Library Resources for English 6007: American Women's Life Stories: Home

Provides selected full-text of biographical information on authors and critical analysis of literary texts.

The LRC Plus Database provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.

Provides biographical information on a wide range of people

Credo Reference provides access to almost 600 reference titles covering a broad range of disciplines.

Search the UNO Library's online catalog for print and electronic books. While the library stacks are closed, use the remote check-out instructions to have a book checked out for you and held at the UNO Library Services Desk.

This combined catalog of library holdings includes books, web resources, and other material. A search for a title will show which participating libraries own it.

MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 2.2 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR's language and literature collection as well as links to full text.

Electronic version of the Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index and Arts and Humanities Citation Index. It includes indexing and abstracting from 8600 journals in all disciplines, covering 1975-present.

America: History and Life is a comprehensive bibliography of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. (For coverage of non North American history see Historical Abstracts). AHL offers abstracts and citations for articles appearing in over 2,000 journals published worldwide in history, related humanities, and the social sciences. The database also includes citations to book reviews from approximately 140 major journals of American histo

Search across content or browse into issues by date. Note: Some issues published within the date range may be missing. Efforts to locate and add any such missing issues are ongoing.

Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,700 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals. The database features PDF content going back as far back as 1887.

MasterFILE Complete offers a large collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags. Includes some popular magazines not included in Academic Search Complete.