A-Z and Subject Databases: T

Legislative information that allows the user to search for particular bills by keywords or bill number. It also allows the user to browse bills sponsored by a particular Representative or Senator. Users can also search for other legislative materials, including committee reports, treaties, and roll call votes.

Tax Lawyer is a legal resource created by LexisNexis.

The Temperance Periodicals in America, 1826-1877 collection explains how the temperance movement originated through religious and benevolent groups, how it quickly spread throughout the country, and the various kinds of temperance advocated, from calls for moderation to total abstinence. The Temperance Periodicals in America, 1826-1877 provides periodicals dating back to 1826 when the earliest title, National Philanthropist, started publication from famed abolitionist William Lloyd Garrison as its editor. Subsequent titles are expansive in their geographic range, the political interests represented, and the social groups involved.

The Theology and Biblical Studies Periodicals, 1760-1877 collection focuses on biblical and theological study that have always been central to people and communities of faith. The titles here focus on biblical studies and theological reflection, in both lay and academic forms. The collection represents a broad cross-section of religious groups and major theological traditions: Baptists, Methodists, Presbyterians, Unitarians, Catholics, Calvinists, Wesleyans, Arminians, and more. Prominent titles include the Bible Society Record from the American Bible Society, the Religious Intelligencer, the Princeton Review, and the Christian Herald.

ThermoDex contains records for selected printed and web-based compilations of thermochemical and thermophysical data for chemical compounds and other substances. Due to copyright and technical considerations, the actual data are not contained in ThermoDex. ThermoDex is based primarily on the holdings of the Mallet Chemistry Library at the University of Texas at Austin. Links are provided to identify library holdings in your area.

Search across content or browse into issues by date. Note: Some issues published within the date range may be missing. Efforts to locate and add any such missing issues are ongoing.

Also includes the Weekly Times-Picayune (1914-1918). Note: Some issues published within the date range may be missing. Efforts to locate and add any such missing issues are ongoing.

Tables of contents of journals of interest to classicists.

Retrieve information about pending and registered trademarks obtained from the USPTO’s internal database by simply entering a valid trademark serial number or registration number.

TradeStats Express displays the latest annual U.S. merchandise trade statistics:
At national and state levels
In maps, graphs, and tables.
As exports, imports, and trade balances.

Open access database of transportation statistics put out by the Research and Innovative Technology Administration (RITA) of the Department of Transportation.

Transportation research including technical reports, books, conference proceedings and journal articles. The time span covers literature from the 1960s to the present, with some coverage of prior years. Highway Research Board publications are covered back to 1923. Includes the disciplines of planning, finance, design and construction, materials, environmental issues, safety and human factors and operations for the modes of highways, transit, railroads, maritime and aviation.

Offers in-depth introductions to the lives and works of writers, the history and influence of literary movements and to the development of literary genres. Available via Gale.