MSS 184 - Bureau of Governmental Research Collection
Container List
Series I. Clippings, ca. 1962-1985
Original order by alphabetical-numerical code and chronological arrangement maintained. Note: Each box contains a subject guide to the clippings contained in same.
184-154 Box 1, C-1, Total Community Action (See also C-XVI) to C-V-A-3 [Schools, 1985].
184-155 Box 2, C-V-A-3, Finance [1974-1976] to C-VII-B, Assessments, 1967-.
184-156 Box 3, C-VII-B, Assessment Envelope #3 [1977-1981] to C-XI-M, Delgado Art Museum [1970]; Museum [1965-1976].
184-157 Box 4, C-VII-B, General [1976] to C-XIV-A.
184-158 Box 5, C-XIV-A, City Planning [1973/74/75] to C-XVI-M, Antipoverty Program, 1970-1975.
184-159 Box 6, C-XVII-A [Sanitation, 1965-1984] to C-XX-M-Z, Transit, November 1979.
184-160 Box 7, C-XX-M-I, Miss. River Bridge, 1965-1971 to C-XXI/C-XXI/4b; Jeff. Parish, I,II,III to Jeff. Parish, XXI-4b [1982-1985].
184-161 Box 8, S-IV-M, Newspaper Whole Section, 1969-1981 to S-VI-M, 1975 Election.
184-162 Box 9, N-I, Naval Research Office N.O. [1967] to N-XXI, Food Stamp Program [1968-1975].
184-163 Box 10, St. Tammany-All [four envelopes with material dating 1979-1985]; St. Bernard, I-II-III [1982-1984] to St. Bernard, XX, A [1982-1985].
184-164 Box 11, S-I, Big Issues of 1967-P.A.R. to S-XII-M, State for Saints Deal [1985].
184-165 Box 12, S-XIII, Civil Service [1975] to S-XXII, Plaquemines Parish [1962].
Series II. Correspondence, n.d. and 1929-1977
Note: Correspondence will also be found in most series in this collection.
Subseries II.1: General Correspondence
184-144 n.d. and November 29, 1929 - July 15, 1932.
184-145 July 19, 1932 - March 23, 1933.
184-146 March 27, 1933 - May 10, 1935.
Subseries II.2: Form letters, 1939-1954
184-147 March 31, 1939 - February 16, 1954.
Subseries II.3: Notices to Board of Directors and Executive Committee
184-148 January 8, 1952 - December 18, 1956.
Subseries II.4: New Member Solicitation Letters, n.d. and December 1976, March 15, July 28, 1977
184-149 Abbott, Hirschel T., Jr. through Cable, Maurice M.
184-150 Cahen, Irvin through Hero, Alvin.
184-151 Hero, Numa C., III through Zollinger, Robert W.
Subseries II.5: Vieux Carre Study Correspondence
184-152 n.d. and January 1968 - December 1969.
184-153 January 1970 - February 1974.
Series III. Financial Records, 1938-1985
Subseries III.1: Annual audit reports, 1938-1969
184-142 1938-1963.
184-143 1964-1969.
Subseries III.2: Banking records, 1961-1985
Includes statements, cancelled and voided checks, check carbons, deposit slips.
184-132 1961-1963.
184-133 1964-1966.
184-134 1967-1969.
184-135 1970-1971.
184-136 1972-1973.
184-137 1974-1976.
184-138 1977-1979.
184-139 1980-1982.
184-140 1983-1985.
Subseries III.3: Miscellaneous financial records, 1942-1970
184-141 Includes analyses of expenditures, financial accounts and statements, records of finance committee, receipts and expenditures, accounts receivable, budgets and proposed budgets, cash position statements, records of investments, membership dues and gifts, employee salaries, state and federal tax withholding statements.
Series IV. Founding and early organizational records, n.d. and 1931-1933
184-14 Funding pledges, n.d. and January 1933.
Minutes, January 26, 1932 - April 25, 1933; reports by Secretary and Treasurer, May 5, 1933.
Statement of purpose, draft of notarization for charter, drafts and finished copies of constitution and by-laws, n.d. and 1931.
Series V. Membership Records, n.d. and 1930-1986
Subseries V.1: Files on individual and corporate memberships, 1933-1986
Mainly concerns dues payments; includes related correspondence. Original alphabetical order retained.
184-115 A through Brown, William Perry.
184-116 Brown, Wood through Curtis, Nathaniel C., Jr.
184-117 Dabezies, H. through Faust, Dr. Richard A.
184-118 Favret, Clarence F., Jr. through Gunter, Lucien J.
184-119 Guste, William J. through Jahncke Services.
184-120 James Phillip E., Sr. through Legier, John R.
184-121 Lehde, Pendleton E. through Milchem Inc.
184-122 Mibey, J. W. through Pendleton, Forrest C.
184-123 Peneguy, Richard through Scanlan, Ed. F.
184-124 Schafer, Edgar V., Sr. through Stewart, Andrew.
184-125 Stewart, Gerald A. through Wetzel, Albert J.
184-126 Whilden, Oscar R. through Ziegler, Charles W., Jr.
Subseries V.2: Inactive members in armed forces
184-127 1935-1946.
Subseries V.3: File on membership development
184-128 n.d. and 1969, 1970.
Subseries V.4: Membership lists and proposals for membership
184-129 n.d. and 1930-1933, 1957.
Subseries V.5: Membership Solicitations
184-130 Reports of Mr. F. W. Ellsworth, 1953-1954 [i.e., 1950-1954].
184-131 1954 Nominating Committee [2 copies].
Series VI. Memoranda and Special Reports, 1946
Studies prepared by or for the Bureau of Governmental Research but not included in the series entitled "Studies, 1933-1977"; series contains a total of 30 memoranda and four Special Reports.
184-5 Memoranda numbered 1 through 24 (1946).
184-6 Memoranda numbered 25 through 30 (1946).
184-7 Special Reports (1946).
184-8 Clasped volume containing one copy each of memoranda numbered 1 through 29, and four Special Reports; with table of contents listing titles of the various memoranda and Special Reports; Memorandum number 30, "The City Health Department," is not contained in this clasped volume but is included in a folder bearing that number and title in the above series, "Memoranda numbered 25 through 30 (1946)."
Note: for additional studies and reports see series entitled "Studies, 1933-1977."
Series VII. Minutes
Minutes with attachments, Board of Directors and Executive Committee, 1932-1974.
184-1 January 26, 1932 - July 19, 1955.
184-2 July 26, 1955 - December 15, 1964.
184-3 March 4, 1965 - November 11, 1971.
184-4 November 16, 1971 - December 12, 1974.
Series VIII. Miscellany
Miscellany of memoranda, reports, studies, and pamphlets, n.d. and 1932; 1934; 1936-1940; 1942; 1944; 1946-1963; 1968-1979. (A chronologically organized series created by the archives from an unorganized body of disparate materials found in the collection of the Bureau of Governmental Research.
184-17 n.d. and 1934; 1936-1940; 1942; 1944; 1946-Sept. 9, 1952.
184-18 September 22, 1952 - July 18, 1955.
184-19 July 20, 1955 - October 27, 1959.
184-20 December 15, 1959 - March 8, 1962.
184-21 [July 28, 1962] - January 1979.
Series IX. Publications, 1933-1950
Subseries IX.1: City Problems
Began September 15, 1933, as an untitled monthly bulletin; with issue of June 10, 1935, it retitled What Every Citizen Should Know; with issue of January 20, 1938, it was renamed City Problems.
184-15 Bound volume, nos. 1-89 (September 15, 1933-November 16, 1945); volume contains table of contents with titles of numbers 1-89.
Loose issues, nos. 63-75 (January 5, 1939-October 21, 1941), 77-90 (January 22, 1942-May 21, 1948). Note: No. 90 bears title "The Children Are Here--More Are Coming--They Must Be Schooled."
Subseries IX.2: State Problems
184-15 Loose issues, nos. 1-7 (1941, 1944, 1945), 9-11 (1948-1950).
Subseries IX.3: Miscellaneous
184-16 1934, 1936-1950.
Note: folder at beginning of this series contains a list of titles in the series.
Subseries IX.4: Studies, 1933-1977
The primary activity of the Bureau of Governmental Research was the preparation of studies (called jobs by the Bureau) on city, parish, and state governmental activities in Louisiana. The data compiled in the production of these studies, together with its analysis and any resulting reports, was filed in consecutively numbered folders bearing titles descriptive of the studies therein. The following list of numbered and titled folders is based on a list prepared by the Bureau of Governmental Research and the numbers and the titles, with some emendations for the sake of clarity or accuracy, are those assigned by the Bureau. A subject index to studies in folders 1 through 68 and 200A through 280 (there are no folders numbered 68 through 199) will be found in a folder located before folder number 1.
