Inventory - MSS 340 - Zonta Club Collection - Library Guides at University of New Orleans

ZONTA CLUB COLLECTION

(Mss 340)

INVENTORY

Earl K. Long Library

University of New Orleans

March 2008

Summary

Size:	Approximately 13 linear feet (26 boxes).
Geographic Locations:	New Orleans, Louisiana.
Inclusive Dates:	1959 to 2006.
Bulk Dates:	1965 to 1992.
Summary:	The Zonta Club of New Orleans is the local chapter of Zonta International, a worldwide organization dedicated to the advancement of women. The New Orleans chapter was founded in 1959.
Related Collections:
Source:	Gift, 1999.
Access:	No Restrictions.
Copyright:	Physical rights are retained by the Earl K. Long Library, University of New Orleans.
Citation:	Zonta Club Collection (MSS 340), Louisiana and Special Collections Department, Earl K. Long Library, University of New Orleans

Historical Note

SOURCE: Quoted verbatim from the Zonta International website.

Zonta International, (2008). Zonta International History. Retrieved January 15, 2008, from

Zonta International Web site:

http://www.zonta.org/

Beginnings

In the early 1900s, while working in a prominent role at the Buffalo Express newspaper at a time when women rarely held leadership positions, playwright and journalist Marian de Forest conceived the idea of a strong network of women in executive positions who would work to take their rightful place in the professions next to men.

By March of 1919, five women organized to achieve this mission and chartered the first Zonta club in Buffalo, New York, USA. Membership grew rapidly. A confederation of nine Zonta clubs formed with 600 members. These members were among the first generation of college-educated women, the first generation of North American women to vote, and a part of the growing legion of women entering the workforce.

On 8 November 1919, the Confederation drafted and adopted Bylaws and a Constitution, and selected the name Zhonta - a word meaning honest and trustworthy, derived from the Lakhota (Teton Dakota) language of the Native-American Sioux peoples. Later changed to Zonta, the word's meaning was incorporated into the Zonta Emblem, which was officially authorized, along with the Zonta colors of mahogany and gold, at the first executive session of the Confederation’s officers in 1920.

The Confederation became Zonta International upon organizing the first European club, the Zonta Club of Vienna, Austria in 1930. In September of that year, Zonta International was incorporated in the State of Illinois, USA.

Growing

While Zonta shared a common vision with hundreds of women’s clubs in the first part of the 20th century - encouraging women’s teamwork, courage, risk-taking, and self-reliance - it also represented something of a departure.

Zonta’s strict business and classification system required its members to be employed at least 50 percent of the time at executive or decision-making levels. In addition, each club was allowed just one member per business classification, a requirement that ensured clubs could offer their communities and the world optimum service, backed by a broad range of understanding and insight. Early members were keenly aware of the challenges of carving a place for themselves in what was still a predominantly male domain. Many Zonta Clubs actively pursued gender equity in employment opportunities.

With membership multiplying Zonta started stretching its service wings, supporting relief efforts around the world. In 1923, Zonta contributed financially to the care of 115,000 orphan children in Turkey. As technology made the world a smaller place and Zonta clubs sprang up around the globe, International Service projects, initially dedicated to world peace and women’s role in attaining it, increased. Action for World Peace expressed support for the fledgling United Nations (UN) and was adopted at the 1946 Convention.

Zonta International continues to promote justice and universal respect for human rights and fundamental freedoms through the UN and other non-governmental organizations, improving the lives of millions of women.

In 1928, girls’ equal education became an organizational priority with the adoption of the Vocational Education for Girls Project, Zonta's first US service program. The project asked Zontians to provide information on their job descriptions, work conditions, compensation, and training requirements, for a centralized job bank available to high school libraries, universities and colleges.

In 1938, Zonta launched the Amelia Earhart Fellowship Program, commemorating groundbreaking aviator and Zontian Amelia Earhart. Then Zonta President Ellen Parks, remembered, “At that time few women considered a career in aerospace engineering, yet not one voice of doubt was raised as to the success of such a scholarship.”

During the 1930s, Zonta grew to 130 clubs in six countries spanning three continents, and continued to push for gender equity in employment. After the United States passed the “Married Persons Law,” which predominantly affected wives by prohibiting more than one family member from working for the government, Zonta adopted a resolution to demand repeal of the law. And in 1944, delegates to the Zonta International Convention endorsed the elimination of gender discrimination in job opportunities and rates of pay. The organization also expressed support for women’s reserves to the military service. Zonta Clubs around the globe continue to advocate for equal rights.

