Political Science: Find Articles - UNO Subscription Databases

Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,700 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals. The database features PDF content going back as far back as 1887.

Legal Source is an upgrade to Legal Collection. Centered on the discipline of law and legal topics, Legal Collection is a collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies. Legal Source offers full text for more than 1,100 of the world's best law journals as far back as 1965.It has detailed indexing for legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, statutes, bar association publications and university publications including ore than 420 law reviews.
Legal Source contains over 2.3 million records, including book reviews and case studies.

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.

SocINDEX with Full Text features more than 1,600,000 records with subject headings from a 15,600 term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. This product also contains informative abstracts for 640 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. In addition, this file provides data mined from more than 530 "priority" coverage journals as well as from over 1,420 "selective" coverage journals. Further, extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, and other content sources is included. Searchable cited references are also provided. In addition, SocINDEX with Full Text features over 5,000 Author Profiles covering the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched for authors in the database. Each author profile includes biographical data and bibliographic information, which together allow users to quickly ascertain an author's areas of expertise and academic/professional focus. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 253 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 72 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for 547 books and monographs, and full text for 6,711 conference papers.

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources
from LexisNexis®
—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to
1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all
content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and
annotated documents.

Published annually since 1972, the Historic Documents Series now contains 32 volumes of primary sources. Each volume includes approximately one hundred documents covering the most significant events of the year. These documents range from presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions to U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions.

Original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news.

NOTE: UNO DROPPED ITS MEMBERSHIP IN ICPSR. ONLY INFORMATION THAT IS PUBLICLY AVAILABLE WILL BE ACCESSIBLE. This site requires you to create an account with a UNO email address. The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction.

Credo Reference provides access to almost 600 reference titles covering a broad range of disciplines.

This website is intended to serve as a resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, the website seeks to advance scholarly debates and understanding at the same time that it makes the insights of women's history accessible to teachers and students at universities, colleges, and high schools. It currently includes 79 document projects with more than 2,400 documents, more