Skip to Main Content

Archives and Inventories: 076 - 100

076 - 101

MSS 076 - Marta B. Lamar Collection, Addendum 2
Papers accumulated by Mrs. Lamar, a New Orleans preservationist; primarily concerned with the proposed Uptown Mississippi River Bridge but including material on other controversies. Includes correspondence, clippings, scrapbooks, publications, maps, petitions, studies, and miscellanea.
This collection has not been processed.
(ca. 1965-1976),
(.5 lin. ft.)

Related collections:              

 

MSS 077 - Marta B. Lamar Collection, Addendum 3
Papers accumulated by Mrs. Lamar, a New Orleans preservationist; primarily concerned with the proposed Uptown Mississippi River Bridge but including material on other controversies. Includes correspondence, clippings, scrapbooks, publications, maps, petitions, studies, and miscellanea.
This collection has not been processed.
(ca. 1965-1975),
(1 lin. ft.)

Related collections:              

 

MSS 078 - Public Affairs Research Council Collection
Carbon copies of letters of invitation to persons to attend organizational meeting in Alexandria, La. 1950.
(ca. 1950),
(.1 lin. ft.)

 

MSS 079 - Joseph W. Fulton Collection
Papers of Joseph W. Fulton, a nationally recognized art historian and reportedly a former director of the New Orleans Museum of Art
This collection has not been processed.
(ca. - ),
(1.5 lin. ft.)

 

MSS 080 - Sen. Theodore M. Hickey Collection
Publications. No longer available, incorporated into general collection.

 

MSS 081 - Atwood Sugar Mill Collection
No longer available, deaccessioned in 1992.

 
MSS 082 - Scrapbooks Collection
No longer available, discarded in 1979.

 

MSS 083 - Lynn Jones Collection
This collection has not been processed.
 

 

MSS 084 - Newlin Rock and Roll Collection
Recordings of rock and roll music, including some compositions composed and/or played by New Orleans area musicians.
(ca. 1956-1965),
(388 45-rpm records.)

 

MSS 085 - Rene Grandjean Collection
Correspondence, publications, séance registers, translations of séance registers, photographs, travel brochures, maps, journal notes and notebooks, taped interview, volume on genealogy, and miscellany of the family of Rene Grandjean (1889- ). A native of France, Grandjean resided in New Orleans from 1911 until his death. An important aspect of Grandjean's life lay in his preserving and translating the records of a group of Creole of color spiritualists.
(ca. 1835-1977),
(ca. 32 lin. ft.)

Related collections:              

 

MSS 086 - Louisiana Medallion Society Collection
Papers and medallions of the Louisiana Medallion Society, consisting of correspondence, medallions, and a pamphlet.
(ca. 1969-1970),
(10 items.)

 

MSS 087 - D. Clive Hardy Collection
Account Book of E. D. and E. G. DeLisle and Company - Southern Cotton Press, Clara d. Lafayette; Edouard Dupasseur and Co. commission merchants, 8 Royal; Edward Durrive and Co., commission merchants, St. Louis c. Old Levee.
This collection has not been processed.
(ca. 1863-1865),
(1 volume.)

 

MSS 088 - Carnival Ball Programs Collection
Admit cards for Rex, Comus, and other carnival balls.
(ca. 1879-1957),
(34 items.)

Related collections:                          

 

MSS 089 - Stephen E. Ambrose Collection
Papers of a University of New Orleans professor of history.
This collection has not been processed.
(ca. - ),
( lin. ft.)

Related collections:               

 

MSS 090 - Malmaison Collection
Manuscript title/deed to Malmaison, Josephine Bonaparte's palace and park near Paris. Each leaf initialed in her autograph.
(ca. 1815),
(1 item.)

 

MSS 091 - Col. Edward House Collection
Photocopies of letters from Col. Edward House to President Woodrow Wilson, 1915.
(ca. - ),
(1 envelope).

 

MSS 092 - Dr. George Reinecke Collection
No longer available, merged with sheet music collection (MSS 321).

 

MSS 093 - Postcards Collection

MSS 094 - Richard Dixon Collection
Mardi Gras programs and invitations.
This collection has not been processed.
(ca. - ),
( lin. ft.)

 

MSS 095 - James Lamantia, Jr. Collection
Papers of a New Orleans preservationist.
This collection has not been processed.
(ca. - ),
( lin. ft.)

 

MSS 096 - New Orleans Typographical Union No. 17 Collection, Addendum 1
Bank deposit books; constitution, bylaws, and minutes; convention proceedings; union contracts; union histories; ledger book; publications; miscellaneous items.
(ca. 1925-1)

Related collections:              

 

MSS 097 - Neighborhood Improvement Association of the Irish Channel Collection
 

MSS 098 - Octavia Benintende Di Leo Collection
Papers and memorabilia of Octavia Benintende Di Leo, her mother Mrs. Frances Benintende, and her grandfather Salvadore Wian.
(ca. 1915-1952, 1977),
( lin. ft.)

 

MSS 099 - Rene Grandjean Collection, Addendum 1
Materials concerning Grandjean or his interests.
(ca. 1929-1983),
(5 items.)

Related collections:            

 

MSS (036, 063, 070, 075, & 100) - Ben C. Toledano Collections
See MSS 036 - Ben C. Toledano Collections.