Celebrating 88 Years in 2007, Zonta International continues to be on the front lines of the fight for women's equal rights through local and global projects that promote economic self-sufficiency, political equality, access to education and health, and the prevention of violence against women. Each year, Zontians dedicate hundreds of thousands of volunteer hours and millions of dollars.

List of Series and Subseries

Series I:	Scrapbooks.
Series II:	Zontian Magazine.
Series III:	Records & Correspondence.
Series IV:	Membership & Financial Records.
Series V:	Programs & Directories.
Series VI:	Manuals.
Series VII:	Newsletters.
Series VIII:	Miscellany.

Series Descriptions

I.	This series consists of two Zonta Club of New Orleans scrapbooks that contain clippings, flyers, photos and various other miscellany, covering the years 1970-1971 and 1979-1980, respectively.
II.	This series consists of issues of the Zontian magazine, between the years 1968 and 2007.
III.	This series consists of various Zonta Club records and correspondence from between the years 1963 and 2006.
IV.	This series consists of Zonta Club of New Orleans membership records and lists from between the years 1961 and 1995, checkbooks from between the years 1959 and 1968, and insurance policies from between the years 1969 and 1980.
V.	This series consists of directories, conference minutes, and conference programs pertaining to the Zonta District X and Zonta International.
VI.	This series consists of Zonta Club related manuals, pamphlets, and programs.
VII.	This series consists of Zonta Club and Zonta International newsletters, between the years 1972 and 2004.
VIII.	This series consists of various materials, souvenirs, manuals, awards, and others, that do not fall into any of the previous categories.

Container List

Series I: Scrapbooks

This series consists of two Zonta Club of New Orleans scrapbooks that contain clippings, flyers, photos and various other miscellany, covering the years 1970-1971 and 1979-1980, respectively.

Box 1:

340-1 Scrapbook of photos, newspaper clippings, and other miscellany. Covers the years 1970-1971. 30 single-sided pages.

Box 2:

340-2 Scrapbook of photos, newspaper clippings, and other miscellany. Covers the years 1979-1980. 18 double-sided pages. Scrapbook also includes a Zonta Anniversary program from September 21, 1979, a Zonta Anniversary program from September 18, 1980, and a “President Rita Perkins” craft that describes the club president’s duties.

Series II: Zontian Magazine

This series consists of issues of the Zontian magazine, between the years 1968 and 2007.

Box 3:

340-3 Summer 1968-Winter 1970.

340-4 Spring 1971-December 1972.

340-5 March 1973-December 1973.

340-6 March 1974-December 1974.

340-7 March 1975-September 1976.

Box 4:

340-8 March 1977-December 1978.

340-9 December 1979-December 1980.

340-10 September 1981-April 1982.

340-11 February 1983-November 1984.

340-12 January 1985-January 1986.

340-13 February 1986-January 1987.

340-14 May 1987-January 1988.

340-15 February 1988-February 1989.

Box 5:

340-16 March 1989-May 1990.

340-17 December 1990-February 1993.

340-18 March 1993-November 1994.

340-19 March 1995-Summer 1996.

340-20 1996-1998 Biennial Issue, numbers 2-8.

340-21 1998-2000 Biennial Issue, number 1. 2000-2002 Biennial Issue, numbers 2-7.

340-22 January 2003-October 2004.

340-23 January 2005-October 2006.

340-24 January 2007-April 2007.

Series III: Records & Correspondence

This series consists of various Zonta Club records and correspondence between the years 1963 and 2005. Folder contents are sorted chronologically. When document dates were unavailable, an attempt was made to place items in the appropriate folders based on the dates of neighboring documents. Items with no date have been placed at the beginning of each folder. Pre-existing folders, such as the 1965 Hurricane Betsy correspondence, 1974 District X Conference, 1988 Doll Show, and 1989 Doll Show, have been left in their original order.

Box 6:

340-25 1963-1964.

340-26 1965.

340-27 Hurricane Betsy correspondence, 1965.

340-28 1966.

340-29 1967.

340-30 1968, N.D.

340-31 January 1968-April 1968.

340-32 May 1968-December 1968.

Box 7:

340-33 1969, N.D.

