Archives and Inventories: 201 - 225

MSS 201 - John A. and Nell Pomeroy O'Brien Collection, Addendum 4
Miscellaneous materials concerned with the lives and careers of John A. O'Brien and Nell Pomeroy O'Brien, consisting of photographs, scrapbooks, notes, drawings, lists, and similar miscellany.
This collection has not been processed.
(ca. 1920s-1950s), (1 lin. ft.)

MSS 202 - New Hope Baptist Church Collection
Photocopies of minutes and memoranda of the New Hope Baptist Church of Gretna, La.
(ca. 1886-1900), (1 volume)

MSS 203 - Robert J. Dreuding Collection
Four manuscript volumes compiled by Robert J. Drueding (1902-1977) while employed as a civil engineer by the Orleans Parish Levee Board. The collection consists of 3 time books containing names of Orleans Parish Levee Board employees, periods worked, and wages paid; 1 diary of Mr. Drueding's activities and observations.
(ca. 1931-1941), (4 items)

MSS 204 - United Teachers of New Orleans, Local 527 Collection, Addendum 1
Records including minutes, correspondence, printed matter; financial memoranda, and photographs. Original titles appearing on folders have been retained.
(ca. 1965-1972), (16 lin. ft.)

MSS 205 - Ambrose / Nixon Collection, Addendum 1
Research materials gathered by Dr. Stephen E. Ambrose for his biography of Richard M. Nixon. Includes photocopies of newspaper clippings, pages from the State Papers of the Presidents, correspondence, memoranda, and notes in the National Archives, correspondence, notes, and photocopies of secondary sources created and/or assembled by Dr. Ambrose.
(ca. 1960-1988), (3 lin. ft.)

MSS 206 - Edwin Essex Elam, Sr. Collection
Original photographs of development (and engineering activities for same) of Lake Pontchartrain shoreline of Orleans Parish.
(ca. 1923-1933), (2 albums)

MSS 207 - Vieux Carre Photographs Collection
Photographs, mainly Vieux Carre street views with a few views of the New Orleans riverfront. The collection contains 30 photographic prints, varying in size but mostly 9" x 7", by an unidentified but probably professional photographer. All prints are individually mounted on heavy paper and probably trimmed; location of most views identified on reverse by library personnel.
(ca. 1940s), (30 items)

MSS 208 - New Orleans University Collection
A collection of miscellany relating to New Orleans University. Includes commencement invitations, lists of rules, yearbook, student newspaper, photograph, etc.
(ca. 1940s), (30 items)

MSS 209 - Number not assigned

MSS 210 - Rose Israel Collection
Records of Mrs. Rose Israel, the Estate of Mayer Israel, and Mayer Israel & Co., Inc.
(ca. 1915-1961), (5 bound volumes)

MSS 211 - Francis C. Grevemberg Collection
Records primarily concerned with Francis C. Grevemberg's career as Superintendent of the Louisiana State Police during the administration of Govenor Robert Kennon (1952-1956) and his unsuccessful candidacy for governor in 1956 and 1960; mainly correspondence, clippings, photographs, tape recordings, and miscellany.
(ca. 1930-1989 ), (8 lin. ft.)

MSS 212 - Eisenhower Center D-Day Collection
No longer available, merged with MSS 218 - Eisenhower Center D-Day Collection

MSS 213 - Corinne H. Scoggin Collection
Memoirs of Corinne H. Scoggin of her childhood on Esplanade Avenue in New Orleans and later life in various parts of the United States and other countries.
(ca. 1900-1989), ( lin. ft.)

MSS 214 - Imperial Shoe Store Collection
Business records of a well-known New Orleans store which sold shoes for women and children.
This collection has not been processed.
(ca. 1900s), (12 lin. ft.)

MSS 215 - Paul Veith Collection
Business records and personal papers of Paul Fredrick Veith (1907-1954), New Orleans rare book dealer, and his widow, Mary M. Veith.
(ca. 1891-1957), (1 lin. ft.)

MSS 216 - John A Dixon, Jr. Collection
Personal and legal records of John A. Dixon, Jr., Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Louisiana. Includes personal and legal records, and three indices for 1) Dissents/Consents, 2) Opinions: Civil cases, and 3) Opinions: Criminal cases.
This collection has not been processed.
(ca. - ), (100 lin. ft.)

MSS 217 - Number not assigned

MSS 218 - Eisenhower Center D-Day Collection
Memoirs of D-Day participants, consisting of floppy disks and oral histories on audio tapes.
(ca. 1989-1990), ( lin. ft.)

MSS 219 - George Beron Collection
Annotated copy of the publication: Demont, Architect. Recueil de divers tombeaux composes ou executes dans les cimitières de Paris. 24 planches dessinees par Demont et gravees par Marlier. Paris: Bernard, 1852.
(ca. 1852), (1 item)

MSS 220 - Charity Hospital School of Nursing Collection
Records of the Charity Hospital School of Nursing. The collection includes annual, monthly, and miscellaneous reports; committee records; enrollment records; subject files; correspondence; rules and regulations; minutes; diplomas and certificates; photographs; clippings; questionnaires; magazines and books; alumni records; forms; and miscellany.
(ca. 1894-1990), (21 lin. ft.)

MSS 221 - Kittredge-Waters Supply Co., Ltd. Collection
Miscellaneous records of a mill supplier and machinery repair shop
This collection has not been processed.
(ca. 1904-1990), (20 lin. ft.)

MSS 222 - Patrick F. Taylor Collection
An artificial collection of miscellany by or about Patrick F. Taylor.
This collection has not been processed.
(ca. 1980s-1990s), (1 folder)

MSS 223 - Evenlyn Soule Kennedy Collection
Manuscripts created by or concerned with the life and writing career of Evelyn Soule Ford Kennedy (1899 - January 25, 1991). Includes typescripts of plays, broadcast scripts, poetry, and miscellaneous writings, clippings, photographs, phonograph records, and related miscellany.
(ca. 1931-1949), (4.5 lin. ft.)

MSS 224 - Gretna Diamond Jubilee Collection
Photographs gathered for Gretna: A Self Portrait in Retrospect; A Photography Exhibit Commemorating Gretna's Diamond Jubilee. Exhibit produced by German Heritage, Cultural & Genealogical Society of Louisiana and the City of Gretna, Louisiana through a grant from the Louisiana Endowment for the Arts. Includes original and copy photographs (of various dates), both positive and negative, together with related documentation for same.
(ca. 1890-1988), (6.8 lin. ft.)

MSS 225 - John Schwegmann, Jr. Collection
File of clippings and correspondence compiled by John Schwegmann, Jr. in his opposition to the Louisiana Superdome.
(ca. 1966-1978), (.25 lin. ft.)