Library Guides: A-Z and Subject Databases: Theses/Dissertations

Ask A Librarian--Get Help

Theses and Dissertations Databases

Dissertations -- University of New Orleans
This resource provides abstracts for all UNO and other Louisiana Universities' dissertations and includes full-text access for dissertations submitted from 1996-present with scattered coverage of pre-1996 dissertations.
Dissertations and Theses A&I (ProQuest)
An index to theses and dissertations (1861- )
The ProQuest Dissertations & Theses database (PQDT) is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. It is the database of record for graduate research, with over 2.3 million dissertations and theses included from around the world.
Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1861.
Over two million dissertations and theses are available from the UMI vaults on microfilm or in hardcopy, and researchers can preview many recent titles electronically. Where available, PQDT provides 24 Page Previews of dissertations and theses. In addition, more than 750,000 are available for download in PDF format.
Electronic Theses & Dissertations (ETD) Collection--University of New Orleans
This online collection of the university's theses and dissertations began in 2002 and offers the entire work in PDF format.
Networked Digital Library of Theses & Dissertations
This union catalog serves as a repository of rich graduate educational material contributed by a number of member institutions worldwide.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. OATD currently indexes 1,938,023 theses and dissertations.