Skip to main content

MSS 077 - Marta B. Lamar Collection, Addendum 3: Inventory

Marta B. Lamar Collection, Addendum 3 

(Mss 77)

Inventory

Earl K. Long Library

University of New Orleans

January 1977

 

Summary

Size:                           ca. 1 linear foot

Geographic locations:                             New Orleans, La.

Inclusive dates:      ca. 1960s-1970s

Summary:                 Papers accumulated by Mrs. Lamar, a New Orleans preservationist; primarily concerned with the proposed Uptown Mississippi River Bridge but including material on other controversies.  Consists of correspondence, clippings, publications, financial records, and miscellanea

Related collections:               Mark P. Lowrey Collection (Mss 47); Suzanne L. Ormond Collection (Mss 59); Marta B. Lamar Collection (Mss 62); Marta B. Lamar Collection, Addendum 1 (Mss 69); Marta B. Lamar Collection, Addendum 3 (Mss 77); Vieux Carre Property Owners, Residents & Associates Collection (Mss 247)

Source:                                 Gift, November 1976

Access:                                 No restrictions

Copyright:                Physical rights are retained by the Earl K. Long Library, University of New Orleans.

Citation:                    Marta B. Lamar Collection, Addendum 3, Earl K. Long Library, University of New Orleans 

Container List

The collection has not been processed.

Index Terms

Bridges—Louisiana—New Orleans

Highway planning—Louisiana—New Orleans

Lamar, Marta B.

Urban planning—Louisiana—New Orleans