It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A-Z and Subject Databases: N
Databases by name and by subject.If you are off campus you will be prompted for your USERID and PIN to access the database.
NTRS provides access to approximately 500K aerospace related citations, 90K full-text online documents, and 111K images and videos. The type of information found in NTRS includes: conference papers, images, journal articles, photos, meeting papers, movies, patents, research reports, and technical videos.
Mostly open access collection administered by the Bureau of Transportation Statistics (BTS), a part of the Research and Innovative Technology Administration (RITA) of U.S. Dept of Transportation.
Subject concentrations include general transportation, surface, and water transportation. Special topics include: bridge construction and maintenance, driver studies, engineering, highways and highway safety, history of transportation, land utilization, marine engineering, mass transit, merchant marine, navigation, oceanography, pipelines, railroads, ships and shipbuilding, statistics, traffic engineering, traffic surveys and forecasts, urban transportation, and waterways.
The New Play Exchange, a National New Play Network project, is the world’s largest digital library of scripts by living writers. Designed and built with the needs of the entire new play sector in mind, the New Play Exchange serves writers, producers, directors, artistic directors, literary managers, dramaturgs, publishers, agents, actors, professors, students, and even fans of the theater.
Newspaper Source provides full text for more than 1,200 national (U.S.) and international newspapers; more than 40 news magazines, news from more than 130 newswires, more than 77 million full-text articles, and more than 1.8 million television and radio news transcripts.
Newspaper Source Plus brings critical news content with ongoing updates throughout the day with its News View feature. News View also includes television and radio news transcripts from top sources. See More info for details.
Newspaper Source Plus brings critical news content with ongoing updates throughout the day with its News View feature. Popular sources include:
• AP (Associated Press)
• CNN Wire
• PR Wire
• UPI (United Press International)
• Xinhua (China)
News View also includes television and radio news transcripts from top sources:
• ABC News (American)
• ABC (Australian)
• CBC (Canadian)
• CBS News
• CNN International
• FOX News
• National Public Radio
Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Coverage: Sept 18,1851-Dec 31, 2010
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources
—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to
1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all
content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and
Provides easy access to many (currently over 80) of the NIST scientific and technical databases. These databases cover a broad range of substances and properties from many different scientific disciplines. The Gateway includes links to free online NIST data systems as well as to information on NIST PC databases available for purchase.
The National Technical Information Service serves as the largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today. For more than 60 years NTIS has assured businesses, universities, and the public timely access to approximately 3 million publications covering over 350 subject areas.