Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask A Librarian
Call the Reference Desk at (504) 280-6355
Use our Email Reference Form
Or send email us at firstname.lastname@example.org!
You can also email a subject specialist directly.
Find your librarian's contact information and see who is online now by clicking here.
Request forms can be found here.
Need help with a particular library issue? Check out our Other Library Contacts tab.
Try our "Tweet-A-Librarian" service. Use Twitter and tweet your questions to #unolib or @ekl_library.
Race Relations Abstracts
This resource provides a sole focus on content relating specifically to the relationship between races. It is a rich source of bibliographic records covering fundamental areas relevant to race relations. Specific areas covered include ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline, as listed.
Project to construct and deploy a distributed, open, extensible digital collection of molecular structures. Associated with the collection are software tools for visualizing, interacting with, and rendering printable images of the contents; software for the automated conversion of local database representations into standard formats which can be globally shared; tools and components for constructing educational modules based on the collection.
Reference Solutions is an Internet-based reference service from the Library Division of infoUSA. The database contains detailed information on more than 12 million U.S. businesses. It includes company names and contact information. It allows the user to create lists of businesses located within close proximity to their target company.
A comprehensive Spanish-language resource offering 49,000 encyclopedia entries, 50,000 images, 2,500 health reports, a Spanish-English dictionary and the full text of over 100 hundred reference books and dozens of general interest magazines in a broad array of subject areas. Its intuitive, theme-based Spanish-language interface is designed to make content readily accessible to Spanish speakers with limited online research experience. Daily updates ensure availability of the most current articles from a dozen prominent newspapers from 10 Latin American countries.
Regional Business News
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.
Religion & Philosophy Collection
This database offers more than 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles, making it an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.
Religious Periodicals for Women, Children, and Families, 1804-1878
The Religious Periodicals for Women, Children, and Families, 1804-1878 collection focuses on the spiritual and religious lives of women, children, and families. The publications represent various denominations and churches, including Catholic, Methodist, Episcopal and Baptist. Subjects include motherhood, child rearing, fatherhood, music, prayer, children's literature, and religious formation. Broader social themes include anti-slavery, universalism, and temperance. Prominent titles include the Ladies' Repository, the Children's Magazine (1827-1873), and the long-running Welsh periodical Y Cenhadwr Americanaidd (1841-1875).
Religious Periodicals from the Southern US, 1801-1904
The Religious Periodicals from the Southern U.S., 1801-1904 collection contains periodicals published in the South during the nineteenth century focused on spiritual concerns, broadly defined. Here, researchers will find publications devoted primarily to religion from a number of denominations, including Baptists, Presbyterians, Methodists, Lutherans, and Unitarians. Places of publication include Richmond, Lynchburg, Lexington, the lower Mississippi, New Orleans, Baltimore, Atlanta, Charleston, Macon, St. Louis, to name but a few.
Provides access to the full text of federal, state and financial and estate information, including tax laws, regulations, and cases.
Student Registration: https://cpreg.thomsonreuters.com