Folder
Location No. Folder Title
184-22 1 Report on Scrip - July, 1933 (R1)
2 Memorandum on Gasoline Tax, 1933 (M3)
3 Report on Bonded Debt, 1933-34 (R5)
4 Memorandum on Janitors at City Hall, 1933 (M7)
5 Report on Purchasing, 1934 (R9)
6 Memorandum on 1934 Budget (M10)
7 Memorandum on PWA Applications, 1933-34 (M12)
8 Report on Factory Inspectors Office and Issuance of Work Permits, 1934-36 (R17)
9 Report on Police Department 1934 (R19) (3 parts)
10 Project on Purchasing, 1934 (R19A)
11 Report on Brake Tags, 1933-36 (R20)
12 Memorandum on S&WB - PWA Projects, 1934 (M22)
13 Bonds on NY&NO Approved List, 1934 (P28)
14 Report on New Orleans Safety Council, 1934 (R30)
15 Organization Charts, 1934-36 (R33)
16 Report on Legislation, Regular Session, 1934 (R34)
17 Project on Lemann Memorial Program, 1934 (P35)
18 Memorandum on Carrollton-Apple Fire Station, 1934-35 (R36)
19 Report on Proposed Constitutional Amendment, November 1934 (R37)
20 Reports on Budgetary System in New Orleans, 1934-37 (R39)
21 Memorandum on City Budget, 1935 (N40)
184-23 22 Report on Proposed Charter, 1935 (R41) (2 parts)
23 Report on New Orleans in the Federal Courts, 1935 (R48)
24 Report on Buildings Survey, 1935 (R49) (2 parts)
25 Report on Legislation, 2nd, 3rd,& 4th Extra Sessions, 1935 (B49a)
26 Memorandum on PWA Applications - Police, Fire Stations & Library, 1933 (P52A)
27 Memorandum on WPA Projects, 1935 (52)
28 Report on Board of Liquidation, City Debt, 1936 (R54)
29 Project on Home Rule, 1935 (P55, P56)
30 Project on 1936 City Budget (P57)
31 Report on WPA Applications for Police Stations (R58)
32 Report on 1936 and '35, 1936 Laws on Local Government (R61)
33 Tax Calendar 1935-36 (R66)
34 Report on Printing Official Notices, 1936 (R68, N69, N70)
35 Project on New Orleans Tax Burden, 1933-36 (P72)
36 Project on New Orleans Bonded Debt, 1936 (P73, P73A)
37 Memorandum on New Sources of Revenue, 1936 (M74)
38 Project on Disaster Relief Plan, 1936 (P76)
39 Report on Legislation Proposed by Bureau for 1936 (R78)
40 Report on Legislature, Regular Session, 1938 (R78A)
41 Report on Paving Certificates, 1936 (R79)
42 Memorandum on Sales Tax, 1936 (M80A)
184-24 43 Project on WPA City Survey, 1935-36 (P84)
44 Memorandum on Improvements in New Orleans City Management, 1936
45 Privileges, 1936 (M86)
46 Report on Salary Standardization, Budget Analysis, 1935-37 (R87)
47 Project on Tale of Two Cities, 1936 (P88)
48 Memorandum on City Hall Personnel, 1935-37 (M89)
49 Memorandum on Civil Service System, 1936 (M90)
50 Memorandum on Purchasing System, 1935-37 (M91)
51 Memorandum on Storeroom, 1937 (M91A)
52 Report on New Police Stations (PWA Project) 1936-37 (R92 & R92A)
53 Memorandum on Annual City Report, 1936 (M93)
54 Memorandum on PWA School Projects, 1936 (M94)
55 Report on Proposed Constitutional Amendments, November, 1936 (R95)
56 Memorandum on Relocation of Fire Stations, 1935-38 (M97)
184-24 57 Memorandum on Radio as a Supplement Report on Proposed Fire Alarm System, 1938 (M97B)
58 Report on Proposed Procedure for Preparation of a Capital Improvement Program, 1936-37 (M98)
59 Project on 1937 City Budget (P99)
60 Project on 1938 City Budget (P99A)
61 Memorandum on Elimination of Telephones, 1936 (M100)
62 Project on Jury System, 1936 (P101)
63 Memorandum on Suggested Changes in Annual Report of Commissioner of Finance, 1943 (M103)
64 Project on Homestead Exemptions (Bul. 53) 1937 (P105)
65 Project on Union Card Catalog and Social Science, 1937 (P107)
66 Project on Book on New Orleans Government (R102)
67 Memorandum on Reestablishment of Fire Prevention in New Orleans Association of Commerce, 1936-38 (M97A)
68 Memorandum on Inventory of Automobile Equipment, City of N.O., 1936 (M96)
200A Report on Assessing-Working Papers, Land Maps & Area Summaries
200B Assessing Report, 11/3/38 - Building Summaries and Computations
200C Assessing Study, 11/3/38 - Correspondence, Conferences, and Field Trips
200D Assessing Report, 11/3/38 - Final Draft, Approved Draft & Miscellaneous
184-25 201 Legislative Mills Grind Again (Bulletin)
202 Working Papers--Organization Chart, 10/22/38
203 Planning for Our Schools (Bulletin)
204A Bulletins on Public Relief Problems - Historical Data, Chart on Organization, etc.
204B Bulletins on Public Relief Problems - Financial data on public relief, local, state and slightly Federal
204C Bulletins on Public Relief Problems - Financial Correspondence
204D Bulletin on Public Relief Problems - Final Print of Bulletins
204E Working Papers for Relief Panel - Based on Public Relief Bulletins
205A Bulletins on Population Problems - Correspondence
205B Bulletins on Population Problems - Working Papers
205C Bulletins on Population Problems - Final Print of Bulletins
206 Claims of New Orleans Schools against State Department of Education, September, 1940
184-25 207 Proposed Constitutional Amendments, 1940 (November)
Working papers for Bulletins nos. 71, 72, 73
208A Orleans Levee Board Refunding, 1937
208B Orleans Levee Board Refunding, 1937
208C Orleans Levee Board Refunding, 1937
208D Orleans Levee Board Refunding, 1937 -
Clippings of Fraud Case, 1939-40
184-26 209 Confederate Veteran Pensions
210 Working Papers on 1941 Bureau Pamphlet
211 Voting Machine Purchase
212 Pupil Personnel Records
213A State Finance Report, March 14 & 21, 1941
213B State Finance Report, 3/14/41 Withdrawn
213C State Finance Report, 1941
213D State Finance Report, Bureau Papers, March, April, May, 1941
214 Elementary School - Class size (1945)
215 Department of Institutions
215-1 Legislation and Draft of Report
215-2 Mental Institutions
215-3 Delinquent Institutions
215-4 Penal Institutions
215-5 Department of Institutions - Dr. M. Walker
215-6 Department of Institutions - Advisory Committee
184-27 216 Treasury Reports (State)
217 Rice Commission
218 Working papers for Charts of City Agencies
219 Superintendent of Schools Vacancy
220 Trace of Improvement of Condition of the General Fund from April 24 Report October 1, 1941 Report
221 Distribution of Voting Machines
222 Analysis of Breakdown of Voting Machines, 1/31/42
223A State Budget 1940-42, Baton Rouge Papers
223B State Budget 1940-42, Baton Rouge Papers (Cont.)
223C State Budget 1940-42, Baton Rouge Papers (Cont.)
224 Reports to Governor
225 Fiscal Code Draft
226 Principals' Salary Schedules, April, 1942
184-27 --- No study numbered 227 present.
228 Proposed Central Personnel Agency - N. O. Public Schools
229 Voting Machine Legislation, 4-42
230 Improving the Louisiana Absentee Voting Law
231 Comprehensive City Financial Report
232 Observation of Voting Machine Operation, 1/27/42
233 Teacher Personnel Data
234 High School Class Size Data
235 Bills introduced in the Regular Session, 1942
236 1942 Constitutional Amendments
--- No study numbered 237 present.
-
Bureau Executive Director Annual Report Working Papers
184-28 239A City Departmental Organization Study
239B Organization Charts
240 Trust Fund Bond Transaction
241 Working Papers on the 1941 Bureau Mailing Lists
242 Tulane School of Social Work
243 Rationing Board Study
244-1 Working Papers on the General Fund
244-2 General Fund Expenditures Bulletin
244-3 General Fund Expenditures Bulletin
245 Budget Bureau Assignment April-May, 1943
246 Civil Service Assembly Article - August 1943
247-1 General Fund Receipts Bulletin (Incl. Disc. of Ending Cash Position)
248-1 Public Employment - Correspondence, 1943-44
248-2 Public Employment - Dock Board Data Sheets 1939 - July 1943
248-3 Public Employment - Drafts, Printer's Copy and Charts of Bulletins and Press Releases 1943-44
248-4 Public Employment - Drafts General Fund Agency Summaries
248-5 Public Employment - General Fund
184-29 248-6 Public Employment - Payroll - General Fund 1939-42
248-7 Public Employment - Independent City Agencies & State Agencies in N.O.
248-8 Public Employment - Data and Drafts of Special Mimeo Bulletin of January 15, 1946
248-9 Payroll Statistics - General Fund 1943-45
248-10 Public Employment - Mayoralty Election 1950
184-29 248-11 Public Employment Data, Working Paper and Drafts of Reports on Governor's Election January-February 1948
248-12 Payroll Padding 1949-50
248-13 Payroll Padding 1950-51
248-14 Public Employees - Annual and Sick Leave
248-15 Payroll Padding Study 1st & 2nd Primaries 1951-1952
248-16 Payroll Padding Study - 1953-1954
184-30 249 DeLamare Market
250A City Finance Department - Organization - Study for 1943
250B Ten Year Folder
251 1944 Voting Machine Inspection
252 Bureau Work Upon General Public Employees Retirement System 1943-47 (3 folders) see also 262 & 273
253 Bureau Charter Committee - 1944
254 Bulletin #85 - Working papers - Voting in the 1944 Election
255-1 Revenue Dedication Study - Working Papers
255-2 Revenue Dedication Study - Working Papers
256 French Market Probe
--- No study number 257 present.