340-34 January 1969-June 1969.

340-35 July 1969-December 1969.

340-36 1970, N.D.-March 1970.

340-37 April 1970-December 1970.

340-38 1971.

Box 8:

340-39 1972.

340-40 1973.

340-41 1974.

340-42 1974 District X Conference.

340-43 1975.

Box 9:

340-44 1976.

340-45 1977.

340-46 1978.

340-47 1979.

340-48 1980.

340-49 1981.

340-50 1982.

Box 10:

340-51 July 1983- December 1984.

340-52 1985.

340-53 1986.

340-54 1987.

340-55 1988, N.D.-March 1988.

340-56 April 1988-December 1988.

Box 11:

340-57 1988 Doll Show.

340-58 1989, N.D.-April 1989.

340-59 May 1989-December 1989.

340-60 1989 Doll Show.

340-61 1990, N.D.-February 1990.

340-62 February 1990-December 1990.

340-63 1991.

Box 12:

340-64 1992, N.D.-May 1992.

340-65 June 1992-December 1992.

340-66 1993.

340-67 1994.

340-68 1996-1997.

340-69 1998.

340-70 1999.

340-71 2000-2006.

Series IV: Membership & Financial Records

This series consists of Zonta Club of New Orleans membership records and lists from between the years 1961 and 1995, checkbooks from between the years 1959 and 1968, and insurance policies from between the years 1969 and 1980.

Box 13:

340-72 Membership lists, N.D.

340-73 Membership lists, N.D.

340-74 Membership lists, 1961-1976.

340-75 Membership lists, 1978-1995.

340-76 Membership reports, 1961-1977.

340-77 Membership record changes, 1965-1991.

340-78 Membership related correspondence, 1961-1969.

340-79 Membership related correspondence, 1970-1981.

Box 14:

340-80 Membership forms, blank and completed.

340-81 Membership index cards.

340-82 Membership Record Changes forms, blank and completed.

340-83 Insurance Policies and Statements, May 1969-May 1982.

340-84 Financial statements, Statements of Cash Receipts and Disbursements, for the years 1969, 1970, 1975, 1977, 1979 and 1980.

340-85 Checkbook, June 1959-August 1961.

340-86 Checkbooks, December 1963-August 1966 (2 items).

340-87 Checkbook, September 1966-August 1968.

Series V: Programs & Directories

This series consists of directories, conference minutes, and conference programs pertaining to the Zonta District X and Zonta International.

Box 15:

340-88 1965-1966 directory, 1968-1969 year book, 1969-1970 directory, 1970-1971 directory.

340-89 1970 District X conference minutes and reports.

340-90 1971 District X conference minutes and reports, 1971-1972 San Antonio directory, 1971-1972 District X directory.

340-91 1972 conference minutes and reports.

340-92 1973-1974 District X directory.

340-93 1973 District X conference minutes and reports.

340-94 1974-1976 District X directory, 1974 District X conference programs, 3 copies.

Box 16:

340-95 1974 District X conference minutes and reports, 2 copies.

340-96 1974 District X conference minutes and reports, 2 copies.

340-97 1976 District X conference minutes and reports.

340-98 1977 District X conference minutes and reports.

Box 17:

340-99 1979 District X conference program, 1980 District X conference program, 2 copies, 1980 Zonta International conference program, 1981-1982 directory, 1982 International conference flyer.

340-100 1980 District X conference minutes and reports, 3 copies.

340-101 1983-1984 Zonta International directory, 1984 Zonta International conference program, 1984 Zonta International conference flyer, 1984-1985 Zonta International directory.

340-102 1985 District X conference minutes and reports.

340-103 1986 District X conference minutes and reports. 1988 District X conference program.

340-104 1989 District X conference program, 1989-1990 Zonta International directory, 1990 Zonta International conference program.

Box 18:

340-105 1990 District X conference minutes and reports, 2 copies.

340-106 1990 District X conference programs, 3 copies, 1990-1991 Zonta International directory, 1990-1992 District X directory.

340-107 1991 District X conference programs, 2 copies, 1992 District X conference programs, 3 copies, 1991-1992 Zonta International directory, 1992 Zonta International conference program.

340-108 1992-1994 District X directory, 1993 District X conference program, 1994 District X conference program.

340-109 1998 Zonta International conference flyer, 1998 District X conference program, 1999 District X conference program.

