Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,700 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals. The database features PDF content going back as far back as 1887.
Periodical coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Japanese, Spanish, Dutch, and Swedish. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. Full-text coverage begins in 1997.
Indexing coverage begins 1984; abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. The abstracts range from 50 to 300 words and describe the content and scope of the source articles.
A bibliographic database that cumulates citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 of the printed index published between 1929-1984. The database cites articles from periodicals published throughout the world. Periodical coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. In addition to articles, Art Index Retrospective indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
Electronic version of the Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index and Arts and Humanities Citation Index. It includes indexing and abstracting from 8600 journals in all disciplines, covering 1975-present.
The most comprehensive bibliography of scholarly writing about the history of western art. This database includes both BHA (covering 1990-2007) and the International Bibliography of Art (IBA) (covering 2008 and part of 2009) and will soon include the Repertoire do la literature de l'art (RILA), on of the predecessors of BHA (covering 1975-1989).
JSTOR is an electronic archive of selected journals in various disciplines. It attempts to maintain complete journal holdings from the first volume, but current volumes (from the past three to six years) are not included.
This collection of electronic journals covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and more. Coverage for individual titles varies but is generally from the late 1990's to the present.