258 School Superintendent Vacancy 6/44
259 Official City Travel Allowances - Working Papers
260 Sanitation Study 1944
261 City Attorneys 1944
262 Bureau Study Survey of Pension System of Sewerage and Water Board 1941 (1 folder) also see 252
263-1 Analysis of Constitutional Amendments - 1944
263-2 Constitutional Amendments - 1944
264 Mental Health Legislation
184-31 265-1 State Subsidization of Local Government - Working Papers
265-2 State Subsidization of Local Governments
265-3 Distribution of State Revenues to Local Governments
266 Memo to Mayor RE Sidewalk Inspectors (not sent) September 7, 1944
267-1 Board of Liquidation - Legal Action by Bureau
267-2 Board of Liquidation - Miscellaneous
267-3 Board of Liquidation - Miscellaneous Court Opinions & Acts re Bureau
267-4 School of Public Administration
268 School of Public Administration
184-31 269 State Highway Financing
270 Cost of Equalizing Negro Teacher Salaries
271 Purchasing procedures at Charity Hospital in New Orleans
272 Revenues received by City General Fund 1940-44
184-32 273 Firemen's Pension and Relief Fund - City of New Orleans (Misc. Working Papers, Statistical Summaries, Letters)
273 Police Pension
273 Pension Fund - N.O. Police Dept. - Summaries - Provisions of Acts of the Legislature, 1940-1954
273 Police Pensions
273 Pension Fund - N.O. Police Dept. (1) Misc. Working Papers
273 Pension Fund - N.O. Police Dept. (1) Statistics Gathered and Compiled in 1954, Including Financial Data (2) Adding Machine Tapes
273 Bureau Survey of Fire and Police Pension Systems - 1943-44. See also 252.
273a Police Pension Fund Study, 1954-1960
273-3 Study of Police Pension System
273-4 Police Pension Fund, 1958-1960 (Revision Material)
184-33 274 Garbage and Street Cleaning
275 Constitutional Amendment Bulletin "Let the People Decide"
276 Proposed Expenditure Bulletins 1945
277 Not used
278 Deficiency of Physicians in Louisiana
279 War Emergency Children's Services
280 Relationship of Teachers' Salaries to School Improvement in N.O.
281 Legal Research Art. IV, Sec. 12
281-1 Contributions to Private Groups and Organizations
281-2 Contributions to Private Groups and Organizations
281-3 Contributions to Private Groups and Organizations
281-4 Contributions to Private Groups and Organizations
281-5 Contributions to Private Groups and Organizations 1949 Follow-Up Survey
282 1946 Budget Analysis
282 Trends in Major State Revenues 1939-40 Through 1944-45
283 Not Used
284 1946 Budget - The Laggard Citizen
184-34 285 City Advertising (1945)
--- Numbers 286 through 297 not used.
298 Accounting Division Survey 1946
299 Port Study (1941)
300 General Survey - Miscellaneous - January-July, 1946
301-1 Department of Public Property - Carl Schneider Report
301-2 Department of Public Property - Olsen Report
301-3 Department of Public Property - General
302-1 New Orleans Police Survey - By Bruce Smith
302-2 New Orleans Police Survey - By Bruce Smith
302-3 New Orleans Police Survey - By Bruce Smith
302-4 New Orleans Police Survey - By Bruce Smith
302-5 New Orleans Police Survey - By Bruce Smith
302-6 Resurvey of New Orleans Police Department - By Bruce Smith
184-35 303-1 1946 Budget Revision - Auditing Takeoff
--- No study numbered 303-2 present.
303-3 1946 Budget Revision - Miscellaneous
304-1 Sales Tax Investigation - 1946
304-2 Sales Tax Investigation - 1946
304-3 Sales Tax Investigation - 1946
305 Survey and Report on Public Buildings
306-1 Recorders' Court
306-2 Recorders' Court
306-3 Recorders' Court - Follow-up
306-4 Recorders' Court - Association of Commerce Committee
307 Financial Administration - General and Harris Report
308 Department of Health - Diagnostic Center
309 War Emergency Children's Services
310 Recreation Survey
311 Civic Centers
184-36 312-1 Legal Services Survey
312-2 Legal Services Follow-up
313 Mayor's Permit Fund
314 City Charter Revision - 1946
315 Survey of U.S. Public Health Department - By U.S. Public Health Service
184-36 316-1 Regulatory Inspections
316-2 Regulatory Inspections
317 Brake Tag Inspection - Memphis
318 Not Used
319 General Administrative Survey - 1946 - Summary Report
320-1 Analysis of Constitutional Amendments - 1946
321 Technique of Municipal Administration
322-1 1947 City Budget
323-1 Fire Prevention 1946-47
323-2 Fire Prevention Ordinance 1946-47
184-37 324 City of Bogalusa - Proposed Study of Finances - 1946
325 Annual Report - 1945-46
326 Homestead Exemption - 1945
327 L.S.U. Scholarships
328-1 School Survey - 1947 - Scoring School Buildings
328-2 School Survey - 1947 - Scoring School Buildings
329-1 Louisiana Law Institute - Constitutional Revision
329-2 Louisiana Law Institute - Constitutional Revision
330-1 Union Terminal Plan - $23.5 M Bond Issue - UPT Contract, Complete Reports and Correspondence
330-2 Union Terminal Plan - $23.5 M Bond Issue - UPT Contract Work Papers and Miscellaneous Papers
184-38 330-3 Union Terminal Plan - $23.5 M Bond Issue - UPT Contract Work Papers and Background Material
330-4 Union Terminal Plan - $23.5 M Bond Issue - UPT Contract Preliminary Exhibits
330-5 Union Terminal Plan - $23.5 M Bond Issue - UPT Contract Exhibits
331 Transfer of SPCA to Board of Health - [1947]
332 Bond Campaign Expense Payment of $26,783 (May 1947)
333-1 Real Property Management
334 Division of Traffic Engineering
335-1 Street Cleaning Practices in N.O. (December 1946-June 1947)
335-2 Street Cleaning Practices in New Orleans
Foremen Interviews, Patrol Routes, Work Schedules, Dicrepancies
335-3 Street Cleaning Practices in N.O. (Interviews, Routes, Work Schedules)
335-4 Street Cleaning Practices in N.O. (Data from other cities)
184-38 335-5 Street Cleaning Practices in New Orleans
Drafts of Report
336 1947 City Budget Revision
337 1948 City Budget
338 Potential City Revenue Sources
339 Equipment Records
184-39 340-1 Boards and Commissions of the City of New Orleans
340-2 Boards and Commissions of N.O.
341 Fire Department Schedule and Manning Tables - 1948
342 1947 Annual Report of Bureau
343 Salaries of Public Employees
344 "Those Who Can - But Won't" [January 20, 1948]
Primary Election Voter Participation
345 Legislation Affecting New Orleans - 1948 Senate Bills
345 Legislation Affecting N.O. - 1948 House Bills 301-815
345 Legislation Affecting N.O. - 1948 House Bills 1-300
345 Misc. Working Papers
345-1 1948 Legislation affecting New Orleans Report No. 1, May 21, 1948
345-2 1948 Legislation Affecting New Orleans
184-40 346 Staff Follow-Up Report on the Division of Regulatory Inspections
347 Public Employment Work Week (April, 1948)
348 Codification of Laws Relating to State Fire Marshal (1948)
349 School Population Trends - May 21, 1948
350 Municipally owned automobiles – 1948
184-41 351 1946-47 Dedication of State Revenues - May 27, 1948
352 Assessment of Property in New Orleans - 1948
353 Municipal Tax Rates - 1948
354 Louisiana Law Institute - Revised Statutes
355 Special District Boundaries (Jefferson Parish) 1948
356 Criticisms of Proposed Building Code - Including Conflicts with Fire Prevention Ordinance - 1948
357 Perpetual Inventory - Fire Department - 1948
358-1 1948 Legislative Session - Working Papers
358-2 1948 Legislative Session - Correspondence
359 1948 Special Session
184-42 360 "41 Amendments" Bulletin
361 1949 City Budget
362 1947-48 State Public School Fund Distribution
363 "The Rape of New Orleans" by Lennox L. and Helen R. Moak
364 1947-48 Annual Report of the Bureau and Annual Meeting, 1948
365 Youth Center Construction Force
366-1 1948-49 School Survey - Age-Grade Retardation (Corrections of Work Sheets)
366-2 1948-49 School Survey - Age-Grade Retardation (Corrections of Work Sheets)
366-3 1948-49 School Survey - Age-Grade Retardation (Corrections of Work Sheets)
366-4 1948-49 School Survey - Age-Grade Retardation
184-43 --- No study number 366-5 present.
366-6 1948-49 School Survey - Age-Grade Retardation
366-7 1948-49 School Survey - Age-Grade Retardation
366-8 1948-49 School Survey - Age-Grade Retardation
366-9 1948-49 School Survey - Age-Grade Retardation
366-10 1948-49 School Survey - Age-Grade Retardation
366 [Age-Grade Retardation - Correspondence, Statistics, Graphs, etc.]
367 1948-49 Street Improvement Program
368 Shreveport Charter Commission
369 Public Welfare Publications - 1949
369-2 Public Welfare Trends in Louisiana 1941-1948
370 City Parking Lot - Bounded by Gravier, Perdido, Saratoga and LaSalle Streets - 1949
371 School Board Budget Forms - 1949
372 Testimonial Luncheon in Honor of Lennox L. Moak
373 School Board Maintenance Policies
374 Annual Meeting - 1949 and Analysis of 1949 Bureau Operations - 1950 Bureau Budget
375 Voter-Registration 1949, Comparison of New Orleans with Major Cities
184-44 376 Public School Finances
377-1 Administrative Organization and Relationships in the Orleans Parish School System [1949-50]
184-44 377-2 Administrative Organization and Relationships in the Orleans Parish School System [1949-50]
377-3 Administrative Organization and Relationships in the Orleans Parish School System [1949-50]
377-4 Administrative Organization and Relationships in the Orleans Parish School System [1949-50]
377-5 Administrative Organization and Relationships in the Orleans Parish School System [1949-50]
377-6 Administrative Organization and Relationships in the Orleans Parish School System [1949-50]
377-7 Administrative Organization and Relationships in the Orleans Parish School System [1949-50]
377-8 Administrative Organization and Relationships in the Orleans Parish School System [1949-50]
377-9 Administrative Organization and Relationships in the Orleans Parish School System [1949-50]
377-10 Administrative Organization and Relationships in the Orleans Parish School System [1949-50]
377-11 Administrative Organization and Relationships in the Orleans Parish School System [1949-50]
377-12 Administrative Organization and Relationships in the Orleans Parish School System [1949-50]
377-13 Administrative Organization and Relationships in the Orleans Parish School System [1949-50]
377-14 Press Release and Organizational Charts of Other Cities
184-45 378 City Charter Committee - 1949
379 School Board - Director of Personnel [1950]
379-1 School Board - Personnel Assistant
380 Public Affairs Research Council of Louisiana, Inc. - Correspondence, July 1, 1948 - March 24, 1950
380 Public Affairs Research Council of Louisiana, Inc. - Development of List of Invitees [two packets]
380 Public Affairs Research Council of Louisiana, Inc. [Organizational Papers]
380-1 Public Affairs Research Council of Louisiana, Inc. - Publications [and Working Papers re: Formation of PARC]
381 Public Employment Unions
382-1,2,3 Home Rule Amendment
382-4,5 Home Rule Amendment
184-45 382-6,7,8 Home Rule Amendment
382-9,10 Home Rule Amendment
383 Parking Authority Bill
184-46 384 1950 Legislative Session - Copies of Proposed Constitutional Amendments....
