An up-to-date description and analysis of countries around the world with which the United States maintains relations. This information is maintained by the U.S. State Department.
The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world and examines the interrelationships of those systems and the ways they are shaped by cultural factors. This material is the digitized version of the print titles created by the Department of Defense.
The O*NET program is the nation's primary source of occupational information. Central to the project is the O*NET database, containing information on hundreds of standardized and occupation-specific descriptors. The database, which is available to the public at no cost, is continually updated by surveying a broad range of workers from each occupation. Information from this database forms the heart of O*NET OnLine, an interactive application for exploring and searching occupations. The database also provides the basis for our Career Exploration Tools, a set of valuable assessment instruments for workers and students looking to find or change careers.
Earl K. Long Library, UNO This collection is comprised of U.S. Senate and House hearings and publications that have been digitized by the Earl K. Long Library. We are currently digitizing non-microform hearings that are cataloged in our OPAC and published prior to 1990. This may change as the project progresses. Currently, there are 101 hearings in the collection.
GPO's Federal Digital System (FDsys) provides public access to Government information submitted by Congress and Federal agencies and preserved as technology changes.
The Congressional Record is the official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress. It is published daily when Congress is in session.
The Federal Register is the official daily publication for Rules, Proposed Rules, and Notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as Executive Orders and other Presidential Documents.
