Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Institute of Physics (AIP) Journals
Browse or search for articles from AIP journals. Full-text is available for most journals back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
Institute of Physics
Browse or search for articles from the (British) IoP. Full-text is available for all journals back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Contains citations to articles from all scientific disciplines. You can search by topic, author, and title, and also by citation (i.e., look up which other articles and authors have cited an article you know about). Also called the "Science Citation Index".
Provides citations to articles in all areas of engineering - if your topic has an applied physics or engineering slant, this is a good place to search.
Provides citations to articles in the mathematical literature. MathSciNet is the online version of the print Mathematical Reviews.
If you are looking for a geophysics article, try GeoRef, the major geosciences database.
Citations to technical articles on physical oceanography, geology, meteorology, non-living resources, marine biology, fisheries, and aquaculture plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics.
Academic Search Complete
A large general database containing citations to both popular and scholarly articles about an enormous range of topics (not just science!). Articles found from this database will likely be less specialized than those found in science-specific databases.