It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Hospitality, Restaurant, and Tourism: Tourism
Resources for the study of the hospitality, restaurant, and tourism industries.
Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This comprehensive database combines the records of three renowned collections: Cornell's Hospitality database, Articles in Hospitality and Tourism (AHT), the Universities of Surrey and Oxford Brookes, and the Lodging, Restaurant & Tourism Index (LRTI), produced by Purdue University. Together, this collection contains more than 500 titles and the full text of more than 200 publications.
Includes searchable cited references, author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database, and over 10,000 full text sources including academic journals, industry profiles, trade publications, etc. Available via EBSCOhost.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources
—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to
1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all
content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and
Search state, regional and national full-text articles including printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. Explore a specific issue or event or compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as business, health, education, government, history, politics and more including the Advocate, Times-Picayune and USA Today. (Louisiana newspapers including The Times-Picayune, and The Advocate)
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.
This federal office is responsible for assessing the industry's economic contributions, providing statistics on international travel to and from the United States, and for developing tourism policy among other duties.
The Office of Travel & Tourism Industries (OTTI) is a federal office responsible for assessing the industry's economic contributions, providing statistics on international travel to and from the United States, and for developing tourism policy among other duties.
Includes market profiles, market development and growth strategies, strategic perspectives, market analysis, market enhancements. Includes chapters on different types of vacations and travel, ex: golf trips, hunting trips, honeymoons, ski travel, spa and wellness tourism, business travel, etc..
This trade publication covers all aspects of the travel and tourism industry, including airlines, car rentals, cruises, destinations, hotels, tour operations, as well as technology, economic and govermental issues. Coverage: 2010-present