Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask A Librarian
Call the Reference Desk at (504) 280-6355
Use our Email Reference Form
Or send email us at firstname.lastname@example.org!
You can also email a subject specialist directly.
Find your librarian's contact information and see who is online now by clicking here.
Request forms can be found here.
Need help with a particular library issue? Check out our Other Library Contacts tab.
Try our "Tweet-A-Librarian" service. Use Twitter and tweet your questions to #unolib or @ekl_library.
Directory of Open Access Journals
Covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals
Martindale-Hubbell Law School Directory
This directory contains a listing of Law Schools within the United States. Each Law School listing contains a description of the school, a list of Faculty
members, and the courses each member teaches.
MLA (Modern Language Association) Directory of Periodicals
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.
The Serials Directory provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. This database contains over 182,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers, historical data for an additional 20,000 titles and data from over 85,000 publishers worldwide.