It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A-Z and Subject Databases: Communications
Databases by name and by subject.If you are off campus you will be prompted for your USERID and PIN to access the database.
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,700 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals. The database features PDF content going back as far back as 1887.
Search state, regional and national full-text articles including printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. Explore a specific issue or event or compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as business, health, education, government, history, politics and more including the Advocate, Times-Picayune and USA Today. (Louisiana newspapers including The Times-Picayune, and The Advocate)
This edition of American Film Scripts Online (AFSO) contains 776 scripts by 856 writers together with detailed, fielded information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts. In addition, the database includes over 430 original images of previously unpublished screenplays. When complete, the collection will include more than 1,000 scripts and over 100,000 scenes of life as portrayed in the movies.
FREE TRIAL - Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) is a robust communication studies database. It provides full-text, indexing and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse.
Definitive index (including some full text articles) to film and television topics indexes several hundred journals, with some full-text available. The database has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes film scholars, college students, and general viewers.
HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 150 million pages and 200,000 titles of legal history and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges the gap in historical research by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,500 law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of law journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.
Need help using this resource? Go to http://help.heinonline.org to access training guides, videos, and more.
This database trial ends October 31, 2018.