384-2 1950 Legislative Session - Legislative Digest and Progress Cards
384 1950 Legislative Session - Reports No. 1, 2, 3 [Working Papers, Reports No. 1 through 9 and Miscellany...384-3]
385 Articles for GRA Reporter on School Administrative Report - 1950
386 Regulation of Taxicabs in New Orleans
387 Bureau Membership Drive
388 GRA Conference in New Orleans - April 24, 1950
389-1 1950 Legislative Session - Staff's draft for amendments of Sections 3, 4, 9, 12 of the City Charter
389-2 1950 Legislative Session (Regular) Progress Cards on House and Senate Bills passing both chambers which affect New Orleans government
390 Bureau [Promotional] Pamphlet [1950]
391 Constitutional Convention Publication
392 1950 Proposed Constitutional Amendments - Memoranda and Proposals
392-1 Two Dozen Amendments - 1950 - Misc. working papers and correspondence
392-2 Two Dozen Amendments - 1950 - Misc. working papers, newspaper clippings, memos, etc.
184-47 392-3 Two Dozen Amendments - 1950 - Copies of bills, analyses, correspondence and misc. working papers on each of the 24 amendments
393 Bureau Annual Meeting - 1950
394 GRA Award Pamphlet - 1950
395 Illiterate and Disabled-Registration Survey
396 Teachers' Salary Committee
397 Bond Issue Publication - [1951 (April)]
398 Charter Committee for the City of New Orleans
399 Financial Accounts - 1950
399 Analysis of 1950 Bureau Operations - 1951 Budget
400 School Board - Non-teaching Employee Salaries
401 [1950] N.O. Registration and Voter Potential: "Missing in Action: 150,000 Adult Citizens of New Orleans"
184-47 402 Bureau Operations – 1951
184-48 403 Payroll Padding Study - 1st & 2nd Primaries - 1951-1952 (No study numbered 403 or with this title present.)
404 Bonded Debt Study - Table D-1 - Comments
404 Public Debt Study - 1951-1952
--- No study numbered 404-1 present
404-2 Public Debt Study - 1951-1953
404-3 Public Debt Study - 1951-1953 (Note: folder empty)
405-1 Staff Memoranda of the Charter Committee for the City of N.O.
405-2 Orientation Memorandum to the Board of Directors
184-49 405-3 Draft I, City Charter Committee's Proposed Home Rule Charter
405-4 Preliminary Draft & Index of Proposed Home Rule Charter
405-5 Correspondence 1951-1952
405-6 Staff Memos to BGR Committee
405-7 Minutes of Charter Review Committee
405-8 Drafts of BGR Published Charter Report
405-9 Committee's Comments to Staff Draft of Published Report
405-10 Organization Charts
405-11 Miscellaneous Memoranda
405-12 Criticism of Preliminary Draft of Proposed Home Rule Charter
405-13 Newspaper Stories on Home Rule Charter 1951-52
405-14 Supplemental Charter Comments & Preliminary Memoranda
--- Unnumbered folder entitled "Charter Research" and "1954 Charter"
184-50 405-15 City Attorney's Compiled Charter of 1912 as Amended for Use of Charter Committee
406 Annual Meeting of Bureau - 1951
407 Move to and Equipping New Office - 1951
408 Supplemental Charter Comment
409 Speech by Judge Cecil Morgan
410 1952 Legislative Session - Working Papers - 1st Week's Report - May 19, 1952
[410] Report #2
[410] Report #3 - June 2, 1952
[410] Report #4 - June 8, 1952
[410] Report #5 - June 16, 1952
184-50 [410] Report #6 - June 23, 1952
[410] Report #7 - June 30, 1952
[410] Report #8 - July 7, 1952
[410] Report #9 - July 14, 1952
411 Study of Final Draft and Commission Council Draft of Proposed Charter - 1952
412 Memo on State Ad Valorem Taxation - 1952
413 Bureau Publication on Proposed Charter - 1952
414 Annual Report Publication - 1952
415 Annual Meeting - October 1952
415-1 Annual Meeting Program Committee
416 Sample Ballots, Etc. Used in General Election of November 4, 1952
184-51 417 Constitutional Amendments - 1952 - 1. Public Affairs Research Council Analysis 2. Changes by Publication Committee of Bureau 3. Balance Agriculture with Industry material 4. Miscellaneous Papers, including a) PARC Voters Guide to the Amendments, b) Secretary of State Publication of Proposed Amendments, c) Newspaper clippings, d) Misc. material
417a Constitutional Amendments - 1952 - Working Papers, Preliminary Drafts - Nos. 10-21 on the Ballot.
417b Constitutional Amendments - 1952 - Working Papers, Preliminary Drafts - Nos. 22-34 on the Ballot
417c Constitutional Amendments - 1952 - Working Papers, Preliminary Drafts - Nos. 1-9 on the Ballot
--- 1952 Proposed Constitutional Amendments - Memoranda and Proposals (Unnumbered binder)
184-52 418 Municipal Employee Strikes
419 Organization Chart of the Government of N.O.
420 Organization Chart of the Judicial System of N.O.
421 Financing Street Improvements
422 Our State constitution and How We May Get a New One
423 Bureau Operations - 1952
424 GRA Article on The New Orleans Story
425 Special Session, Louisiana Legislature - 1953
426 Motor Vehicle Inspection Station - Memorandum on Records and Personnel - May, 1953
427 Finance Committee Luncheon - April 13, 1953
184-52 428-1 School Financial Survey - 1953 - Working Papers of Public Administration Service, etc.
428-2 School Financial Survey - 1953 - Working Papers of Public Administration Service, etc.
428-3 School Financial Survey - 1953 - Working Papers of Public Administration Service, etc.
428-4 School Financial Survey - 1953 - Working Papers of Public Administration Service, etc.
428-5 School Financial Survey - 1953 - Working Papers of Public Administration Service, etc.
429 Bureau Promotion Folder "You Share In The Savings" [March] 1954
430 Bureau Operations 1953 (for Annual Meeting see folder 467)
184-53 431-1 1954 Legislative Session - Drafts of Weekly Legislative Bulletins
431-2 1954 Legislative Session - Progress Cards - Bills Passed by Both Houses
431-3 1954 Legislative Session - Correspondence, etc.
432 "Legislative Bond Issues - 1954 Regular Session of Louisiana for Highways and Institutions - 1954"
433 Patrolmen's Salaries in N.O. - May 1954 (This report was never released.)
434-1 Constitutional Amendments - 1954 - Correspondence and Drafts of Analyses. Nos. 1-31.
434-2 Constitutional Amendments - 1954 - Miscellaneous papers
435-1 Capital Improvement Program, '54 - Correspondence, working papers & Draft of Memo
184-54 435-2 Capital Improvement Program, '54 - Photostats of Departmental requests
435-3 Capital Improvement Program, '54 - Photostats of Departmental requests
435-4 Capital Improvement Program, '54 - Photostats of Departmental requests
435-5 Capital Improvement Program, '54 - Photostats of Departmental requests
436-1 $11.4 Million City Bond Issue (1954) Correspondence, Drafts of Reports, Working papers
436-2 $11.4 Million City Bond Issue (1954) Assessed valuation and ownership of civic center area
184-54 437 Vacancies on Board of Directors [List of Nominees Considered - August 31, 1954]
438 Letters to Bureau Membership Re Finance [November & December - 1954]
439 Drafts of Letter to Planning Commission Re Cooperation of Agencies in Capital Planning - August 25, 1954
440 Summary of Vol. 1 of Special Citizens Investigating Committee's Report, 1954
441 Bureau Finance Committee, 1954 Edward B. Benjamin, Jr., Chairman
442 Bureau Nominees to Citizens Financial Study Committee, November 25, 1953
443 Libby Dufour Foundation - Application for a Grant, 1954-55
184-55 444 Informational Bulletin No. 2 - "Property Owner Assessments for Street Improvements" - 1955 (Not published)
445 Informational Bulletin No. 1 - "Staff Assistance To The City Council" - 1955 (Not published)
446 Brochure - Serving You Since 1933 - 1955
447 City Acquiring Land for Lease to International House - Report of Bureau Committee - 1955
448 1955 Legislative Session (Fiscal & Budgetary Session - drafts of legislative bulletins and copies of bills)
448 1955 Legislative Session (Fiscal & Budgetary Session - drafts of legislative bulletins and copies of bills)
449 Research Inventory of Bureau - 1954
450 Drafts of Letter of Invitation Used by Directors to Invite Their Friends to Join the Bureau - 1955
451 Informational Pamphlet on Sewerage & Water Board Finances (not published) 1955
452 Auditing of Agencies of New Orleans and Selected State Agencies Located in the City, 1946-1954 (1955)
184-56 [452] [Auditing of Agencies of New Orleans and Selected State Agencies Located in the City, 1946-1954 (1955), 1958]
452-3 Auditing of Agencies of the Government of New Orleans and Selected State Agencies Located in the City, 1946-1954 (1955) Correspondence
453 1956 Capital Budget, 1957-60 Capital Program, and 1955 Bond Issue.
453-2 1956 Capital Budget, 1957-60 Capital Program, and 1955 Bond Issue.
184-56 453-3 1956 Capital Budget, 1957-60 Capital Program, and 1955 Bond Issue.