340-110 2000 District X conference program, 2004 Zonta International conference program.

Series VI: Manuals

This series consists of Zonta Club related manuals, pamphlets, and programs.

Box 19:

340-111 Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws, July 1964 and July 1966 (2 copies).

340-112 Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws, July 1970 and July 1974.

340-113 Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws, July 1978 (2 copies).

340-114 Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws, July 1980, July 1982, and June 1986.

340-115 1990 revision of Bylaws and Rules of Procedure, Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws, September 1992.

340-116 Zonta Club related flyers and fold-outs (see itemized list, following):

340-117 Zonta Club related booklets and programs (see itemized list, following):

340-118 Manual of Procedure for Zonta Clubs (2 copies), Standing Rules Zonta Club of New Orleans (3 copies).

340-119 Zonta Club related booklets and flyers (see itemized list, following):

340-120 Zonta Amelia Earhart Fellowship Awards Manual.

Itemized List

Folder 116

Zonta Club Projects.

Zonta International/UNICEF, 1982-1986 Sri Lanka Well Water Project.

32^nd Annual Amelia Earhart Fellowships for Women.

1971-1972 Amelia Earhart Fellowship Awards.

1972-1973 Amelia Earhart Fellowship Awards.

1980-1981 Amelia Earhart Fellowship Awards.

Zonta International “Advancing the status of women locally and globally since 1919”.

Zonta International and Girl Scouting.

“Zontians are facing a new year—a new world.”

Zonta International “Successful Executives serving the world”.

Should YOU Join a Service Club.

Building Peace Through Service and Sharing.

Zonta International, “Advancing the Status of Women Worldwide”.

Zonta International Worldwide.

Zonta Club IYC Special Projects.

Zonta International “Growth and Progress Through Personal Involvement”.

Zonta International “Welcomes you to Chicago for the dedication of the World Headquarters Building on October 12, 1987”.

1979 Amelia Earhart Fellowship Awards.

Folder 117

Zonta Worldwide Donation Card.

October 1974 District X Conference Invitation.

Zonta International Memorial Service, 2004 New York City.

Facts About Zonta.

Intercity Program Awards Luncheon, 1991 Women of Achievement.

Zonta Club of Shreveport.

Zonta International/UNICEF.

Zonta Club of New Orleans, 1968 Joint Meeting.

Zonta Club of New Orleans, 1969-1970 Officers Board.

Zonta Club of New Orleans Intercity Dinner, 1968.

Zonta Club of New Orleans “City in Crisis”, 1969-1970 Program Guide.

Zonta Club of New Orleans, 1970 Installation Banquet.

Zonta 1970 Program Guide.

Zonta International, 1971 District X Fall Conference Banquet.

Zonta International World Headquarters Building, 1987 Dedication and Ribbon Cutting.

Folder 119

Zonta in Nigeria.

1985-1986 Zonta Amelia Earhart Fellowship Awards.

42^nd Annual Amelia Earhart Fellowship Awards.

Box 20:

340-121 Zonta Amelia Earhart Fellowship Awards Manual.

340-122 1982-1984 Zonta International Catalog, 1993-1994 Zonta International Newsletter, 1995 Zonta Special Newsletter Edition, 1998-2000 Candidates’ Biographies, 2002-2004 Biennium Highlights.

340-123 Service Projects All Over the World, Public Relations Workbook, 45^th Convention Registration List.

340-124 Classification Manual (2 copies).

340-125 Manual of Procedures for Zonta Clubs (2 copies).

340-126 Manual of Procedures for Zonta Clubs.

340-127 1982-1984 Biennium Zontian Program Issue (2 copies).

340-128 1984-1986 Program Issue “Growth and Progress Through Personal Involvement” (3 copies).

340-129 1986-1988 Program Issue “Building Peace Through Serving and Sharing”, 1988-1990 Program Issue “Education, Understanding and Peace Through Giving”.

340-130 1990-1992 Program Issue “Successful Executives Serving the World” (4 copies).

340-131 1992-1994 Programme Issue “Successful Executives Serving the World (2 copies).

Box 21:

340-132 “The Zonta Woman” – A Study by Zonta International.

340-133 1979 “Pride” – Zonta Club of New Orleans (8 copies).

340-134 1969 IOC Annual Report, 1970 IOC Annual Report, 1971 IOC Annual Report.

