BOOTHBY—ORLEANS GALLERY COLLECTION
Earl K. Long Library
University of New Orleans
Size: 1.5 linear feet
locations: New Orleans, Louisiana
Inclusive dates: 1957-1973
Summary: Records of the Orleans Gallery, consisting of administrative records including financial records, minutes, membership lists, artist files, correspondence, and miscellany.
collections Orleans Gallery Collection (Mss 46), Johnson-Orleans Gallery Collection (Mss 54)
Source: Gift, April 1981
Access: No restrictions
Copyright: Physical rights are retained by the Earl K. Long Library, University of New Orleans.
Citation: Boothby—Orleans Gallery Collection, Earl K. Long Library, University of New Orleans
167-1 Bylaws (amendments to bylaws. 1964; undated bylaws; 1971 revision to bylaws with board members' ballots)
167-2 Annual statements of receipts and disbursements, 1962-1963, 1965-1971
167-3 Income tax returns, 1966, 1968-1969
167-4 Bank statements, 1972; sales reports (rough drafts, 1969-1971; receipts, 1971-1972)
167-5 Board of Directors lists with address for same, 1968-1971; list of board members with term expiration dates, 1971?
167-6 Committee lists; membership lists; unidentified list of addresses
Minutes; meeting notices
Board of Directors
167-7 Bound notebook; May 14, 1957-January 19, 1966
167-8 Looseleaf notebook; February 8, 1966-July 9, 1969
167-9 March 5, 1970-November 22, 1971, and notices calling board meetings, 1969, 1971, 1973
167-10 Artists meetings and artist selection committee (rough notes in spiral notebook; includes rough drafts of letters, minutes, and miscellany), 1968
Case Files. Material covers artists (exhibiting and prospective) and includes resumes, advance press releases, correspondence, announcements, reviews, slides, photographs, lists of works, exhibits and prices, and promotional material.
167-25 Material on possible guest artists
Individual Artist Files
167-11 Richard Banks
167-12 Thomas Bradford II
167-13 Jay Calder
167-14 G. B. Dunbar
167-15 George J. Febres
167-16 Maelee Foster
167-17 Howard Jones
167-18 Rodelle Karpman
167-19 Jim Kelley
167-20 Martin Labord
167-21 Herman Mhire
167-23 Bernard F. Voichysonk
167-24 Hugh Williams
167-27 Exhibits and prices (lists of works from various exhibits and their prices)
167-26 Promotional material for exhibits
167-28 Exhibiting artists (names and addresses)
Calendars with miscellaneous notations, 1971-1973; tentative schedules, 1970-1971
Correspondence (incoming and outgoing; covering complaints, gallery operation, shows, artists, professional art associations, Louisiana Arts Council, and includes material on companies offering services, opening announcements by other galleries, and closing of New Orleans Gallery), arranged chronologically: undated; October 18, 1968-May 1973
167-31 Undated; October 18, 1968-July 14, 1969
167-32 March 23, 1970-December 1971
167-33 February 1972-December 1972
167-34 January 11, 1973-May 1973
167-35 Miscellany (assorted miscellany, including business cards, xerographic clippings, stationery, notes, etc.), undated; 1973
Art galleries—Louisiana—New Orleans
Bradford, Thomas II
Dunbar, G. B.
Febres, George J.
Orleans Gallery (New Orleans, La.)
Voichysonk, Bernard F.