Skip to main content

Archives and Inventories: 351 - 383

351 - 383

MSS 351 - FEMA - Duncan Plaza Collection

 
Recordation materials from the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) documenting historic buildings at Duncan Plaza (New Orleans, La.) that may be demolished or altered as a result of a FEMA-funded project.
(2008-2009), (.1 lin. ft.)
Related Collections:
MSS 352 - FEMA - St. Frances Xavier Cabrini Church Collection
Recordation materials from the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) documenting St. Frances Xavier Cabrini Church (New Orleans, La.), which was demolished as a result of a FEMA-funded project.
(ca. 1961-2007), (2 lin. ft.)
Related Collections:
MSS 353 - Newcomers Club of New Orleans Collection, Addendum 1
Records of the Newcomers Club of New Orleans, an organization comprised of women over twenty-one years of age who have relocated to the New Orleans area within two years prior to joining.
(ca. 1994-2001), (1 lin. ft.)
MSS 354 - Walter N. Day Collection of New Orleans Slides
A collection of 554 color slides taken in New Orleans by Walter N. Day from 1960 through 1992.
(ca. 1960-1992), (1 lin. ft.)
Related Collections:
MSS 355 - Knowles Family Postcards Collection
A collection of 196 postcards depicting Louisiana views. The collection was assembled by Mrs. Knowles’s mother, JoAnn Baxter Zeisel.
(ca. 20th Century), (.5 lin. ft.)
Related Collections:
 
MSS 356 - Robert L. Dupont Collection
Collection of drafts, photocopies, and transcripts used to research and compile the text of Dr. Robert L. Dupont's On Higher Ground: The University of New Orleans at 50, New Orleans, La.: UNO Press, 2008.
(ca. 1957-2008), (.5 lin. ft.)
MSS 357 - John D. Rawls Collection
This collection has not been processed.
(ca. ), ( lin. ft.)
Related Collections:
MSS 358 - Carol Gelderman
This collection has not been processed.
(ca. ), ( lin. ft.)
Related Collections:
MSS 359 - Barbara Lyons Collection
This collection has not been processed.
(ca. ), ( lin. ft.)
Related Collections:
MSS 360 - FEMA - Jackson Barracks Collection
Materials (chiefly photographs by Michael F. Sustendal and measured drawings by Scairono Martinez Architects) from the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) documenting Beauregard Drive and Grant Street structures (residences) at Jackson Barracks (New Orleans, La.), which were damaged extensively by Hurricane Katrina.
(ca. 2007-2009), (.5 lin. ft.)
Related Collections:


 

MSS 361 - FEMA - Andrew H. Wilson School Collection
Materials from the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) documenting the history of Andrew H. Wilson Elementary School (now Andrew H. Wilson Charter School, 3615 General Pershing Street, New Orleans, La. 70125), which has been rehabilitated as a result of a FEMA-funded project.
(ca. 2008), (.5 lin. ft.)
Related Collections:
MSS 362 - FEMA - Charles J. Colton Junior High School Collection
Photographs by Will Crocker from the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) documenting Charles J. Colton School (2300 St. Claude Avenue, New Orleans, La. 70117), which has been rehabilitated as a result of a FEMA-funded project.
(ca. 2010), (.25 lin. ft.)
Related Collections:
MSS 364 - Katrina Reader Collection
This collection has not been processed.
(ca. ), ( lin. ft.)
Related Collections:
MSS 365 - Jesse Smith Collection
Ledger and Daily Receipts Journal of Terrell & Co., dba as Baronne Credit Service, Inc.; also related printed materials pertaining to the credit industry.
(ca. 1963-1982), (3.5 lin. ft.)
MSS 367 - FEMA - New Orleans City Park Corral/Maintenance Facility Collection
Materials (chiefly photographs by Mark Heck) from the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) documenting the New Orleans City Park Corral/Maintenance Facility (Henry Thomas Drive, New Orleans, La.), which was damaged extensively by Hurricane Katrina.
(ca. 2010), (.1 lin. ft.)
Related Collections:
MSS 368 - FEMA - 1019/1021 Audubon Street Collection
Materials (chiefly 8 x 10 color photographs by Jerry Blanchard and measured drawings (1965) by Tulane University Architectural Services) from the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) documenting the building at 1019/1021 Audubon Street (New Orleans, La.), which housed Tulane's Department of Anthropology until it was damaged extensively by Hurricane Katrina.
(ca. 1963-2008), (.5 lin. ft.)
Related Collections:
MSS 369 - Orleans Hotel Letter
TLS from Lucas Carlisi, Manager, Orleans Hotel, New Orleans, Louisiana, to Miss Thelma Cobb, Los Angeles, California, a prospective guest, describing the hotel's facilities and rates.
(ca. 1939), (.1 lin. ft.)
MSS 370 - Marda Burton Collection
Career-related papers of Marda Burton (b. 1932), a New Orleans-based travel journalist.
(ca. 1980-2010), (16.5 lin. ft.)

 
 
MSS 371 - Jerah Johnson Collection
Primarily correspondence and other materials regarding the publication of UNO Prisms: 1958-1983; seven art prints, sold by International Graphic Arts Society, Inc., were also included in the original gift.
(ca. 1957-1984), (4 lin. ft.)
MSS 372 - Raphael Cassimere, Jr.
Correspondence and papers relating to Raphael Cassimere, Jr.’s civic and academic work.
(ca. 1968-2005), (7.5 lin. ft.)

Related Collections:
MSS 375 - J. Ben Meyer Collection
Mimeographed typescripts of nine articles by J. Ben Meyer, official parish historian of Plaquemines Parish, Louisiana, addressing various aspects of Plaquemines area history.
(ca. 1975), (.25 lin. ft.)
MSS 376 - FEMA - Orleans Parish Project Collection
Two identical sets of photographs, each containing 2,521 8 inches x 10 inches color photographs of residences in Orleans Parish (Louisiana) which were heavily damaged by Hurricanes Katrina (August 29, 2005) and/or Rita (September 23, 2005), and/or by subsequent flooding. These buildings were deemed a threat to health and safety by the City of New Orleans, which requested that FEMA (Federal Emergency Management Agency) fund their demolition.
(ca. 2006-2010), (8 lin. ft.)
MSS 377 - "Writing Katrina" (Spring 2007) Collection
Interviews with persons who experienced Hurricane Katrina (August 29, 2005) and/or its aftermath in the New Orleans area. Each interview file contains a transcript, related documentation, and CDs. The interviews were conducted by Eileen Guillory as an independent study under the supervision of Dr. Connie Z. Atkinson at the University of New Orleans during the Spring 2007 semester.
(ca. 2007), (.2 lin. ft.)

Related Collections:
MSS 379 - FEMA - YWCA of Greater New Orleans Collection
Materials (chiefly photographs by L. Hannah) from the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) documenting extensive damage by Hurricane Katrina to the building at 6-1 South Jefferson David Parkway in New Orleans. This structure was the main building of the New Orleans Chapter of the YWCA (Young Women’s Christian Association.
(ca. 2010-2011), (.2 lin. ft.)
MSS 380 - FEMA - Christian Community Youth Against Drugs Structures Collection
Materials from the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) documenting extensive damage by Hurricane Katrina to the Christian Community Youth Against Drugs (CCYAD) facilities at 3155 North Claiborne Avenue, 3211-13 North Robertson Street, and 3216 North Claiborne Avenue, all in New Orleans, Louisiana.
(ca. 2010), (.2 lin. ft.)