340-135 Miscellaneous flyers and fold-outs (see itemized list, following):

340-136 Miscellaneous flyers and fold-outs (see itemized list, following):

340-137 Miscellaneous booklets and flyers (see itemized list, following):

340-138 Miscellaneous booklets (see itemized list, following):

340-139 8^th World Conference on Gift and Talented Children, Summer 1993 Loyola New Orleans Magazine, Women in Aviation and Space, UNIFEM “Women Environment Development”.

340-140 March 1986 Directory of Women’s Organizations-Women’s Office City of New Orleans.

Itemized List

Folder 135

Women in the Mainstream, 1884-1984.

Salute to the Women’s Pavilion, July 1984.

Office of Women’s Services, Electro-mechanical Training Program.

When a wheel won’t, when a wheel will.

The Louisiana Jewish Woman: The Pieces of Her Puzzle.

Social Problems and Jewish Responses.

Anti-Semitism Part I: Do Jews Hate Jews?

Anti-Semitism Part II: Is Anti-Semitism Built Into Society.

The Salvation Army Annual Report.

Designing Public Transportation for Use by the Handicapped.

A List of Guidebooks for Handicapped Travelers.

Ramallah, Symbol of Progress.

The a-b-c’s of Parliamentary Procedure.

Folder 136

Women and New Orleans (A French Quarter Walking Tour).

1984 Louisiana World Exposition “My Soul Thirsts for God”.

“Give the Gift of Sight”.

A Guide for the Donation of Organs and Tissues for Transplantation.

“This Halloween, UNICEF will have plenty of Indians”.

“Keep it in one Peace”.

Spring 1969 Publications and Program Materials on the United Nations International Cooperation.

Aquatics at the Oklahoma City Zoo.

1975 International Women’s Year “Equal Partners”.

Tyler Texas Municipal Rose Garden.

“Free Films on Cancer-Its Detection and Control”.

“Your United Fund Dollars Fight Cancer in the Greater New Orleans Area”.

New Orleans Public Service Programs, 1969-1970.

“D.B.E. and the Retirement Homes We Support”.

Women & New Orleans “Walking Tour Book Group Program”.

Displaced Homemakers, Office of Women’s Services.

“The Battered Woman: Who is She?”

Folder 137

1987 UNIFEM Calendar, January-March and July-August.

1987 UNIFEM Calendar, April-June and October-December.

1988 UNIFEM Calendar, January-March and July-August.

1988 UNIFEM Calendar, April-June and October-December.

“Why These Women are Outraged. And Why You Should Be, too.”

Pesticides and You.

Surgeon General’s Report on Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome.

Learn What to Do in Case of Poisoning.

Poison Antidote and Drug Counterdose Chart.

“Danger Lurks, Prevent Poisoning”.

The UN in your Community.

Folder 138

STAIR: Start the Adventure in Reading.

City in Crisis.

Inter-African Committee on Traditional Practices Affecting the Health of Women and Children.

Changing the Greater New Orleans Area One Life at a Time.

Series VII: Newsletters

This series consists of Zonta Club and Zonta International newsletters, between the years 1972 and 2004. Newsletters are sorted into folders first by name, then chronologically.

Box 22:

340-141 Bayou Zontian, June 1987- May1989 (incomplete) and February, 1991.

340-142 The Border Line, February 1979-June 1980 (incomplete).

340-143 B-z-z-z-z-z Z Last Word, February 1988-April 1990 (incomplete).

340-144 The Crawfish Tale, May 1987-May1989 (incomplete).

340-145 District X Newsletter, March 1972-May 1974 (incomplete) and volume 2, issue 2 of 2004-2006.

340-146 District X Data, July 1976-January 1980 (incomplete).

340-147 NewZletter, May 1987-November 1991 (incomplete).

340-148 Nola News, May 1969-December 1970 (possibly incomplete).

340-149 Nola News, January 1971-December 1972 (possibly incomplete).

340-150 Nola News, January 1973-July 1974 (possibly incomplete).

340-151 The Ozarkan, November 1988-Decembe 1989 (incomplete).

340-152 Rose Capital News, May 1990-October 1991 (incomplete).

340-153 Three Cheers, July 1989-August 1990 (incomplete).

340-154 The Two-Ter, September 1987-May 1989 (incomplete).

Box 23:

340-155 Zonta International Headquarters Letter, February 1972-November 1972 (incomplete).

