Skip to Main Content

Archives and Inventories: 051 - 075

051 - 075

MSS 051 - Goals Foundation Council Collection
Records and publications of the Goals Foundation Council.
This collection has not been processed.
(ca. 1968-1975), (87 lin. ft.)

Related collections:                         

 

MSS 052 - U.S. Army. Corps of Engineers. New Orleans Office Collection
Aerial photographs (prints only) of Louisiana's coastal marshes, the Mississippi and Red Rivers and their tributaries and contiguous land areas.

This collection has not been processed.
(ca. 1965-1970), (ca. 150,000 prints.)

 

 
MSS 053 - Curtis and Davis Preservation Study
No longer available, transferred to New Orleans Public Library.

 

MSS 054 - Johnson-Orleans Gallery Collection
Papers accumulated by Dr. Johnson while active in the affairs of the Orleans Gallery. Includes bylaws, correspondence, financial notes, membership lists, notices, reports.
(ca. 1964-1973), (18 items.)

Related collections:             

 

MSS 055 - National Association for the Advancement of Colored People, New Orleans Branch, Addendum 1
Records of the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People, New Orleans Branch.
This collection has not been processed.
(ca. 1917, 1972), (ca. 37 lin. ft.)

Related collections:             

MSS 056 - Audubon Park Commission Collection
Records of the Audubon Park Commission, consisting mainly of minutes, miscellaneous account books, correspondence, banking records, invoices scrapbooks, photographs, and plans.
(ca. 1886-1960), (58 lin. ft.)

Related collections:            

MSS 057 - Vieux Carre Courier Collection
(ca. 1938-1978), (60 lin. ft.)

Related collections:             

MSS 302 - Don Lee Keith Collection of New Orleans Photographs

MSS 058 - Delta Steamship Lines Collection
Ship manifests and freight lists of the Delta Steamship Lines, Inc., including manifests of the Mississippi Shipping Company.
(ca. 1919-1962),
(55 volumes.)

 

MSS 059 - Suzanne L. Ormond Collection
Papers accumulated by Mrs. Ormond, a New Orleans preservationist; primarily concerned with a proposed New Orleans Riverfront Expressway and Uptown Mississippi River Bridge, but containing material on other controversies; included are some records of the Central Area Committee of the New Orleans Chamber of Commerce, the Crescent Council of Civic Associations, the Independent Womens Organization, the Louisiana Council for the Vieux Carr, the Mississippi River Bridge Authority, the New Orleans Planning Commission, the Orleans-Jefferson Bridge Advisory Committee, the Regional Planning Commission, the Regional Planning Forum, and the Uptown Civic Association. Includes announcements, booklets, contracts, correspondence, clippings, insurance records, maps, minutes, meeting agenda and reports, memoranda, notes, position papers, proposed bylaws, petitions, questionnaires, resolutions, reports, reprints, rosters, recommendations, studies, speeches, statements, serial publications, zoning regulations, and a poster.
(ca. 1951-1972),
(2.5 lin. ft.)

Related collections:                           

 

MSS 060 - Louis Charbonnet III Collection
Records of State Representative Louis Charbonnet III, New Orleans, 96th District, consisting primarily of correspondence, subject files, but also including reports, federal, state and city documents, copies of legislative bills, clippings, notes and memorabilia, tape recordings of committee hearings, and related miscellany.
This collection has not been processed.
(ca. 1972-1975),
(ca. 20 lin. ft.)

 

MSS 061 - Dart & Dart Collection
Legal records of Dart & Dart, New Orleans, La., consisting of legal files for three separate clients: Interstate Natural Gas Company, Grace King and Family, and Joseph Rathborne and family. Included are briefs, wills, correspondence, petitions, property inventories, judgments, transcripts.
(ca. 1848-1947),
(6.5 lin. ft.)

Related collections:             

 

MSS 062 - Marta B. Lamar Collection
Papers accumulated by Mrs. Lamar, a New Orleans preservationist; primarily concerned with the proposed Uptown Mississippi River Bridge but including material on other controversies. Includes correspondence, clippings, scrapbooks, publications, maps, petitions, studies, and miscellanea. (ca. 1951-1974),
(6 lin. ft.)

Related collections:              

 

MSS (036, 063, 070, 075, & 100) - Ben C. Toledano Collections
See MSS 036 - Ben C. Toledano Collections

 

MSS 064 - Leontine G. Luke Collection
Papers consisting of clippings, photographs, and publications, accumulated by Mrs. Luke while serving as president (1956-1975) of the Ninth Ward Civic and Improvement League.
(ca. 1966-1974),
(15 items)

 

MSS 065 - Higgins Industries Collection
Records of a major World War II boat and ship manufacturer located in New Orleans, La.
(ca. 1930-2000),
(75 lin. ft.)

 

MSS 066 - Chamber of Commerce of the New Orleans Area Collection
Miscellaneous records of the Chamber of Commerce, including correspondence, membership rosters, minutes, financial records, and reports/publications.
(ca. 1913-1970),
(250 lin. ft.)

Related collections:             

 

MSS 067 - Louisiana Department of Public Works Collection
Planning files consisting of correspondence, directives, memoranda, housing inventories, studies, and related miscellany.
(ca. 1937-1961),
(ca. 21 lin. ft.)

 

MSS 068 - John Henry Scott Collection
Records of Baptist minister and civil rights leader, East Carroll Parish, La.
This collection has not been processed.
(ca. - ),
( lin. ft.)

 

MSS 069 - Marta B. Lamar Collection, Addendum 1
Papers accumulated by Mrs. Lamar, a New Orleans preservationist; primarily concerned with the proposed Uptown Mississippi River Bridge but including material on other controversies. Includes correspondence, clippings, scrapbooks, publications, maps, petitions, studies, and miscellanea.
(ca. 1965-1976),
(.5 lin. ft.)

Related collections:              

 

MSS (036, 063, 070, 075, & 100) - Ben C. Toledano Collections
See MSS 036 - Ben C. Toledano Collections.

 

MSS 071 - Antonio Lanata, Sr. Collection
Business papers of Antonio L. Lanata, Sr., prominent Italian businessman and commission merchant and importer.
(ca. 1873-1900),
(60 items.)

 

MSS 072 - Emile Weil Collection
Newspaper page describing the funeral of President Abraham Lincoln.
(ca. 1865),
(1 item.)

 

MSS 073 - Pierre Crabites Collection
Papers and memorabilia of Pierre Crabites (1877-1943), a judge on the Cairo International Mixed Tribunals for twenty-five years (1911-1936), a member of the faculty of the Law School of Louisiana State University in Baton Rouge, Louisiana (1936-?), and author of ten books and numerous journal articles.
(ca. 1866-1950),
(3.25 lin. ft.)

Related collections:                         

 

MSS 074 - William H. Davis, Sr. Collection
Records and papers from the residence of Mrs. Nellie Norman Davis (4321 La Salle Street, New Orleans, La.), widow of William H. Davis, Sr., a long time member and official of the Bricklayers' Masons', and Marble Masons' International Union No. 1 of Louisiana. Consists of cash ledger, minutes, photographs, plaque, publications, miscellany.
(ca. 1860-1960),
(1 lin. ft.)

 

MSS (036, 063, 070, 075, & 100) - Ben C. Toledano Collections
See MSS 036 - Ben C. Toledano Collections