Skip to main content

MSS 247 - Vieux Carre Property Owners, Residents & Associates Collection

VIEUX CARRE PROPERTY OWNERS, RESIDENTS, & ASSOCIATES COLLECTION

(Mss 247)

Inventory

Earl K. Long Library

University of New Orleans

March 1997

 

 

Summary

 

Size:                           5½ linear feet

 

Geographic

Locations:                New Orleans, La.; Washington D.C.; several United States cities; Paris, France; Venice, Italy

 

Inclusive Dates:      1961-1991

 

Bulk Dates:              1965-1989

 

Summary:                             Records of a neighborhood preservation group in the Vieux Carre active in several battles over development in that area of New Orleans.

 

                                    Consists of correspondence; legal papers; minutes; newsletters; financial records; membership lists; and brochures and news clippings.

 

Related

Collections:             Mark P. Lowrey Collection (Mss 47); Suzanne L. Ormond Collection (Mss 59); Marta B. Lamar Collection (Mss 62); Marta B. Lamar Collection, Addendum 1 (Mss 69); Marta B. Lamar Collection, Addendum 2 (Mss 76); Marta B. Lamar Collection, Addendum 3 (Mss 77); Chamber of Commerce of the New Orleans Area Collection (Mss 66); Crescent Council of Civic Associations Collection (Mss 245); Martha G. Robinson Collection (Mss 250)

 

Source:                     Gift, 1993

 

Access:                     No restrictions

 

Copyright:                Physical rights are retained by the Earl K. Long Library, University of New Orleans.

 

Citation:                    Vieux Carre Property Owners, Residents & Associates Collection, Earl K. Long Library, University of New Orleans