340-156 Zonta International Headquarters Letter, January 1973-November 1973.

340-157 Zonta International Headquarters Letter, January 1974-October 1975 (incomplete).

340-158 Zonta International Headquarters Letter, January 1976-March 1980 (incomplete).

340-159 Zonta Club of Dallas North, 1989 (incomplete).

340-160 Zonta Club of Oklahoma City, June 1987-September 1988 (incomplete).

340-161 Zonta Club of West Hidalgo County, August 1988-December 1989 (incomplete).

340-162 Zonta Lagniappe, August 1987-August 1990 (incomplete).

340-163 Zontagram, October 1988-September 1990 (incomplete).

340-164 ZontAlert, December 1974-December 1991 (incomplete).

340-165 ZontAlert, January 1992-October 1997 (incomplete).

340-166 Miscellaneous single issues of Zonta newsletters.

Series VIII: Miscellany

This series consists of various materials, souvenirs, awards, personal binders, and other items that do not fall into any of the previous categories. Personal folders and binders have been left in their original order.

Box 24:

340-167 Contents of “1973-1975” binder.

340-168 Contents of “1988 President’s Book” binder.

340-169 Contents of “1988 President’s Book” binder.

340-170 Contents of “1988 President’s Book” binder.

340-171 Contents of “1985-1989 Governor’s Letters” folder.

340-172 Contents of “M. Landrieu, L. Boggs, S.B.A. Waller-Dermont” folder.

340-173 Contents of “Gertrude Gardner Sri Lanka Water Well Project” folder.

340-174 Contents of “Mary Good” folder.

340-175 Contents of “Joan Broekhoven New Orleans” folder.

Box 25:

340-176 Contents of “The Zonta President” folder.

340-177 Contents of “Status of Women” binder. Contains correspondence, 1968.

340-178 Contents of “The Zonta Club of New Orleans” folder.

340-179 Newspaper clippings and photocopies, 1966-1969.

340-180 Newspaper clippings and photocopies, 1970-1979.

340-181 Newspaper clippings and photocopies, 1980-1987.

340-182 Newspaper clippings and photocopies, 1994-2005.

340-183 Newspaper clippings and photocopies, N.D.

340-184 Miscellaneous photographs.

340-185 Zonta Club awards and certificates.

340-186 Miscellaneous Zonta materials (see itemized list, following):

Itemized List

Folder 186

Amelia Earhart “Courage” silhouette cut-out.

ZontAlert newsletter template.

Zonta of New Orleans 1966 Installation Banquet program.

Zonta of New Orleans District X companion booklet.

Charter Tea “The Golden ‘Z’ Club” Souvenir Program.

Zonta Club of New Orleans 50^th Anniversary booklet.

Zonta 1970 Program Guide.

Zonta District 18 1990-1992 directory.

Ramallah “School for Arab Refugee Girls” cut-out craft, 10 pages.

“Ask Me, I’m a Zontian” bumper sticker.

“Memo from a… Zontian” notepad.

Seven blank Zonta index cards.

Box 26:

340-187 Miscellaneous Zonta items and souvenirs (see itemized list, following):

Itemized List

Folder 187

“Muriel Wootten, New Orleans, LA” nametag.

“Muriel C. Wootten, New Orleans, LA” nametag, with “delegate” and Zonta ribbon.

“Flora Cherry, Delegate, First Timer, President, New Orleans, LA” nametag, with “delegate” ribbon.

“Flora Finch Cherry, New Orleans, LA” Brownsville Convention nametag, with “alternate” ribbon.

“Mineral Wells, Texas – Home of Astronaut Millie Hughes-Fulford and Area 2 Director Sherry Wright – Zonta Club of Mineral Wells” button.

Message in a bottle souvenir, with cork stopper and rolled up paper message inside bottle.

Plastic “Good Luck” horseshoe with miniature cowboy hat.

Zonta Club of Dallas III “1990 Zonta International” button.

Red, white and blue ribbon in a bow, with rose in center.

Eight pins with “Pride” logo over state of Louisiana.

“First Timer” Zonta ribbon.

Zonta Club laminated bookmark.

Index Terms

Zonta Club—New Orleans

Zonta International—District X

Zonta International—Convention

Women Societies and clubs—Louisiana

MSS 340 - Zonta Club Collection: Inventory