on the right, or try our Ask-a-Librarian service.
Not sure where to start? Try the MLA Bibliography
- MLA (Modern Language Association) International BibliographyMLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 2.2 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR's language and literature collection as well as links to full text.
- MLA International Bibliography Tutorial VideosThe MLA provides short tutorial videos that help users make the most of the bibliography’s rich metadata and its advanced searching and filtering features. New and updated tutorials are released throughout the year.
Especially for Graduate Students
- Copyright & Publishing for Graduate StudentsThis guide is intended to help graduate students explore and develop a better understanding of a range of scholarly communication issues, including copyright and fair use, retention of author rights, Open Access publishing, and Creative Commons licensing.
Subject Guide
Jeanne Pavy
Contact:
Room 205
Earl K. Long Library
University of New Orleans
New Orleans, LA 70148
504.280.6547
Earl K. Long Library
University of New Orleans
New Orleans, LA 70148
504.280.6547