It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A-Z and Subject Databases: Newspapers
Databases by name and by subject.If you are off campus you will be prompted for your USERID and PIN to access the database.
The collection provides images and full-text content access to historic newspapers. It currently includes the following three series: Early American Newspapers, Series II, 1758-1900 and Early American Newspapers, Series III, 1829-1922. Series 2 focuses on the period between 1820 and 1860 and offers several hundred thousand fully searchable issues from more than 250 significant 18th- and 19th-century newspapers from all 50 present states. Series 3 focuses on the period between 1861 and 1900, and
Search state, regional and national full-text articles including printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. Explore a specific issue or event or compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as business, health, education, government, history, politics and more including the Advocate, Times-Picayune and USA Today. (Louisiana newspapers including The Times-Picayune, and The Advocate)
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources
—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to
1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all
content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and
Newspaper Source provides full text for more than 1,200 national (U.S.) and international newspapers; more than 40 news magazines, news from more than 130 newswires, more than 77 million full-text articles, and more than 1.8 million television and radio news transcripts.
Newspaper Source Plus brings critical news content with ongoing updates throughout the day with its News View feature. News View also includes television and radio news transcripts from top sources. See More info for details.
Newspaper Source Plus brings critical news content with ongoing updates throughout the day with its News View feature. Popular sources include:
• AP (Associated Press)
• CNN Wire
• PR Wire
• UPI (United Press International)
• Xinhua (China)
News View also includes television and radio news transcripts from top sources:
• ABC News (American)
• ABC (Australian)
• CBC (Canadian)
• CBS News
• CNN International
• FOX News
• National Public Radio
Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Coverage: Sept 18,1851-Dec 31, 2018
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.