454 1955 Constitutional Amendments
184-57 455 Annual Report of the Bureau, 1954-55
456 Brochure You and Your Bureau - 1955
457 Billing Letter Drafts - 1955
458 Citizens Committee on Municipal Revenues - Correspondence with City Officials Re: Appointment of Bureau Member - 1955
459 Board of Directors Meetings - Survey Re: Hour and Date - 1955
460 Annual Meeting - 1955 (See Job #468)
460A PARC Annual Meeting - 1954
461 Public Employment Trends - 1955 - Payroll Padding Study
461-2 Public Employment Trends - 1955 - Payroll Padding Study
462 Notice to Bureau Membership Re: PARC 2nd Annual Conference on Government, 1956
463 Bureau Progress Reports - 1956
464 Special Bureau Committee on Transportation Needs and Costs of the City Government
464 Transportation Costs and Policies of the City Government, 1955-1956
184-58 464-2 Transportation Costs and Policies of the City Government, 1955-56
465 Amendment to Bureau Bylaws - 1956
466 Misc. Materials of Robert H. True, Financial Consultant, 1952-1955
467 Annual Meeting of BGR - 1953
468 Annual Meeting - 1955 - BGR
469 Legislative Session, 1956
470 Constitutional Convention Study, 1956
470-2 Constitutional Convention, 1956
184-59 471 "1957 Capital Program"
472 1956 Annual Meeting
473 Annual Report, 1955-56
474 "Concurrent Resolution Drafted at Request of Rep. George D. Tessier"
475-1 "1956 Constitutional Amendments"
475-2 Constitutional Amendments 1956, Correspondence and drafts of Analyses #1-25
475-3 Constitutional Amendments 1956, Correspondence and drafts of Analyses #26-49
184-59 476 "International House Basin Street Location"
477 Survey of Bureau's Financial Records & Installation of McBee Card System - 1956-57
478 1957 Bond Issue - Drafts of Analyses, Newspaper Clippings
478-2 1957 Bond Issue - Working Papers on Analysis of Each Bond Proposal
479 "Notice to Bureau Membership Re: PARC's 3rd Annual Conference on Government, 1957"
184-60 480 Bureau of Governmental Research Institute Program
481 "Proposed Southern Regional Conference of GRA, 1957"
482A Sewerage and Water Board - Review of Black & Veatch Report. April - May, 1957
482B Sewerage and Water Board - Analysis of Legislation to Finance Capital Improvements. August 1957 - May 1958. (Two folders with same number and title.)
- "City Park Stadium - Use by the New Orleans Pelicans"
184-61 484 25th Anniversary Meeting of the Bureau of Governmental Research. October 18, 1957.
485 1958 Bond Issue - December 1957
486 Assessing Study (Date?)
487 Proposed Monorail in New Orleans (1958)
487-2 Monorail Proposal, 1959
487-3 Monorail Proposal (1959)
487-4 Monorail Proposal (1959)
488 Notice to Bureau Membership Re: PARC'S 4th Annual Conference on Government, 1958
489 Election Laws Committee of City of New Orleans – 1958
184-62 490 Jefferson Parish Government Project - 1958
491 Constitutional Amendments - 1958 - Correspondence and drafts of analyses.
492 26th Annual Meeting, 1958 - Bureau of Governmental Research
493 Revenue Bond Financing for Aviation Purposes, 1958
494 Port Commission - Statement of Debt Policy
184-63 495 1959 Bond Issue Study
496 Jefferson Parish Industrial Seaway Commission Bond Issue
497 Notice to Bureau Membership Re: PARC's Fifth Annual Conference on Government, 1959
498 School Committee to Select Superintendent of Maintenance - 1958
499 Ward Boundary Study - 1959
500 Census Tract Committee - 1959
501 Annual Meeting - 1959
501A Bureau Finances - 1959
502 Jefferson Parish Drainage Bond Election, September 1959
503-1 Ward Boundary Study - 1959-60
503-2 Ward Boundary Study - 1959-1960 [Drafts and Miscellaneous Papers]
184-64 504-1 St. Bernard Parish Government Study - 1959 [Miscellaneous Papers]
504-2 St. Bernard Parish Government Study (Staff Drafts)
504-3 St. Bernard Parish Government Study (Correspondence)
505 Jefferson Parish Hospital Service District #2 Bond Issue [1960(?)]
506 $20 Million School Bond Issue [1960]
507-1 1960 Bond Issue, Drafts of analyses, correspondence, departmental requests, supporting papers, etc.
507-2 1960 Bond Issue Request (Departmental requests of Streets and Recreation)
507-3 1960 Bond Issue Request (Copies of Ordinances, Motions, Planning Commission Reports, etc.)
507-4 1960 Bond Issue Request (Copies of Mimeographed Analyses, Newspaper Clippings, General Papers)
508 Property Assessment Study, 1959, in cooperation with PAR
184-65 509 Fringe Benefits for City Employees, 1959
510 Police Building Planning - 1960
511 Pre-Legislative Conference of PAR - 1960
512 Tax Exempt Status of the Bureau, 1959-1960. [Note: no folder with this number or title found.]
513 1960 Bond Issues
514-1 Constitutional Amendments - 1960
514-2 Constitutional Amendments - 1960 (Correspondence)
514-3 Constitutional Amendments - 1960 (Drafts of Publication "Constitutional Amendments Affecting the N.O. Metropolitan Area"
184-65 514-4 Constitutional Amendments - 1960
515 Southern Assembly - 1961
516 Leadership Briefing Conference - 1960 (on Constitutional Amendments, 1960)
517 St. Bernard Bond Issue and Tax Increase [for schools] - 1960
518 School Crisis in New Orleans - 1970 (Drafts of possible statements. Never Published)
519 Annual Meeting - 1960 - BGR
519A Bureau Finances – 1960
184-66 520-1 Membership Solicitations - 1948-1949
520-2 Membership Solicitations - 1950-1954
521 "Paperwork" Records Management in N.O. - 1961
522 Charter Amendment Analysis for April 15, 1961 Election
522A Analysis of April 15, 1961, Election for Councilmen and on Charter Proposals
523 Nomination of Bureau Representative to Charter Advisory Committee - 1961
524 Charter Advisory Committee (Redistricting)
525 Survey of Public Schools of New Orleans (Correspondence; Miscellaneous Papers) 1958-1961
526 PAR's 7th Annual Conference on Government, 1960
527 Cost of School Buildings in New Orleans – 1959
184-67 528 Orleans Parish Offices - 1961
529 Reapportionment and Citizens for Fair Representation - 1961
530 1961 Annual Meeting of Bureau of Governmental Research
531 "Code of Ethics" Bill for State Employees - 1961-62
532 1962 Mayoralty Campaign - "Let's All Vote" T.V. Program - 1961
533 Charter Advisory Committee - 1961 Councilmanic Redistricting
534 "Bureau Opinion Re: Use of Capital Funds to Purchase Library Books - 1961"
535 Bureau Informational Brochure, 1961
536 [Bureau] Informational Bulletin - Louisiana Finances - 1962
537 "Award for Exceptional Public Service"
538 Meeting with City Officials and Executive Committee of Bureau – 1962
184-68 539 1962 Bond Issue
540 Public Employees Training Institute 1962
541 "Suggestions for a New Bureau Letterhead - 1962"
542 1961 City Bond Issue
543 "Canal Street Changes Proposed by N.O.P.S.I., 1960"
544-1 Constitutional Amendments - 1962
544-2 Constitutional Amendments - 1962
544-3 Constitutional Amendments - 1962
544A "1962 Congressional Elections"
184-69 545 1962 Annual Meeting of the BGR
546 Talk on Home Rule to Louisiana Municipal Association [by Louis Newman, 1962]
547 Government Auditing - 1962
548 Bureau Brochure - 1962
549 Unclassified Pay Plan of the City - 1962
550 District Attorney's Office, Orleans Parish
551 1963 Bond Issue
551 1963 Bond Issue Analysis
552 1963 Assessment Study Committee
[553] V[ieux] C[arre] Bouquets
184-70 553A Organization of Study and Committees - Vieux Carre Study Code
553A-1a Organization of Study and Committees - Advisory Committee & Executive Committee, Memos& Notices
553A-1b Organization of Study and Committees - Advisory Committee, Minutes
553A-1c Organization of Study and Committees - [Advisory Committee], Correspondence [re Organization of Study & Advisory Committee]
553A-1d Organization of Study and Committees - [Advisory Committee], Notes and Other Miscellany
553A-2a Organization of Study and Committees - Legal Committee - Correspondence & Reports
553A-2b Organization of Study and Committees - Legal Committee - Other Materials
553A-3 Organization of Study and Committees - Technical Advisory Committee
553A-4 Organization of Study and Committees - Vieux Carre Study Review Committee
553A-5 Organization of Study and Committees - Matching Funds
184-70 553B-1 Grant Application - Correspondence
553B-2 Grant Application - Application
553B-3 Grant Application - Extension and Revised Budget
184-71 553B-4 Grant Application - Copies of Application and Consultants' Contracts; Vieux Carre Demonstration Grant Study Project La. D-2
553C-1 Contracts - Housing and Home Finance Agency
553C-2a Contracts - Consultants - Prospective Consultants
553C-2b Contracts - Consultants - Carl Feiss
553C-2cI Contracts - Consultants - Green, Siler & Associates - Contract and Correspondence
553C-
2cII Contracts - Consultants - Green, Siler& Associates - Other
553C-2d Contracts - Consultants - Marcou, O'Leary & Associates
553C-2e Contracts - Consultants - Vaughan Howard
553C-2f Contracts - Consultants - Sam Wilson
553C-2g Contracts - Consultants - Other
553C-3 Contracts – City
184-72 553D-1 Financial Material - Joint Account between City and BGR
553D-1 Financial Materials - Joint Bank a/c and Investments, 1967/68
553D-2 Financial Materials - Project Account #02 867 419, [1965-1968]
553D-2 Financial Materials - Project a/c #02 867 419, 1969
553D-2 Financial Materials - Project Account #02 867 419, 1970-1972
553D-3 Financial Materials - Other [Expenses]
553E-1 Progress Reports - Marcou, O'Leary & Associates
553E-2 Progress Reports - Hammer, Green, Siler Associates
553E-3 Progress Reports - Bureau [of Governmental Research]
553E-4 Progress Reports - Carl Feiss
553F-1 BGR Action re Vieux Carre Study - Hotel Construction
553F-2 BGR Action re Vieux Carre Study - Impact of Expressway on Vieux Carre
553F-3 BGR Action re Vieux Carre Study - BGR Position Paper [on Vieux Carre Study]
553F-3a BGR Action re Vieux Carre Study - BGR Position Paper on Vieux Carre Study - Follow up on Position Paper - 1970
553G Zoning
184-73 553H Conflict of Interest Study
553I-1 Final Report - (Note: three folders with materials coded 553I-1)
553I-2 Final Report - Correspondence
553I-3 Final Report - Requests for Final Report Copies
553I-4 Final Report - Printing of Final Report
553J Riverfront Expressway - General (Note: six folders are coded 553J)
184-74 553J Riverfront Expressway - General (Note: a total of six folders are coded 553J)
553K Presentation & Distribution of Study
553K-1 Presentation& Distribution of Study - Report to Mayor and Council - December 19, 1968
553K-2 Presentation & Distribution of Study - Distribution
553L-1 Public Statements to Council
553L-2 Public Statements to News Media
553M-1 Miscellaneous - Correspondence (1963-1964)
553M-1 Miscellaneous - Correspondence (1965-1983)
553M-2 Miscellaneous - [Working Papers and Drafts (Folder #1)]
553M-2 Miscellaneous - Working Papers and Drafts (Folder #2)
184-75 553M-2 Miscellaneous - Working Papers and Drafts (Folder #3)
553M-2 Miscellaneous - Working Papers and Drafts (Folder #4)
553M-2 Miscellaneous - Working Papers and Drafts (Folder #5)
553M-2 Miscellaneous - Working Papers and Drafts (Folder #6)
553M-3 Miscellaneous [Other] Folder #1
553M-3 Miscellaneous [Other] Folder #2
553M-3 Miscellaneous - Other [Folder #3]
553M-3 Laws and Ordinances affecting the Vieux Carre
--- (Note: No folder numbered 553M-4 or labeled "Miscellaneous - Notes" found during inventory.)
