A-Z and Subject Databases: H

Information on Hazardous Chemicals and Occupational Diseases.

This database provides nearly 600 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. This database is updated on a daily basis.

Comprehensive coverage of the Hispanic American experience from the early 18th century to 1942.
Sourced from more than 17,000 publications, including 700 Spanish-language newspapers and periodicals that illuminate centuries of Hispanic history, culture, and daily life.

Historical Abstracts indexes the world's periodical literature in history and the related social sciences and humanities, including article abstracts, and bibliographic citations of books and dissertations. Covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present, excluding the U.S. and Canada, which are covered by America: History and Life. Provides indexing of more than 2000 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. Includes links to full-text articles. Also includes 259 active full-text, non-open access journals not available in any version of EBSCO Academic Search.

The Supreme Court of Louisiana Historical Archives contains thousands of cases from between the years 1813 and 1921. These dates include the court's founding in 1813, the Civil War, and the post-war Reconstruction era. The bulk of the collection is made up of cases from the Eastern (New Orleans) District, although numerous cases from the Western District, including Alexandria, Opelousas, Baton Rouge, Monroe, and Natchitoches are also included.

A comprehensive list of all journals covered by AULIMP since 1949.

The standard source for the quantitative facts of American history. This resource includes over 37,000 data series. The new millennial edition has dozens of new topics, among them slavery, American Indians, and poverty.

This database features full text for more than 1,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers. Further, the database contains 58,000 historical documents; 43,000 biographies of historical figures; more than 12,000 historical photos and maps; and more than 80 hours of historical video.

The Hobbies, Socialization, and Sport Periodicals, 1775-1889 collection captures the many things nineteenth-century Americans did in their spare time, and includes periodicals dedicated to fairs and bazaars, public lectures, sporting events, hobbies, and more. Although they worked extremely hard, Americans nevertheless found time for leisure activities. They printed small periodicals using their own hand-operated presses. They traveled more extensively, especially after the expansion of railroad networks and steamboat lines. They engaged in a diverse array of pastimes, from early forms of body-building to pigeon racing and stamp collecting. A sampling of titles is suggestive of the rich content found in this collection: Turf Field and Farm, the Bat and Ball, the Gymnast, Mason's Coin and Stamp Collectors' Magazine, the Magic Lantern, the Dubuque Chess Journal, and the Voice of the Fair.

The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation’s premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. The HSDL is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security.

This index combines the records of three collections: Cornell University's former Hospitality database; Articles in Hospitality and Tourism; and the Lodging, Restaurant & Tourism Index.

This index includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to human resources, including human resources management, employee assistance, organizational behavior and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.