It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A-Z and Subject Databases: Management
Databases by name and by subject.If you are off campus you will be prompted for your USERID and PIN to access the database.
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,700 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals. The database features PDF content going back as far back as 1887.
CCH's Accounting Research Manager is the most timely and comprehensive online database of expert-written analytical accounting, auditing, governmental and SEC information as well as primary source data. Updated daily, it provides current, complete and objective resource for your financial reporting needs.
Search state, regional and national full-text articles including printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. Explore a specific issue or event or compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as business, health, education, government, history, politics and more including the Advocate, Times-Picayune and USA Today. (Louisiana newspapers including The Times-Picayune, and The Advocate)
The American Hospital Directory provides online data for over 6,000 hospitals. The database of information is built from Medicare claims data, cost reports, and other public use files obtained from the federal Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS).
A cross-curricular database that provides content representing a wide spectrum of works, including popular series from top book publishers. It contains informative abstracts and searchable full text for more than 3,100 popular nonfiction books. The database includes full text entries on core subject areas, as well as information on careers, health, sports, adventure, technology, life skills and more.
Includes searchable cited references, author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database, and over 10,000 full text sources including academic journals, industry profiles, trade publications, etc. Available via EBSCOhost.
HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 150 million pages and 200,000 titles of legal history and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges the gap in historical research by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,500 law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of law journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.
Need help using this resource? Go to http://help.heinonline.org to access training guides, videos, and more.
This database trial ends October 31, 2018.
JSTOR is an electronic archive of selected journals in various disciplines. It attempts to maintain complete journal holdings from the first volume, but current volumes (from the past three to six years) are not included.
Mergent Intellect is a highly flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Coupling Mergent's expertise in developing products for the reference marketplace with D&B®'s private company database, Mergent Intellect offers new and existing clients a unique opportunity to access private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.
This collection of databases provides in-depth business and financial information on companies including: Transparency All Years, US Equity Pricing, International Equity Pricing, Unadjusted Pricing, Industry Reports (NA), Industry Reports (AP), Industry Reports (EU), Industry Reports (LA), Equity Reports, Economics Database
PsycINFO contains more than 1.8 million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Journal coverage, which dates back to the 1800s, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 30 languages. More than 60,000 records are added each year.
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.