On Campus Access to Databases: G

This gateway offer access to several databases offering selected full-text articles from both popular magazines and scholarly journals. The "Resource Centers" offer full-text entries selected reference sources in the areas of business, health, literature and biography.

Online reference book collection for the arts, business, education, the humanities, social
sciences, and the sciences.

The Gene Expression Omnibus (GEO) is a public repository that archives and freely distributes microarray, next-generation sequencing, and other forms of high-throughput functional genomic data submitted by the scientific community. In addition to data storage, a collection of web-based interfaces and applications are available to help users query and download the experiments and gene expression patterns stored in GEO.

The General Interest Christian Periodicals, 1743-1889 collection features titles that address broad religious themes and at the time appealed to a general readership. As various Christian communities and churches began to emerge a need arose for more general treatments of Christianity that appealed to a broad audience. Also featured in this collection are a significant number of titles devoted to sermons from various groups.

The U.S. Global Change Research Program (USGCRP) coordinates and integrates federal research on changes in the global environment and their implications for society.

The GNIS contains information about physical and cultural geographic features of all types in the United States, associated areas, and Antarctica, current and historical, but not including roads and highways.

GNS Geographic names data is freely available to the public. It does not contain any coverage data for the United States of America or its Dependent areas. To obtain U.S. coverage data, please access the GNIS database.

All patents available through Google Patent Search come from the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO). Patents issued in the United States are public domain government information, and images of the entire database of U.S. patents are readily available online via the USPTO website.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

Discover U.S. Government Information

Indexing and abstracts as well as access to full-text articles addressing human impact to the environment.

IHS Engineering360 is the world’s largest online destination for engineers, delivering the single source for critical engineering content, information, insight, tools and community for engineers and technical professionals across multiple industries and disciplines.