- Traffic Study, 1963
184-76 554 Traffic Court Study
554 Traffic Court Study
555 Fee Offices in Orleans Parish
556 St. B[ernard] Project
556 St. Bernard Study - Resolutions - House Bills - Miscellaneous - Press Releases
184-76 556 Change of Form of Government Study Committee of St. Bernard Parish – 1963
184-77 557 GRA Conference in N.O., 1963
558 1963 Annual Meeting - BGR
559 BGR Office Renovation, 1963
560 Metropolitan Cooperation, 1963
561 1964 Bond Issue Analysis (Two binders with this number and label)
562-1 General Fund Expenditures and Revenues (of the City) 1950-1962
562-2 General Fund Expenditures and Revenues
184-78 563 1963 "Gubernatorial Campaign" [and T.V. Program, 1964]
564 Dedication of Revenues from N.O.P.S.I. 1964
565 School Board Purchasing, 1964
566 Regional Transportation Authority Committee, 1964
567 Planning Commission Hearing on Overhang Sidewalks Supported Posts, 1964
568 Regional Planning Rules, 1964
569 1964 Annual Meeting of BGR
570-1 1964 Constitutional Amendments - 41 more in '64
570-2 1964 Constitutional Amendments - 41 more in '64
571 "Mayor's Request for NOPSI Street Use Franchise Rate Increase"
572 Referendum on Proposed Charter Change, 1964
184-79 573-1 1964 New Orleans Assessment Study - Drafts
573-2 1964 New Orleans Assessment Study - Tables, Charts& Miscellaneous
573-3 1964 New Orleans Assessment Study - "Report in Brief"
573-4 1964 New Orleans Assessment Study - Supplement
574 1964-65 Proposed Street Bond Issue
575 Street Lighting Contract, 1964
576 Dominican College Zoning
577 First Parish Court of the Parish of Jefferson
578-1 Proposed Composting Plant for New Orleans and Sanitary Engineering
578-2 Proposed Composting Plant for New Orleans and Sanitary Engineering
579 Advisory Committee to the Legal Aid Bureau
580 Grant Application to HEW for Joint Educational TV Project with School System
184-80 581 Free Water Study, 1965 - Background Papers
582 House Bill 246 - 1965 Fiscal Session of Legislature - Election [Date Change (proposed) for] New Orleans
583 Hotel Proposal Involving Air Rights Near ITM, 1965
584 City Park Swimming Pool Changes (Golf Course)
585A City Pay Study, 1965
585B City Pay Study, 1965 - Correspondence and Drafts
585C City Pay Study, 1965 - Job Descriptions, Acct. II, Equipment Operator
585D City Pay Study, 1965
184-81 586-1 1965 Mayoralty Campaign & T.V. Series
586-2 1965 Mayoralty Campaign & T.V. Series
587 1965 Annual Meeting of the BGR
588 1964 Financial Report - A Supplement to General Fund Expenditures and Revenues, 1950-62
589 1965 Jefferson Parish Bond Issue (Never Published)
590 Proposed Constitutional Revision, 1965
591 "NOBLE" (New Orleans Board for Law Enforcement) 1965-66
592 Revenue and Taxation of the City, 1966
593 Voters Service, 1965-66
594 Mid-City Baptist Church, 1966
595-1 1966 Bond Issue
595-2 1966 Bond Issue
184-82 596 School Sales Tax Election, 1966
596 May 3, 1966 Public School one percent Sales Tax Election
597 Urban America - BGR Luncheon, 1966
598 Luncheon Meeting between BGR Executive Committee and Mayor & Council, 1966
599 Betsy - Civil Defense Plans
600 Land Development Costs [1966]
601 1966 Sewerage and Water Bills
602 Legislative Digest 1966 [Proposed Constitutional Amendments]
602 [Proposed Constitutional Amendments - 1966]
184-83 603A City Finance Study, 1966 (July 18) - Matteson Report (Note: This study consists of approximately three boxes of material in labeled and unlabeled folders coded 603, together with unfoldered related miscellany; for purposes of retrieval the boxes have been coded 603A, 603B, and 603C)
184-84 603B City Finance Study, 1966 (July 18) - Matteson Report (See Note under 603A)
184-85 603C City Finance Study, 1966 (July 18) - Matteson Report (See Note under 603A)
604 1966 Membership Drive
605 Election Expenses, 1962 and 1965
606 Metropolitan Area Committee [1968-1970]
607 Legislative Session, 1966
608 1966 Annual Meeting of the BGR
609 1967 BGR move to Richards Building
610 Police Salary Study, 1966
184-86 611 1967 Bond Issue (three folders with this number and label)
612 Rail Consolidation Study
613 [BGR] Work Program, 1967
614 International Trade Mart - [1967]
615 Urban Renewal - [1967]
616 City Finance Study, 1967 - Federal Reserve Board of Atlanta - Weekly Reports
616 City Finance Study, 1967 (Con't.)
616 City Finance Study, 1967 - Working Papers (Previous to October report)
[617] Index for Job #617
617A-1 New Orleans Area Health Planning Council - Organization File - March-August 1967
617A-2 New Orleans Area Health Planning Council - Organization File - August-October 5, 1967
617[A-2] New Orleans Area Health Planning Council (Correspondence 1971-1972)
617B New Orleans Area Health Planning Council - Charter
184-86 617C-1 New Orleans Area Health Planning Council - General, From 10-67 through 1-68
617C-2 New Orleans Area Health Planning Council - General, From 2-68 –
184-87 617D New Orleans Area Health Planning Council - Recruitment Committee File (Recruitment of Executive Director)
617E New Orleans Area Health Planning Council - Finance File
617F New Orleans Area Health Planning Council - Duplicate Copies File
617G New Orleans Area Health Planning council - Telephone List - Board of Directors
617H New Orleans Area Health Planning Council - Notices
617I New Orleans Area Health Planning Council - Original Drafts of Minutes - 1967-68
617J New Orleans Area Health Planning Council - Minutes - 1967 - 1968-69
617 New Orleans Area Health Planning Council - Minutes of Board of Directors - Minute Book Copies
617 [New Orleans Area] Health Planning [Council]
617 [New Orleans Area] Health Planning [Council] - McLean
617 [New Orleans Area] Health Planning [Council] - Chamber of Commerce - McLean - December 1965-1966
617 [New Orleans Area Health Planning Council] - unfoldered miscellany
618 Charity Hospital Nurses
184-88 619 BGR - PAR, St. Bernard Government Project
619 BGR - PAR, St. Bernard Government Project
620 Survey of Governmental Agencies in Orleans Parish, Includes Correspondence and Staff Memos; Information on Statements - CAO & Director of Finance; Zoning Hearings
620 Drafts (Governmental Agencies in Orleans Par.)
184-89 621 BGR Manual of policies, personnel practices and procedures [folder empty]
622 Assessment certificate financing of public improvements
623 New Orleans 1968-72 capital program
624 City of new Orleans - Zoning Ordinance [1968]
625 1968 Operating Budget - City of N.O. - Graphs, tables, etc. Working papers
625 LDB Notes for 1968 budget
184-89 625 Proposed ordinances - 1968
625 1967 City Revenue Study - Drafts of Final Report - Folder #1
625 City of New Orleans - 1968 Operating Budget - Drafts of Final Report - Folder #2
625 City of New Orleans - 1968 Operating Budget
626 Reorganization of CAO's Office [1967]
627 BGR Annual Meeting – 1967
- "1967-68 - Promotional Brochure - Incomplete (see #641)." No study with this number or title present.
184-90 629 Orleans Parish Election Reforms Council [1968]
630 BGR Employee Benefit Program [1968]
631A [1968] 1st Metropolitan Leadership Forum
631B [1968] 2nd Metropolitan Leadership Forum
631C [1969] 3rd Metropolitan Leadership Forum
631D 4th Metropolitan Leadership Forum
631E [1970] 5th Metropolitan Leadership Forum
632 Study of Surplus City Property [1968]
632 Study of Surplus City Properties
632A Review of Administration of Real Estate & Records Division, Department of Property Management
633 BGR - Tulane Fellowship Program [1968]
634 Procedure for Predicting & Analyzing New Orleans Sales Tax Performance [1968]
635 Regional Planning Commission - Transportation Study [1968]
636 1968 Orleans Parish School Board Bond Election
637 Citizens Advisory Committee on Community Improvements [1968]
638 Metropolitan Income Tax [1968]
639 1968 City Capital Bond Election
639A 1968 City Capital Bond Election - Drafts and Working Papers
184-91 640 1968 BGR Program of Work & Budget
641 [BGR] Membership Development - 1975
641 [BGR] Membership Development - 1974
641 [BGR] Membership Development - 1973
641 [BGR] Membership Development - 1972
641 [BGR] Membership Development - 1971
184-91 641 [BGR] Membership Development - 1970
641 [BGR] Membership - Assorted Materials - 1971-1973
641 [BGR] Membership Development Committee - Campaign Kit
641 BGR Membership Development Committee - Miscellaneous Lists
642 Suggested Organization and Content for Certain Zoning Articles - [1968]
643 PAR's Report "A State Agency of Local Affairs" - [1968]
644 "Epilogue to 1967 City Revenues - Prologue to 1968" Staff Report
645 Proposed Ordinance Calendar No. 3997, Re: Solicitation of Funds - [1968]
184-92 646 Mayor's 1968 Legislative Program
646 [Mayor's 1968 Legislative Program] - Working Papers
647 Preliminary Review of City's Sales Tax Administration
647A Preliminary Review of City's Sales Tax Administration - Working Papers and Drafts - [1968]
647B Requests for Preliminary Study of the Sales and Use Tax Administration - Procedures in Use by the City of New Orleans
647B Sales Tax Study Follow-Up
648 BGR Committee on the New Orleans Board of Review
649 Capital Bond Policy Review Committee [1968]
650 Ord. Cal. #4136& 4137 - Tenants Withholding Rents to Improve Dwelling
651 Board of City Trusts Inquiry - [1969]
184-93 652 Recreation Program Planning
653 1968 Constitutional Amendments
654 Mid-1968 Report on City Finances
655 74th National Conference on Government (1968)
656 Library Service in Louisiana
657 Unionization of City Government - 1968, Misc.
657 Unionization of City Government, Misc.
657 [Unionization of City Government] Drafts and Final Reports Serial
657 [Unionization of City Government] Collective Bargaining - Drafts
657 [Unionization of City Government] Collective Bargaining - Related Notes
657 [Unionization of City Government] Notes and Miscellany
657 [Unionization of City Government] Ad Hoc Committee - Drafts of Report and Other Materials
184-93 657 [Unionization of City Government] Legal Section - Rough Draft
657 [Unionization of City Government] BGR Ad Hoc Committee - Correspondence, Notes, Memos
657 [Unionization of City Government] Bibliography
657 [Unionization of City Government] Employee Groups
657 Unionization of City [Government] and Public Employees Materials - Misc.
657 [Unionization of City Government] Memos
657 [Unionization of City Government] Legislation
184-94 657 [Unionization of City Government] Legal briefs and judgments - union city - cases
657 [Unionization of City Government] Newspaper Clippings - History of public employer labor relations
657 [Unionization of City Government] Teacher Unions
657 [Unionization of City Government] Union contracts and turnover, demands, checkoff figures
658 Goals for New Orleans (1968) + 1969
659 New Orleans Community Improvement Agency [1968]
660 Annual Meeting, 1968 - BGR
661 1969-73 Capital Program & Budget Analysis - 1968
662A 1969 City Operating Budget - November 1968
662B "Out of the Frying Pan" - March 1969
662C-[1] City's Finances - Mid-Year Report "Into the Fire" July 1969
662C-2 City Finances - Mid-Year Report "Into the Fire" July 1969
663 Proposal Utility Taxes Ordinance Cal.# 4313& 4314-1968
664 Mayor's Committee on Financial Revision and Implementation [1969]
665 Utilities Taxes, Cigarette Tax, Garbage Collection Fee. See also BGR Job 663
184-95 666 1968 City Finances - "By the Skin of Its Teeth" - February 1969
667 1969 BGR Work Program and Proposed Budget
668 Riverfront Expressway - "It Would Not be Right to Kill the Project Dead" [1969]
669 Derelict Cars - [City of New Orleans-1969]
670 Salaries, Mayor, Council & CAO - 1969
671 Notarization of Contracts - 1969
672 Regional Airport Guidelines - 1969
673 Metropolitan Comprehensive Planning Committee-1969 [See also #697]
184-95 674 [Property Assessment Series] Tables Prepared by the Staff on 1973 Assessed Valuations
674 [Property Assessment Series] Miscellaneous Materials - Re Assessment Report
674 [Property Assessment Series] General Correspondence
674 [Property Assessment Series] Assessments
184-96 674 [Property Assessment Series] Assessments - Revaluation - Appraisals - Reform
674 [Property Assessment Series] Assessments - Report Draft
674 [Property Assessment Series] Property Tax Assessments Drafts
674 [Property Assessment Series] Minutes of Ad Hoc Committee
674 [Property Assessment Series] BGR Ad Hoc Committee on Property Assessments (Correspondence Folder a) until May 30, 1970
674 [Property Assessment Series] (Materials Folder b) June 1, 1970
674 [Property Assessment Series] Property Tax Proposal Evaluation 1969 (Wk. Papers Val Mogensen) Folder 1
674 [Property Assessment Series] Property Tax Proposal Evaluation 1969, "Working Papers - V.C. Mogensen" Folder No. 2
674 [Property Assessment Series] Property Tax Proposal Evaluation 1969. "Drafts and Copy of Final Reports" Folder No. 3
184-97 675 Cost of Operating Neighborhood Pools (MAC's Request) [1969]
676 1969 BGR Annual Meeting
677 1970 [City] Operating Budget - Drafts& Miscellaneous
677 1970 [City] Operating Budget - Correspondence
678 1970-1974 Capital Program & 1969 Capital Budget Hearings
678 1970 Capital Budget
678 1970 Capital Budget and 1970-1974 Capital Program - Correspondence
679 [Proposed City] Pay Plan [1969]
680 Police and Firemen's Pension Systems
681 BGR Annual Report - 1969
682 1969 City finances year-end report
682 1969 [City finances] year-end report
682 Trend of City finances 1960-1970
683a Police Study Committee Materials
683b [Police Study Committee Materials] Tulane
683c [Police Study Committee Materials] GSRI
184-98 683A [Police Study Committee Materials] Police
683B [Police Study Committee Materials] Police
683C [Police Study Committee Materials] Mayor's Police Report Committee Minutes
683D [Police Study Committee Materials] Police Department Survey 1970
683E [Police Study Committee Materials] Police Study
684 BGR 1970 Work Program and Proposed Budget
685 Implementation [of] Circular A-87
686 1970 [City] Capital Bond Election - Election canceled!
687 Mayor's 1970 Legislative Program
688 An Analysis of the City's Finances, March [31] 1970
689 Board of Liquidation - 1971 Capital Budget and Constitutional Debt Limit for City
689 City's 1971-75 Capital Program
689 City's 1971-75 Capital Program – Correspondence
184-99 689 1971 Capital Budget - 1971-1975 Capital Program
690 Vieux Carre Traffic Study
691 Constitutional Amendments (Preliminary Legislation)
691A Constitutional Amendments - Working papers - Background Research Data
691B Constitutional Amendments (Correspondence)
691C Constitutional Amendments - for 1970 (Drafts)
691D Constitutional Amendments - 1970 (Printers Draft)
692 City Asphalt Plant [1970]
693A 1971 City Operating Budget [1970]
693B City's 1971 Operating Budget
184-100 694 Vieux Carre Historic Landmark Resolution [1970]
695 [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization] Index
695I-A [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization] Preliminary Study - Correspondence
695I-B [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization] Preliminary Study - General
695II-A [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization] Main Study - Correspondence
695II-B [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization - Main Study] Project Finances
695II-C [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization - Main Study] Animal Examination Finances
184-100 695II-D [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization - Main Study] Animal Examination (General)
695II-E [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization - Main Study] News Clippings
695II-F [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization - Main Study] Zoo Ad Hoc Advisory Committee
695II-G [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization - Main Study] Zoo Technical Advisory Committee
695II-H [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization - Main Study] Zoo Study Committee
695II-I [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization - Main Study] Interviews, Memos
695II-J [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization - Main Study] Miscellaneous
695III-A [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization - Developmental Plan] Consultant's Contract
695III-B [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization - Developmental Plan] Drafts
695III- [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization] Development
B-1 Planning - Drafts (Miscellaneous)
695III-C [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization - Developmental Plan] Supporting Material
695III-D [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization - Developmental Plan] Financial Plan
184-101 695III-D [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization - Developmental Plan] Financial Plan
695IV-A [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization - Operational Analysis] Drafts
695IV-
A-1 [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization] Operation Analysis - Drafts
695IV-B [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization - Operational Analysis] History
695IV-C [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization - Operational Analysis] Personnel
695IV-D [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization - Operational Analysis] Administration and Organization
695IV-E [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization - Operational Analysis] Concessions
695IV- [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization - Operational Analysis]
E-1 Concessions (Contracts)
695IV-F [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization - Operational Analysis] Operating and Capital Budgets
695IV- [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization - Operation Analysis] Operating and
F-1 Capital Budgets
184-102 695V-A [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization - Study Reference Material] Study Reference Material
695V-B [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization - Study Reference Material] Clippings
695VI [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization - Implementation] Audubon Park
695VI-A [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization - Implementation] BGR Audubon Zoo Rpt. Committee
695VI-B [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization] Implementation, Correspondence
695VI-C [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization - Implementation] Zoo Ordinance -Calendar No. 5355
695VI-D [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization - Implementation] City Planning Commission's Public Hearing on Audubon Park - June 18, 1975 & Curio/Souvenir Shop Survey
--- Note: There are no folders coded 695VI-E through 695VI-L.
695VI-M [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization] Implementation, Miscellaneous
695VI- [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization - Implementation, Miscellaneous] M-1Audubon Park Zoo Study
695VI-N [Audubon Park Zoo Modernization - Implementation] Audubon Park Zoo [Clippings, 1975-1976]
184-103 696 BGR Annual Meeting - October 20, 1970
697 Regional Planning Forum, folder 1
697 Regional planning Forum, folder 2
698 City's Assessment Suit (Homestead Exemption Fund)
699 Dundee Case - Assessment
700 Municipal Districts of New Orleans
701 1971 BGR Budget & Work Program
702A City's Special Vieux Carre Task Force
702B Vieux Carre Design Team (CPC)
703 Goals to Grow Task Force on Government
704 1971 Councilmanic Redistricting (Index)
704 [1971 Councilmanic Redistricting] Council Reapportionment
704A [1971 Councilmanic Redistricting] 4 Alternate Plans by BGR
704B [1971 Councilmanic Redistricting] 7 Member Council Plan, Ordinance #5194 Introduced by Councilman Moreau
704C [1971 Councilmanic Redistricting] 9 Member Council Plan, Ordinance # 5193 Introduced by Councilman Sapir
704D [1971 Councilmanic Redistricting] 11 Member Council Plan, Ordinance #5267 Coalition Plan
704E [1971 Councilmanic Redistricting] Census of Population Study
184-103 704F [1971 Councilmanic Redistricting] F-1 Present Council Materials; F-2 Miscellaneous Plans and Materials
184-104 704G [1971 Councilmanic Redistricting] Restructuring City Council Report Materials
704 [1971 Councilmanic Redistricting] Council Reapportionment - 1973, 9 Member Council - Ord. Cal. #5445
704 [1971 Councilmanic Redistricting] Ordinance Cal. No. 5475, Moreau 5 man Plan, Ord. 5154 M.C.S.
704 [1971 Councilmanic Redistricting] Council Reapportionment
704 [1971 Councilmanic Redistricting] Council Redistricting Newsclips
704 [1971 Councilmanic Redistricting] Redistricting Court Decisions
705 BGR Annual Report 1970
184-105 706 1971 Capital Bond Issue
706 [1971 Capital Bond Issue] Correspondence
707 Mayor's 1971 Legislative Program
708 Louisiana Constitutional Revision Comm[ission] Committee on Local Government
--- No Study numbered 709 present.
710 Regional Planning Commission Mass Transit Study
711 1972 Capital Budget; 1972-76 Capital Program
712 An Analysis of the City's Finances [1970-1971]
713 1972 City Operating Budget
714 BGR Annual Meeting 1971
715 1972 Constitutional Amendments - February [1972]
184-106 716 1972 Capital Bond Election
716 [1972] Capital Bond Election - Central Park - Correspondence
717 BGR Community Relations Program
718 1972 BGR Work Program & Budget
--- No Study numbered 719 present.
720 Proposed City General Management Study [1972 (Personnel Management)]
721 Reporting System for City's Federal Programs Division [1972]
722 Mayor's CBD Improvement Program
722 [Mayor's CBD Improvement Program] Notes & Drafts & Miscellany
722 [Mayor's CBD Improvement Program] Reference Materials
184-106 722 [Mayor's CBD Improvement Program] CBD Legislation
722 [Mayor's CBD Improvement Program] Board of Reviewers 1972 CBD
723 City of New Orleans Five Year Revenue and Expenditure Projections, 1973-1977
724 Louisiana Judicial Administrator's Conference [1972]
725 Compulsory Auto Insurance Requirement Survey - 1972
725 Auto Allowances
184-107 726 Property Tax Relief Fund Distribution Problem
727 1972 Legislative Sessions
728 1973 Capital Budget & 5 Year Program of City
728 Emergency Employment Act - P.E.P. Program
728 Capital Budget Hearings
[728] Operating Budget Hearings
728/729 Capital& Operating Budgets; Draft; 1972 Budgets; George White Newsclips
- 1973 Operating Budget; 1973 Adopted Budgets - Operating & Capital
184-10 [Bureau - Fiftieth Anniversary Luncheon, October 28, 1982, invitations/acceptances]
[Bureau] Former Bureau Employees [various dates, 1937-1946]
[Bureau - Forms (unused membership and dues forms, stationery)]
BGR - Informational Brochure Drafts - 1952
[Bureau] Inventory of Office Equipment, 10/30/53
[Bureau] Inventory of Office Furniture (1952) [and 1951]
Bureau Mailing Lists, 1937 and Prior [ca. 1930-1937]
[Bureau of Governmental Research] Memorandum on Legislative Bond Issues for Highways and Institutions - 1954 - Confidential
[Bureau of Governmental Research] Memorandum on 1954 Capital Program - 35-page Staff Memo to Board of Directors, October 4, 1954.
[Bureau of Governmental Research] Memo to Hon. Bernard J. McCloskey - Re: Records System of the Motor Vehicle Inspection Station. May 26, 1953.
[Bureau of Governmental Research] Mimeographed Summary of PAS School Financial Report. October, 1953.
Bureau - Minutes (1942 and prior) 1933-1937
Bureau Minutes - 1943-44 [1942-1945]
Bureau Minutes - 1943-44 [1942-1945]
[Bureau of Governmental Research] New Orleans States article on purpose and work of the Bureau. Sept. 19, 1953.
[Bureau of Governmental Research] Public Letter to Mayor re Proposed Bond Issues - August 2, 1954
[Bureau of Governmental Research] Public Letter to President of City Council Re Citizens Committee to Study Sources of City Revenue - February 8, 1955
184-10 [Bureau of Governmental Research] Public Statement of Bureau Re: Four Proposed City Bond Issues, 1954
[Bureau of Governmental Research] Report of the Bureau on the School Financial Survey conducted by PAS. October 27, 1953
Bureau - Taxes 1939-42 [1918, 1920, 1926, 1927, 1931, 1936-1942, 1945]
Bureau Tax Status [1918, 1920, 1926, 1927, 1936, 1940, 1941]
[Bureau of Governmental Research] Trends in Public Employment - 1944-1953 - Released: December 21, 1953
[Bureau of Governmental Research] Trends in Public Employment - October 1953 - December 1953 - Released: January 18, 1954
[Bureau of Governmental Research] Trends in Public Employment - October 1949-December 1949 - Released: January 20, 1950
Bureau - Incorporation, 11-23-40
[Bureau] Membership Committee, 1937 [1936-1937]
Bureau - Press Releases, Publicity, 1937 and Prior [1935-1937]
Bureau - Financial Statements [1933-1940]
Bureau Membership - Resignations - 1933-1935 [and 1936]
C-Membership [1934, 1941-1943]
Chamber of Commerce - Civic Affairs Committee [various dates, 1949-1958]
Chamber of Commerce - Education Committee [various dates, 1940, 1948-1956]
[Chamber of Commerce] New Orleans Fire Prevention Committee [various dates, 1949-1957]
[Chamber of Commerce] Highway Committee [1953]
184-11 Chamber of Commerce - Urban Rehabilitation & Redevelopment [various dates, 1952-1957]
[Chamber of Commerce] Members Council, Committee of Management 1955 [also 1941, 1954]
Detroit Bureau [of] Governmental Research - Bonded Debt and Tax Rates - 1940 & Prior [1932-1940]
Governmental Research Association, 1938-1944
Governmental Research Association, Annual Awards Competition - Revision of Rules, 1958-1959
GRA Financial Statements, January - September 1959
Home Rule Charter, 1952 - Various Staff Memos [1950, 1952]
Hurley, John E. [1942]
Jumonville, Henry J. [1942, 1943]
[Miscellany of K-headings to be filed, 1939-1941]
[Miscellany of L-headings to be filed, 1940-1942]
L-Membership [1934, 1935, 1939, 1940, 1942]
Mc-Membership [empty folder)
McCloskey, Bernard - 1305 Hibernia Bldg. [1939-1942]
McLellan, A. W. [1939-1943]
[Miscellany of M headings to be filed, 1933-1937, 1940-1942]
Memorandum to the Legal Committee of Morrison Administration, March 22, 1948 [i.e., 1946]
[Morgan, Cecil, invitations to speech by - April 28, 1952]
184-11 Motor Vehicle Inspection - McClosky's Committee [1946, 1952, 1953]
National Municipal League; National Municipal Review [1941]
[O-heading to be filed, 1941]
[Miscellany of P-headings to be filed, 1934, 1936-1938, 1940, 1941, 1944]
P-Membership [1935, 1939-1941, 1943, 1944]
Jules J. Paglin [1941-1943]
Pedrick, N.O. [1940-1943]
Public Administration Clearing House, 1937 and Prior [1940-1941]
[Miscellany of R-headings to be filed, 1941]
Requests for Material [1940, 1941]
[Miscellany of S-headings to be filed, 1933, 1936-1941]
S-Membership [1940, 1941]
Progress Reports to Bd. of Dirs. on School Finance Survey (1953)
Statement of the BGR concerning proposed legislation for the financing of the capital needs of the Sewerage and Water Board - May 9, 1957.
Standard Oil Co. of La. [1941-1944]
Stern, S. Walter [1933-1944]
[Miscellany of T-headings to be filed, 1935, 1937, 1940, 1941]
Texas Co. - D. Hendrix [1940-1942]
[Miscellany of U-headings to be filed, 1936, 1940, 1941]
U-Membership [1935]
184-11 [Miscellany of W-headings to be filed, 1933, 1935, 1937-1941]
W-Membership [1935, 1937, 1939-1942]
[Y-heading to be filed, 1941]
- Last Updated: Jan 17, 2018 4:16 PM
- URL: https://libguides.uno.edu/mss184
- Print Page